Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Web Development

學生對 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Introduction to Web Development 的評價和反饋

4.7
588 個評分
168 個審閱

課程概述

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

熱門審閱

AB

Jul 19, 2019

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

V

Sep 05, 2019

Good to learn about Web Development.\n\nIt helped me a lot for learning and developing a site.\n\nI like this course and I'll prefer those to choose this course who want to become a web developer.

篩選依據:

151 - Introduction to Web Development 的 164 個評論(共 164 個)

創建者 kshitij r

Sep 16, 2019

this course is awesome and the teachers are great but the course should be remade

創建者 CHAU M

May 27, 2019

I think the course is a good beginning. It helps me have a good basic.

創建者 Deepak k

Sep 18, 2019

very nice

創建者 Aisha M S

Oct 21, 2019

nice course

創建者 Guil H

Oct 07, 2019

It was clear and complete, I feel that CSS was incomplete and I would have liked professional feedbacks at least for the final exam.

創建者 Folarin M O

Oct 26, 2018

It's an eye-opening program while the additional resources have been quite helpful to me.

創建者 Shwetanshu S

Jul 04, 2019

Really Helpful for beginners

創建者 Arda B

Jun 13, 2017

This is course is a very good overview of the basics to Web Development. The course provided an outline of basic concepts, resources, and exercises to begin learning Web Development. For me, getting through the assignments in the course required a ton of research and working through W3Schools and CodeAcademy. Just know the course provides a framework that empowers you to work on your own. I enjoyed the scope of this course, the peer-editing process and assessment is superb and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is new to Web Development

創建者 Chesay C

Jan 24, 2017

Enjoyed the Foundation of Web Development. For the next iteration of the course I would suggestion going over in more detail how HTML and JavaScript should be linked with using JavaScript validation. This was something many learners struggled with and the provided resources missed some key things beginners would struggle to grasp.

創建者 Milos M

Jun 17, 2017

This course is good. It is very nice introduction to web development. What I like the most is that there are peer reviews on assignments. I think that peer review is really great thing and really helps on classes like this one. The only downside of this course is that course is really basic. Maybe some more advanced things could be added to the course.

創建者 Rodrique v d H

Nov 16, 2016

n

創建者 Devin C

May 13, 2019

When you consider the extremely reasonable price attached to this course I would say the curriculum and outcomes where entirely worthwhile and deserving of a positive review. However - are their more in depth Introductory Web Development courses both online & in class that will better prepare you for the field? Undoubtedly.

Once again - the instructor and course description do emphasize the brevity and introductory nature of the course. Take this course if you are undecided about in class or more in depth online studies in this field.

www.kanatamedia.com

創建者 Ahmed A

Jun 26, 2017

I wish had money enough to afford this course , i reached module 3 and i got much knowledge about how websites work and i intend to finish this course as fast as i can

創建者 James F

May 28, 2017

Good