Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Web Development

學生對 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Introduction to Web Development 的評價和反饋

4.7
2,744 個評分
776 條評論

課程概述

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

熱門審閱

AB
2019年7月18日

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

AH
2020年5月1日

It was very helpful and I understood things so easily. A beginner in this field will surely be benefited. Also the extra material is very helpful. This helped me take up full stack web development.

篩選依據:

576 - Introduction to Web Development 的 600 個評論(共 766 個)

創建者 NEELI D T

2020年6月19日

ok

創建者 Shilpi G

2019年3月17日

..

創建者 Shreyansh

2020年5月18日

.

創建者 BIDYA R M

2021年2月1日

The whole course was amazing. but I have given 4 out 5 is because it's a beginner's level course and all the material is of course beginner's friendly but javascript is a little confusing and it's harder to learn than HTML and CSS. So it could have been better if the codes and tags were explained properly from scratch. Like why span is used, why inner HTML, and all in a bit more detail. that is it. that is my only concern because this is my first computer course in web development and I wasn't able to fully understand those. but of course the other elements i.e. HTML and CSS were very well explained and up to the mark. even javascript was good but I wanted it to be a bit more detailed as it is a beginner's course.

創建者 Tricia C

2020年12月23日

This is a really good introductory course for anyone who wants to get into web development or do a refresher on the basics. You will learn HTML, JavaScript, and CSS and the final project will really give your brain a work out. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because of the way how the file uploads work for the assignment submissions. Students are encouraged to use external CSS and JS files but the course's file storage system doesn't link them properly after upload. This make it difficult for reviewers to test the files as the students intended.

創建者 Arda B

2017年6月13日

This is course is a very good overview of the basics to Web Development. The course provided an outline of basic concepts, resources, and exercises to begin learning Web Development. For me, getting through the assignments in the course required a ton of research and working through W3Schools and CodeAcademy. Just know the course provides a framework that empowers you to work on your own. I enjoyed the scope of this course, the peer-editing process and assessment is superb and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is new to Web Development

創建者 James B

2021年3月20日

I think the course was great. I learned a tremendous amount about HTML, JavaScript and CSS and I was also provided the tools to continue learning more in these areas. The professor was clear and easy to understand. My only complaint would be the format of submission of the final project. It should have been clearer how to submit multiple files. This has clearly been an issue for years, based on the forum topics; so, I am surprised it has not been addressed. Even a simple explanation of approaches would have been useful.

創建者 Ariadna M

2020年12月19日

It was a great course and it was very well explained! My only issue is in the final project there is not clarity for the students who have to review eachothers final work, the way is set makes it look like only the html works. This happens because there is no explanation or steps to tell the student they must download each file in the same folder before viewing the html, so they click them separately and they dont work so they dock points. Please fix this! Students are losing a lot of points for this.

For the rest, thank you!

創建者 WL G

2020年9月3日

Everything almost fine, but I strongly disagree with the assignment grading system that was given by the other students on my assignment actually done correctly which it suppose should get a higher mark, but due to one of the reviewers had given me the incorrect review it had caused me a lower mark. This is very very unfair regards to all our hard works and time spent to take this course. I hope the management can look into this issues seriously. Thank you.

創建者 Emma W

2020年7月1日

I found the course very informative and enjoyable. I'm not a coding wiz but this has helped significantly with the work I do on website design, especially in website builders when I want to change something I can now go straight to the code rather than finding the necessary buttons to press in editor. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to do it for fun, learn a little for work or who want to have a career in web development.

創建者 Nasim B

2020年10月29日

I am really upset about the peer grading system because sometimes it happens that someone gives the wrong review which is happened with me. Two-person reviewed my assignment, one of the peer reviewed well and comment that "Good work, No mistakes" and other ones reviewed and find out some mistake which actually I didn't. As far as I know, I have fulfilled all requirements of the week-6 / final assignment.

創建者 Ankit D

2020年7月24日

It was a very informative course. Learned a lot about web development and every thing related to it. The practice exercises are amazing

Note:- Could you have some replacement for peer review. The grading is not always up to the mark. Many a times they don't follow the rubrics or don't check the page properly.

There some who are putting links of W3school to get away with the work. Please look into these.

創建者 Angelos C

2020年12月16日

The course is nice, the platform has issues with the files of the assignments. The .js and .css files are not called from the .html file when they are used. Maybe you should let the student upload multiple files at the same time and they should get uploaded in the same folder. Or some reason the .js and .css filenames get changed and they can't get called from the src= and href= values accordingly.

創建者 tarun s

2017年5月28日

it is very good for starting knowledge in the field of web development. But for be a specialization in this field , specialization course will be good and it will be waste of time to apply for it than for specialization course.It will be helpful to understand things in next course after doing this course. in this course given references are very helpful. and the teaching method is also nice.

創建者 Samarth G

2020年5月28日

It was a good course specially for beginners. Most of the things are explained in a very simple way. HTML and CSS are explained nicely, if you are a beginner you can find Javascript slight difficult but continuous will help you to have a nice grip on Jacascript. this is a very good course if you want to start a new journey in web development.

創建者 Chesay C

2017年1月23日

Enjoyed the Foundation of Web Development. For the next iteration of the course I would suggestion going over in more detail how HTML and JavaScript should be linked with using JavaScript validation. This was something many learners struggled with and the provided resources missed some key things beginners would struggle to grasp.

創建者 Yarkos V

2017年10月6日

Muy bien explicado, y ayuda mucho la documentación adicional para leer o ver. Sería recomendable dar más tarea obligatoria para practicar los conceptos impartidos a fin de detectar debilidades en el aprendizaje y despejar dudas. Gracias por este curso y la claridad del mismo.

創建者 marina m

2020年11月30日

I think this was a good foundation course to get started on web development. A lot of effort went into providing resources for us and I am grateful, will recommend to others. Would like to see younger children e.g. teens as it is a great gateway to a successful career path.

創建者 Sugandha A

2017年8月29日

This is a very good course for the beginners in web development. It gives good examples and is quite easy to walk along with the pace of the course. exercises at the end are quite meaningful to access what we have learned. I also like that way the course is structured.

創建者 Allison B

2021年1月20日

This course was good. It taught me a lot about basic coding. One thing I would have liked would to see more feedback from the professor. Especially on our assignments, and I would have liked a way to reach him with any questions I had about the work.

創建者 Muhammad K

2017年1月22日

Good course, comprehensively covering key concepts involved in Web development. Although It does not touch server side development, but provides foundation to pursue advanced courses in web development and design. Thanks Coursera.

創建者 ABHISHEK B

2020年6月7日

Nice content created by the content writer to easily digest the basic concept of web development. Grateful to the content writer for introducing HTML,CSS and JavaScript in a good manner...🤗🤗

創建者 Veronica M

2020年11月19日

it would be more helpful to design while taking the modules to understand when we are creating labels, functions in order to make it more tangible since we are learning through recordings.

創建者 Manjunath R

2020年7月30日

The instructor is very knowledgeable, the course itself was super helpful and I think i can design a good website with the skills that I've earned from this course. So all in all awesome.

創建者 Facundo H B

2020年8月29日

Me gusto el curso, las tareas, la forma de explicar del profesor tambien me gusto, no me gusto mucho cuando subis un archivo que no te ejecuta el .css y .js y los subis de forma externa