Chevron Left
返回到 消费者分析

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 消费者分析 的評價和反饋

4.6
9,130 個評分
2,002 條評論

課程概述

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

熱門審閱

MA

Aug 05, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

篩選依據:

301 - 消费者分析 的 325 個評論(共 1,941 個)

創建者 JC R

Feb 13, 2017

Thanks for a wonderful experience. Please make the quizzes answers more about research or the handouts and less about speaker opinion interpretation.

創建者 Siddharth S

Mar 28, 2016

this was a very good course...impressed by the way Prof. Peter Fader talked about the topics...looking forward to take more courses offered by wharton

創建者 Yash M

Jun 17, 2020

Very well curated course on Customer Analytics. It has equipped me with right set of concepts and ideas to go about setting customer Analytics model.

創建者 Jay T

May 12, 2020

Loved the course. Although it was a brief into what customer analytics is but it motivated me to learn more about it. Thank You Coursera and Wharton,

創建者 Abdul R S

Aug 17, 2017

Great course. Thoroughly enjoyed it. The content was easy to grasp a special mention about the last presentation by Prof. Eric was great!!!

Thank you!

創建者 MAYURESH

Oct 19, 2016

I was not sure initially, but as the course went by, it started getting better and better and I would definitely recommend this course to my friends.

創建者 Chidoze H C

Sep 22, 2016

I had one of the best times of my life as a student undertaking this course. Thank You Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania and Coursera!

創建者 Joe L

Nov 13, 2015

Great course, every insightful information shared. Well worth you time to take the course. MY thanks to the Professors for sharing their knowledge.

創建者 Amit K D

Feb 02, 2020

It is very help full course of marketing person who can utilized in our job and growth of the company and increase the profitability of the company.

創建者 Bernard T

Sep 26, 2019

Very informative course for me as an non-business major student to understand more about how data can be used in making better managerial decisions.

創建者 Siddharth

Apr 09, 2019

It's a great course for individuals that want to get a hang of how predictive and customer analytics work. I would definitely recommend this course.

創建者 Arasu R

Oct 03, 2016

Wonderful work out by the Professors. Great knowledge transferred. Agreed with the conclusion that future of marketing is really business analytics.

創建者 Rupal P

May 16, 2020

Leaned a lot of new things in the world of analytics! Thanks to Coursera and Wharton faculty! Can't wait to learn more about the remaining courses.

創建者 Jagdish R K

Oct 12, 2019

The course delivers exactly what it promises. The topics and concepts are well explained in the most recent context and in a very intuitive manner.

創建者 caihong

Dec 07, 2016

I like this class so much,especially the application last one.It is so amazing that data analisis are so interesting.Thank you fou all the teacher'

創建者 Sugandha S

Oct 08, 2016

Great course! Gives you the basic "detailed" knowledge about Customer Analytics. For someone new to data analysis, this is a great course to take.

創建者 Eduardo C

Feb 23, 2016

Fantastic! I never had a chance to see analytics from this point of view and so amazing to discover how to implement this for my profissional life!

創建者 Nyuage T

May 28, 2020

Learning about the applications of customer analytics to optimisation of revenue makes it a lot easier to love marketing. The course is impacting.

創建者 Rahul D

May 01, 2017

Course gives a good foundational understanding of descriptive, predictive and prescriptive analytics which can be used to manage customers better.

創建者 Himanshu P

Jul 04, 2020

Probably the best bunch of professors ever to teach this course. I had a thorough understanding and the language was clear and simple. THANK YOU!

創建者 Olivier B N

Dec 12, 2019

I have been interested in Business Analytics and Data Science, this has been the first step that started my journey.

Thanks a lot to everyone.

Olv.

創建者 AJAY E

May 28, 2019

It gives you a clear insight about how a consumer makes his buying decision and how to make business decision based on customers buying patterns.

創建者 Jacqueline L

Oct 31, 2017

Truly enjoyed this course as it gave me insights to how we should be looking at data and the value one can derive to facilitate decision making.

創建者 Hashim N

Dec 21, 2016

This is an excellent course ; the trainers are great and the content is very relevant and explained in an easy to understand yet concise manner.

創建者 Huang J

Dec 25, 2015

A very good introductory course in customer analytics which strikes a balance between theory and practical examples. Enjoyed the course greatly.