Chevron Left
返回到 消费者分析

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 消费者分析 的評價和反饋

4.6
10,914 個評分
2,382 條評論

課程概述

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

熱門審閱

MA

2020年8月4日

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

ND

2019年1月30日

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

篩選依據:

2226 - 消费者分析 的 2250 個評論(共 2,334 個)

創建者 Celine X

2016年4月10日

need more specific tools instead of pure concepts.

創建者 Leonardo A

2015年12月5日

I little to much superficial. But still usefull.

創建者 Shirley Z

2019年12月17日

The instructor is extremely dull to listen to

創建者 Denis G

2015年12月16日

There are not enough quantity of assignments.

創建者 JIGISHA R P

2022年3月23日

fOR BEGINNNER ITS GREAT INSIGHT OF MARKETING

創建者 Sukirtha S

2020年10月14日

Pretty outdated but still somewhat useful!

創建者 Alexandra A

2020年8月18日

Lectures are very dry and unengaging.

創建者 Luis M

2022年1月20日

Some information needs to be updated

創建者 Brittany M E

2017年3月28日

Lots of talking, not a lot of doing.

創建者 Terry-Ann L

2016年2月21日

I found this course difficult...

創建者 MUHAMMAD A S B A R

2017年12月12日

A good workout for my brain :)

創建者 Cedric G

2016年4月5日

week 1 is a little complicated

創建者 Kumar A

2016年6月21日

It's provides good exposure!

創建者 Diego F

2016年2月16日

Good, but not on my scope.

創建者 Jiaqi Z

2016年9月25日

not so interesting

創建者 Saira B G

2016年8月19日

For the secod week

創建者 Mohamed M

2016年10月19日

very high level

創建者 Marica C

2015年12月15日

good insights!

創建者 Osama F

2021年11月13日

Decent Course

創建者 Brown S

2021年2月14日

Great Course.

創建者 Manish M

2020年3月30日

Not my thing!

創建者 麦仝历

2019年6月10日

适用性不太强,讲得太浅显

創建者 Antonio P L

2015年12月6日

Good Course

創建者 Kayla S

2020年5月20日

This was an incredibly weak first course in the Specialization. It does lay necessary groundwork, but there are frustrations to be found. Lectures often do not clearly cover or even completely neglect to cover content found in the quizzes. One professor in particular seems to make it a point of pride that he has elected to create a quiz that requires an understanding of the topics beyond what he is willing to be provide. There is little to no interactivity with the concepts covered, which is a big disappointment. This course seems to primarily be an introduction to using data to better understand your customers; to that point, it would have been helpful to start the course off with a case study. As new concepts are introduced, they could be tied back to the study to better demonstrate where we use descriptive, predictive, and prescriptive analytics and how their outcomes might further guide our research. For anyone turned off to the Specialization by the underwhelming and often frustrating content of this course: keep going. I continued with Operations Analytics, which is much more hands-on and overall more rewarding. It seems to get better.

創建者 Muhammad A

2020年4月12日

Course fails to go into any actual real-world 'customer analytics'. The focus is very high-level and just theoretical while analysis is limited to basic statistics applied in Excel (which much explanation). For context, the course talks about regression analysis but fails to explain what regression is, but just shows you how to create a regression line in Excel.

Course felt more like how to use Excel rather than diving into Customer Analytics.