Chevron Left
返回到 消费者分析

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 消费者分析 的評價和反饋

4.5
7,401 個評分
1,572 條評論

課程概述

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

熱門審閱

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AV

Sep 11, 2016

I really enjoyed the class. Analytics are such an important part of today's understanding of the customer but have other uses even beyond that. Professor Fader has really great insight on the subect.

篩選依據:

51 - 消费者分析 的 75 個評論(共 1,510 個)

創建者 Paul S

Sep 02, 2019

Thank you for producing this course. I really enjoyed learning about different research methods. It was the first time I had come across the Net Promotor Score, which is superb. Predictive modelling methods and the future of how data will be used and in many cases is already being used, was also particularly interesting.

創建者 David A R D

Aug 31, 2018

Excellent course, I think one of the things I really like the most was that very complicated subject are explained in a very simple and didactic way. Videos, papers and exercises are full of interesting information and Quiz are not simple. Application module is mind blowing... Can wait to do the next course..... David.

創建者 thanushkodi

Oct 18, 2015

One of the best courses i took. This gave a lot of new sense about data and it serves as a platform connecting marketing and analytics. Thanks to Coursera and Wharton for giving me an opportunity to learn about customer analytics . I want more courses from Wharton.

Thanking U

創建者 Tanmay S

Jun 26, 2019

Wow! such an amazing course, thinking deeply about the customers, their behaviour, their way of looking at the different things.

I loved it, in fact, I want to study more about it and would like to pursue MBA from this b-school

thanks to all professors for this course.

You all delivered the content in an interactive way!

創建者 Nitin A

Mar 28, 2019

Good content, gives a basic understanding of what customer analytics is and how it has helped businesses in collecting data, exploring it, analysing it, making predictions to optimize and then taking business decisions based on those predictions. Needless to mention, the faculty that delivers the course is excellent.

創建者 Ian A

Feb 24, 2020

Great overview of Customer Analytics. Companies are making decisions on a customer by customer basis, this course covers how this is being done and what we need to do to remain competitive. If you like I thought that decisions were still being done on an aggregate basis this will be an eye opening experience.

創建者 刘峰

Mar 04, 2019

The Customer Analysis course is very helpful to me. It not only allows me to learn how to describe, understand and develop the tools needed for analysis, such as questionnaires, but also the understanding of the customer's own dimensions. Thank you very much for the wonderful courses offered by the professor!

創建者 Erika P P

Jan 25, 2016

This is an excellent course for those interested in understanding how marketing trends works towards customers. All the examples used were very helpful and interesting. The Professors were great, the classes were interactive, creative and could easily catch our attention. I would definitely recommend it!

創建者 Sebastian V

Oct 30, 2016

Great insight! Some of the articles the additional readings lead to are quite dense statistically speaking, which begs for a whole course in that subject to be developed. I loved the great arrange of examples and the clarity of the teachers to explain the main concepts. Loved it and would recommend it!

創建者 Utkarsh A

May 31, 2017

This is an awesome coursework.

The information provided, the real life examples, its so very inspiring.

All I wish now is to race to the finish-line for this entire specialisation.

Once again,

Many thanks for putting up such a stupendous effort into this awesome course material, lectures.

-Utkarsh Agarwal

創建者 Rahul S S

Oct 09, 2018

I have thoroughly enjoyed the lectures of Professors and have developed an insight in the science of Analytics. Well, there is more to go. Shall give my feedback on regular intervals just to encourage other aspirants reading this to take up and learn how science can be linked to sales and business.

創建者 Shelley D

Jul 16, 2017

A very good course. Help me understand in depth and breadth how to identify, segment, and target different customers based on their propensity to identify, choose, review, select, purchase decisions. Will surely help those who are vyint to make a career breakthrough in t.he world of data analytics.

創建者 Ha D

May 20, 2019

For someone who is new to this field and doesn't have a background in marketing, this course has helped me tremendously to understand the key concept of using data and models in making decision. Hopefully this new knowledge will become an advantage for enhancing my future career in data analytics.

創建者 Naresh P

Aug 08, 2018

Im a student of consumer behavior but my course outline did not involve a lot of analytics and modern data relevance to it, so I decided to bridge the gap between those by opting for this course and now i feel that the foundation for the very same motive has been laid down really strong.

Thank you

創建者 Sai C C

Nov 28, 2019

Customer Analytics is really a wonderful course for all the people who want to know, how to analyze the data and what factors should be considered while analyzing. Wharton staff had kept a lot of effort into making this course. Thank you so much Coursera for providing this wonderful opportunity.

創建者 Luis A S

Jul 31, 2019

Very enlightening course. I really enjoyed learning the use of data to make better decisions and the importance of data in marketing. I understand better how companies are developing their marketing campaigns. I enjoyed the CLV model, the explanations about models and the research in this field.

創建者 Qiong L

Dec 20, 2017

Overall, the course was great with lots of examples and applications introduced, but it would be more valuable to me if some terms could be introduced with explanations such as the recency and frequency in the concept of CLV, and how it is calculated using the formula introduced by Eric, etc.

創建者 Jase N T

Apr 23, 2018

The course was excellent. Many of the discussion points were the concerns of my clients especially in retail and telco. The exams were difficult and you really need to pay attention to the details the lecturer says but it's part of the learning process. Definitely recommending this course.

創建者 Carlos F P

Oct 24, 2018

Top notch and relevant material. Much needed discussions on the use of modern analytics in sales and marketing. Without the mathematical intricacies of implementing the models, it gives an excellent big picture, the current trends in industry, and examples from real companies. Thank you.

創建者 Sanjiban K

Dec 05, 2016

I feel I have learnt something different and what I expected out of my first course in Business Analytics. Coming from a technical background of computer science and mathematics, I really got a chance to understand how to effectively use data to make strategic decisions to drive revenue.

創建者 Manish K

Apr 02, 2018

This course is very well designed for those who want to gain knowledge on customer analytics concepts in short time with good content.

I would like to thank all the faculties of the course for providing good content and explaining it in easier way to grasp the knowledge.

Thank you again.

創建者 Ikechukwu N

Jan 15, 2020

This is the best course on data analytics to happen to me in recent times. I had been looking for a course that will help kick-start my journey into data and business analytics and I am glad I discovered this course. Thanks to the faculty and team for making learning fun and simple.

創建者 Phuong T T T

Jun 15, 2018

I strongly recommend this course. The course content is really practical and up to date. I am especially interested in how customer analytics applicable to today business, and Customer Lifetime Value is absolutely awesome!! The additional reading materials are outstanding as well.

創建者 Deepak K

Oct 11, 2015

Marketing in its various guises changes on an almost daily basis. Its so refreshing to go through a course that is so current in its content and relevance. The delivery was great and the passion of the the professors was visible in every video. A BIG thank you to all of them.

創建者 Stacia S

Mar 25, 2018

Highly informative! The course delivery (i.e. lectures) was clear and interesting, especially supported with various real-life examples on how companies utilize and monetize analytics. Also, the course has inspired me to be more involved in analytics-related roles in my job.