Chevron Left
返回到 消费者分析

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 消费者分析 的評價和反饋

4.5
7,044 個評分
1,505 個審閱

課程概述

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

熱門審閱

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AA

Apr 06, 2017

Perfect Course for those who want to inquire insight and knowledge of how tons of data that we generate in our day to day life is being utilized by big organizations in optimizing their productivity.

篩選依據:

176 - 消费者分析 的 200 個評論(共 1,445 個)

創建者 Rashmi P

Oct 01, 2018

Nice course!!!

創建者 Thuy V L

Oct 14, 2018

Very informative and up-to-date course with many useful and applicable knowledge.

創建者 Zhuo C

Oct 13, 2018

so int

創建者 joanna s

Oct 14, 2018

获益良多

創建者 Diana C F M

Oct 02, 2018

Amazing! thank you for the opportunity!

創建者 ARKA P P

Sep 07, 2018

Although this is my first course with Coursera, But this the best online course I have ever taken, Not only the faculties are great, But also their passion for the subject is very contagious( makes a student equally passionate), Loads of thanks to coursera for the extremely user-friendly interface of their website and making this excellent course accesible. I would definitely recommend Coursera to anyone looking to upskill themselves.

創建者 Barbara M E

Sep 19, 2018

Perfect. It is not too technical but explain the main things to know about Customer Analytics.

創建者 Naresh P

Aug 08, 2018

Im a student of consumer behavior but my course outline did not involve a lot of analytics and modern data relevance to it, so I decided to bridge the gap between those by opting for this course and now i feel that the foundation for the very same motive has been laid down really strong.

Thank you

創建者 Todd L

Aug 09, 2018

Last lecturer was the best -- most engaging and exciting. Regression was easy (but also glossed over) much more could be said there.

The dean lecturer (with the Mary/Sharmila example) was good too, but there was a little racial bias at making Sharmila (the black female sounding name) the customer who was likely to churn.

This seems to me to be the most exciting all the 4 types of analytics. I would definitely take a whole course based on just this topic alone.

創建者 Deepankar S

Jul 23, 2018

Great experience as well s learning.

I thank all the professors for their guidance and hard work .

創建者 Varun M

Jul 24, 2018

its amazing af

創建者 Himanshu A V

Jul 24, 2018

Please improve prescriptive analytics section.

It seemed that it is no where related to predictive analysitcs section. Predictive analytics spoke how to predict future. Prescirtive analytics should have mentioned about how to use predictions for converting into actions.

創建者 Sri H

Nov 03, 2017

Q

創建者 Kajol K

Aug 24, 2017

I really liked this course. the structure of this course is good, specially while give practical examples of the companies.

創建者 Emmanuel A

Feb 05, 2018

Quite insightful course that gave exposure to new marketing science adopted by big companies with big data.

創建者 Javier S

Oct 09, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. I learned a lot of things that I am able to put in practice at work. In addition, the new knowledge is allowing me to think differently about problems and how to effectively leverage data to resolve them.

創建者 Howard S

Jan 30, 2017

Excellent course, and i would recommend it to anyone.

創建者 Puneet B

Feb 18, 2017

Insightful and though provoking course.

創建者 JC R

Feb 13, 2017

Thanks for a wonderful experience. Please make the quizzes answers more about research or the handouts and less about speaker opinion interpretation.

創建者 Sean M Y

May 15, 2018

Good foundation basis for customer analytics. Could use some more practice and practice problems.

創建者 Shubham G

Aug 03, 2017

Probably one of the finest courses to cover basics of Customer Analytics!

創建者 jayakrishnan a r

Jan 27, 2017

IT WAS A WONDERFUL PROGRAM

創建者 SAIRAM C

Jan 01, 2017

THAT WAS A GREAT LEARNING EXPERIENCE. THANKS

創建者 Pranita n

Jan 08, 2018

very helpful course if you plan to make your career in service sector.

創建者 Liam Y

Dec 24, 2017

I really enjoyed this course as it linked my experience in economics and statistics in an interesting and engaging manor, teaching me new ways to look at customers and data.