Chevron Left
返回到 Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture

學生對 加州艺术学院 提供的 Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture 的評價和反饋

4.8
200 個評分
35 個審閱

課程概述

This course is focused on the early user experience (UX) challenges of research, planning, setting goals, understanding the user, structuring content, and developing interactive sequences. While the concepts covered will translate to many kinds of interactive media (apps, digital kiosks, games), our primary focus will be on designing contemporary, responsive websites. In this course you will complete the first half of a large scale project—developing a comprehensive plan for a complex website—by defining the strategy and scope of the site, as well as developing its information architecture and overall structure. Along the way we will also discuss: - Different job descriptions in the web design industry and where UX and UI skills fall within this spectrum - The difference between native apps and websites - The difference of agile vs. waterfall approaches - User personas and site personas - User testing The work and knowledge in this course continues in the last course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, Web Design: Wireframes to Prototypes, where you will tackle—finally—wireframes, visual mockups, and clickable prototypes. This is the third course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

熱門審閱

SS

Jul 28, 2019

This course is extremely beneficial who wish to understand as to how web designing happens and works. I helps build strategy as it show show to build your ideas when you are actually working.

SW

Apr 18, 2019

This course was fantastic! Content clear and the best part was seeing the instructor with actual students discussing actual projects. I would highly recommend this course. Thanks!

篩選依據:

1 - Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture 的 25 個評論(共 35 個)

創建者 Susan K

Nov 27, 2018

This course was a good review of things I have touched on before in my training -- giving me a chance to apply them in a project. I like the way the project was structured in building a complete document week by week. There was some confusion in the final assignment with the site map and whether it should show "flow" or not. I incorporated flow, as to me "decision points" are a part of FLOW, but some of my peers did not see that as being the case and marked me down for adding what they call "flow". I recall checking course video to see if flow was a part of the assignment as I too was confused about this aspect. It might be good to review week 4 and clarify this issue for future students. Also hard to get work reviewed, seems I had to beg on forums to get them reviewed by my peers.

創建者 Graham C

Nov 21, 2018

Excellent course. I found it well structure, challenging in parts and enjoyed the lectures.

創建者 Eleni-Angela V

Nov 28, 2018

It is a great course! I am really enjoying it! The professor is vey nice, organised, the lectures are well structured, with nice slides, simple notes and straight to the point, simple examples that help you understand completely the point. I like it a lot!

創建者 Mitchell G

Jan 08, 2019

Really great course for beginning designers. The video sessions with 'live' students are particularly valuable.

創建者 Elliott W

Feb 08, 2019

Jasper is a good teacher and has clearly put a lot of time and effort into this course. It gives a sound theoretical understanding into UI and UX.

創建者 Ivan R R

Mar 17, 2019

I really recommend this course! :)

創建者 Clark S

Mar 07, 2019

A good focus on the fundamentals of web design (strategy and architecture). Professor Jaster also includes interviews with a number of people working in the industry which helps to ground the learnings, making it more useful / less "academic". Recommended!

創建者 Tatiana

Dec 27, 2018

Excellent course!

創建者 Young

Mar 21, 2019

Overall good content, just wish that the project brief was less limiting.

創建者 Shannon W

Apr 18, 2019

This course was fantastic! Content clear and the best part was seeing the instructor with actual students discussing actual projects. I would highly recommend this course. Thanks!

創建者 Hegel E G

May 02, 2019

Very necessary if you are planning to start in this field

創建者 Debangana M

May 05, 2019

Really helpful course

創建者 Dmitry D

Apr 23, 2019

Easy to understand, structured and interesting!

創建者 Wein T

May 11, 2019

Comprehensive and great content.

創建者 SangAh L

May 30, 2019

The tutor(professor) cares a lot to deliver all the information about web design.

I really enjoyed watching videos and doing assignments, especially I loved the interview videos as I could hear professional's voices.

創建者 Yu L

Jun 13, 2019

Awesome course!

創建者 Carlos G G

May 31, 2019

Excellent material and online teaching methodology.

創建者 Wesley A d S M

Jun 15, 2019

I liket it

創建者 William N G

Jun 11, 2019

Thank you

創建者 Iñaki C S

Jun 19, 2019

Although I've been working as a project manager for many marketing websites I found this course very useful. It lays the grounds for a well thought and properly sequenced design process. A very interesting course for starting and experienced web designers.

創建者 Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

創建者 Anne W

Jul 04, 2019

I liked Roman's explanation on how to create user personas, and site maps. He goes in depth about the different types of data that should be taken into consideration to create a user persona. It was also beneficial to learn how flowcharts can display the functionality and content of a website. The recorded critiques with his students on their projects were helpful. Listening to the advice he gave his students, allowed for better understanding and context of the project requirements.

創建者 shlok r s

Jul 28, 2019

This course is extremely beneficial who wish to understand as to how web designing happens and works. I helps build strategy as it show show to build your ideas when you are actually working.

創建者 Veena V

Aug 03, 2019

Great course! I really learned a lot. Very well structured and easy to understand. The assignments were well planned and the examples really helped. Also the bonus interviews were very useful and engaging.

創建者 Ankita R

Aug 08, 2019

It was a really helpful course. I learned and enjoyed a lot. Thank you.