Chevron Left
返回到 Planning your Client's Wealth over a 5-year Horizon

學生對 日内瓦大学 提供的 Planning your Client's Wealth over a 5-year Horizon 的評價和反饋

4.7
358 個評分
76 條評論

課程概述

In this Capstone project, you will have to choose between three different characters (each with a unique set of financial constraints and objectives) and design an appropriate wealth plan for them over the next 5 years. You will have to use the knowledge you gained in each of the four preceding courses to reach that objective. Indeed, you will need to know which assets to consider and how to manage them depending on changes in the economic outlook (Course 1), how to evaluate and deal with your character's emotional biases in order to suggest them a wealth strategy they will be able to follow (Course 2), how to build an optimal portfolio and manage its risk once the strategy has been designed (Course 3) and how to adequately measure the performance of your plan while taking advantage of investment vehicles and future trends in the investment management industry to further your character's goals (Course 4). This Capstone project was designed in collaboration with UBS, our corporate partner, who benefits from years of experience in guiding clients with their wealth planning....

熱門審閱

HS
2019年5月4日

Great course and specialization, thanks to UNIGE, UBS and Coursera for designing it so well and providing this high quality knowledge and tools for online users interested in this very niche topic

AG
2017年7月4日

Practical approach that will allow you to build and manage real portfolios. Really interesting! Thanks to everyone involved in the creation of this specialisation.

篩選依據:

51 - Planning your Client's Wealth over a 5-year Horizon 的 75 個評論(共 75 個)

創建者 Saswato R

2017年1月6日

Wonderfully designed course!

創建者 Jorge A G O

2016年10月9日

practical strategic approach

創建者 Dhiraj M

2017年6月26日

Absolutely brilliant course

創建者 Lydienne K

2020年8月31日

Very practical.

Thank you

創建者 Alexandru B

2019年10月8日

Good practical exercise.

創建者 Isaac H

2019年1月21日

Excellent course!

創建者 Ankit G

2016年12月22日

Just excellent...

創建者 Jam M

2017年4月13日

I learned a lot!

創建者 George K

2019年4月28日

Great Course.

創建者 Richard E B

2018年4月23日

Excelente !!!

創建者 Wadhah A

2018年3月17日

Very good

創建者 Kunal G

2020年12月14日

Good

創建者 ANEESH B

2020年3月27日

Good

創建者 Francisco S

2017年3月14日

:)

創建者 Luis E B

2017年7月31日

g

創建者 Russell L M

2021年6月27日

I​ really benefited from taking this course/specialization. Even if you don't have any experience in Investment Management, the lectures are clear and you learn so much. I do have one suggestion for the capstone project and this was the reason I gave this course four stars vice five. The project assumes learners are very familiar with Excel when some are not. It came as a surprise to me that such emphasis was put on Excel, especially since it was rarely utilized in the previous courses. Anyway, I suggest you somehow provide more warning to learners about this in advance of the capstone. Having said the above, though, I imagine this is one of the better specializations offered and would highly recommend it to all. Finally, I would be remiss if I did not specifically mention Dr. Michel Girardin. What a wonderful instructor and motivator! He clearly loves teaching and had the most effective methodology. I wish he'd teach other courses so that I could take them! Thanks again to everyone.

創建者 Yuhuan Z

2020年1月30日

The course is about teaching you how to compute different ratios of portfolios, asset allocation percentages for clients of different risk profiles. It's quite practical and a good review of past lessons. The main shortage is being too simple and lack of participants.

創建者 Vishal A

2020年8月26日

It was a great learning experience doing this course but the only hiccup I encountered was with excel's formulae which were complicated and unknown to me. But that may be on me rather than the course creators.

創建者 Santiago R R

2020年9月26日

Great course. I wish that the sessions to enter were more often and that the revision system was better. I peer-reviewed assignments from 4 years ago, which was not a good show.

創建者 Deepak K

2018年3月11日

While the Capstone project was good, challenging and covered the topics taught in a sequential manner, I believe it could have been better.

創建者 Juan M C

2020年5月16日

I suggest this course, and the 4 previous ones include: Some bibliography and more exercises

創建者 Athuliya V S

2017年11月27日

Good :)

創建者 Desiree L

2017年12月6日

Unfortunately I could only get through half the practical excel exercises. I required more practical examples due to little experience with excel and financial calculations. Overall, I have loved the whole specialisation.

創建者 George

2017年4月6日

It teach us how to run calculation in excel. It does not teach how to do calculations to decide a specific SAA, how to pic stocks, how to make decisions in real life.

創建者 Patrick B

2022年1月5日

the wait for grading was ridiculous and none of the formulas needed were covered.