Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Web Development

學生對 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Introduction to Web Development 的評價和反饋

4.7
2,980 個評分
823 條評論

課程概述

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

熱門審閱

AB
2019年7月18日

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

AH
2020年5月1日

It was very helpful and I understood things so easily. A beginner in this field will surely be benefited. Also the extra material is very helpful. This helped me take up full stack web development.

篩選依據:

801 - Introduction to Web Development 的 818 個評論(共 818 個)

創建者 TATI T

2021年5月5日

Good

創建者 BOLAGANI S

2020年8月2日

Good

創建者 PAVITHRA H

2020年6月9日

nice

創建者 Rodrique v d H

2016年11月16日

n

創建者 Matthew F

2020年10月6日

I dislike courses that have 5 or 10 minutes of video followed by instructions to read a public 3rd party website for the bulk of the material. Paying $80 to be told to go browse a free (though good) website like w3school.com seems shady.

The course did explain how to properly separate css, html, and js files. I was disheartened when the upload page for the final project made it impossible to upload more than 3 files while also asking for an image to be included. The peer grading appeared to be a game of scratch-my-back and I'll scratch yours with students trading reviews in the forum.

創建者 Cyan F

2020年6月21日

Emm. I think there are some contents that are redundant, e.g. discussing color functions (rgb) and so on. And sometimes the course depends so much on w3schools that it seems to be a w3school tutorial.

I think the lecturer should introduce more libraries or frameworks, e.g. jQuery, Bootstrap and so on.

However, the lecturer specifies the content in detail.

創建者 Tim H

2020年5月3日

Watered-down. The instructor showed quite a bit from W3Schools, which I could have found myself. I expected a lot more from a class that is associated with UC Davis.

創建者 RAMANSH P

2020年6月23日

this course is a little bit boring

創建者 SONU K

2020年6月11日

execllent project

創建者 James F

2017年5月28日

Good

創建者 Deleted A

2020年6月18日

Solo he llegado a la mitad de la semana 2 (html) y tuve que dejarlo.

No explica que significa las tag, es la principal razon por la cual lo deje. que es <!doctype>?, que es <head>?, que es <body>?, porque lo estoy escribiendo?, nunca lo explico. y yo necesito saber porque estoy escribiendo esto y que significa. osea, entender que estoy haciendo y porque lo hago.

Y viendo que era asi con html, no queria perder tiempo y ver si era distinto con la semana de javascript o css, mejor dejarlo ahora y buscar otro curso

創建者 Laurynas Ž

2020年10月3日

The course material was ok but too narrow, I would suggest adding more on css + scss and more JavaScript and overall cycle explanation. The most disappointing thing was the last project... Some people make a real effort to complete it ( style it, add additional functionality, etc. ) but are reviewed by people who do not do click through a review or any review. Some of them add only HTML plain template and expect to pass..... LAST PROJECT CODE SHOULD BE REVIEWED AT LEAST BY JUNIOR DEVELOPER!

創建者 Sushma R

2021年2月19日

The explanation is the worst ever I have listened to in my whole life. I regret taking this course. Rather I learn from w3schools. Because anything and everything w3schools explain better than this course professor. EDX is better comparatively. Utterly waste course. The professor might have knowledge but it's not enough to make students understand. Java was like rocket science he explains nothing. Poor explanation by the professor.

創建者 M Q

2020年11月26日

really this course deosn't give me any help the instructor continously scrolls down and we can't see what he has written

創建者 desmond a

2020年9月23日

Terrible waste of money, learnt more from youtube tbh

創建者 Austin N

2020年2月14日

The course presentation is too dull for me.

創建者 Зулхумор Р

2020年10月23日

Ravshanova Zulxumor Qurbonovna

創建者 Malik H K

2021年4月8日

i wanna unroll;(