Chevron Left
返回到 Designing Your Personal Weight Loss Plan

學生對 凯斯西储大学 提供的 Designing Your Personal Weight Loss Plan 的評價和反饋

4.1
497 個評分
134 條評論

課程概述

This 5 week course will guide learners through the essential steps in planning an individualized weight loss program. There is no guarantee of weight loss through completing the course; learners will have the framework and essential components for an evidence-based weight loss program. This course is intended for healthy adults who do not have any chronic disease such as diabetes, high blood pressure, heart disease, lung disease or any others. In addition, this course does not provide information for people who have food allergies or intolerances. Losing weight and keeping it off requires planning and goal-setting. Crash diets or fad diets are ineffective and can be dangerous. This course provides evidence-based information for planning a weight loss program that is safe and effective in producing a one to two pound loss per week. This course will help learners establish the following: 1. A realistic goal weight with a specific plan for rate of weight loss and time frame for achieving goal weight. 2. A realistic goal for the frequency, duration, and intensity of exercise that will enable the learner to achieve and maintain the goal weight. 3. A specific set of strategies for grocery shopping, eating in restaurants, eating at social occasions, and dealing with hunger and emotional eating. 4. A plan for monitoring food intake, exercise and weight loss. 5. A plan for continued evaluation of progress to goals and strategies for adjusting goals for continued weight loss for the next 6 months or longer. 6. A thorough understanding of the difficulty of maintaining weight loss and a plan for maximizing the chances of keeping off the weight lost....

熱門審閱

EN
2021年1月17日

I really enjoyed this course, it was very informative and easy to follow. The videos were clear and the graded sections were great. The course as a whole was enjoyable and would recommend to others.

SS
2020年7月6日

As told by the instructor that we would enjoy the whole course, was amazing experience. I learnt with SWOT, how can we work upon reliable goal under time bound restriction. It enhance my knowledge.

篩選依據:

76 - Designing Your Personal Weight Loss Plan 的 100 個評論(共 135 個)

創建者 ASHOK P

2017年6月11日

AWESOME

創建者 I P S A W

2021年2月19日

nice

創建者 Jasti P B

2020年7月22日

good

創建者 Usama H

2017年4月14日

G

創建者 Lois S

2017年2月11日

I don't know if something as personal as weight loss should be a peer reviewed class. I didn't pay for the class so I wasn't involved in the peer review process. But in other classes I have taken and participated in the peer review process has shown that there are some who make it their goal to be as critical as possible, whether for the right or wrong reasons.

創建者 Anna G

2018年6月21日

Presented ideas are good and reasonable. Recommended weight loss strategies are achievable and can be combined with anybody's everyday life. The instructor is great.Two issues: - you need to pay to complete it;- a lot of personal weight loss tracking is based on SuperTracker website, which is totally great one, but it will be discontinued on June 30, 2018.

創建者 Nancy

2017年3月9日

The content was great and I found it very helpful, especially the actual scientific studies that backed the information. I was greatly annoyed at the requirement of having to purchase the course in order to do the homework and peer projects. I have never had to do that before and I have taken quite a few Coursera classes.

創建者 Ivanilda V T Z

2017年9月25日

O curso está bem estruturado e toda a informação foi adequada e pertinente. Todavia, considero que a avaliação dos trabalho não deveria estar apenas ao cargo dos alunos. Deveria haver um feedback dos instrutores, umas vez que nem todos possuem a mesma formação e capacidade para ser imparcial.

創建者 Luann T

2019年4月1日

This course did a nice job in teaching how to lose weight through different angles, not just by eating less and exercising. It was easy to understand and didn't guilt-trip you. I took this course not to lose weight but to get another approach to losing weight for my place of employment.

創建者 Eliane J

2017年6月27日

Loved this course. Although I didn't purchase it and was not able to submit the quizzes and assignments, I still learned a lot and I am more aware now on how to manage my weight and live a healthy life. Thank you Dr Kavanagh!

創建者 Lauren K

2017年3月29日

This course really helped me to come up with a great weight loss plan. I know the hard part is still in front of me, but I feel more confident now than I ever have embarking on a weight loss journey.

創建者 Vaneet A

2018年3月31日

This course is very well designed for beginners. The basics have been taught very well. Designing is the first vital step towards weight loss and i think that is covered very well in here.

創建者 Diana C C R

2019年5月28日

The course needs to have an update since there are some links that don't work since the course is from 2016. But in general a good course, I have learned a lot.

創建者 Saheli M

2018年5月23日

assignment is very difficult to submit.sometimes it will take lot of time.but this course is really help full to maintain weight in healthy way

創建者 Diego A S P

2020年4月28日

No he podido terminar el debido debido a la falta de tareas para calificar y así mismo la falta de personas que puedan calificar mis trabajos.

創建者 Shannon T

2020年9月4日

Great information. Could use an update though to include all the current things like grocery delivery, fitbit apps, fitness trackers, etc.

創建者 Tina V

2017年3月15日

Good concept and such a true message. Hard to realize and for sure finally the only way to get slim and stay slim

創建者 PATRICIA J R

2017年5月29日

The information is solid and clearly presented. There are no bells and whistles. Just facts and encouragement.

創建者 Megan L

2020年5月18日

good for beginners who don't know how to go about losing weight

創建者 Linda V

2021年2月1日

Most helpful and new was the admonition to take daily weight

創建者 Joy S

2017年1月7日

Thorough, gives you good tools to make a plan.

創建者 Heike S

2018年2月26日

A good course with good hints.

創建者 Food R M

2020年8月24日

Good course must go for it

創建者 Venugopal B

2019年11月15日

Practical Course.

創建者 William M

2021年2月25日

Very effective.