Chevron Left
返回到 Visual Elements of User Interface Design

學生對 加州艺术学院 提供的 Visual Elements of User Interface Design 的評價和反饋

4.7
2,630 個評分
653 條評論

課程概述

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

熱門審閱

JN

Nov 21, 2018

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

BB

Apr 01, 2020

This course is very useful for a beginner who is looking for the basics of UI/UX course.\n\nThis course will give you the basic idea of interface design which very important for its advanced studies.

篩選依據:

551 - Visual Elements of User Interface Design 的 575 個評論(共 654 個)

創建者 Ziad A F

Jul 14, 2020

It was a very useful course, that can put your foot on the first of UI design way, so I suggest it to anyone decided to start UI Design career to can build his knowledge on a strong base.

創建者 Ziripe Y Y C

Mar 31, 2020

This course is really, I have learn good design thinking and approach to different design angle.

I really recommend this course to whom who want to have a special inside about UI.

創建者 Edmond M

Sep 23, 2019

The course is great at getting the user a good start in learning about interface design. The community seems a bit small with only a few people posting and engaging in the forums.

創建者 Avery S

Jun 04, 2020

Really enjoyed it.

I think that maybe there should be more about design in general. Although I did the fundamentals of graphic design course before, it felt a bit missing for me.

創建者 Gunjan

Aug 19, 2019

Awesome course, very informative without overloading. It would be great if the reviews were slightly more actionable, but I realise that's harder to implement.

創建者 Norma B U

Jul 05, 2020

I really liked the course and the things i’ve learned, the problem i found is the peer to peer reviews, some participants just don’t take that seriously.

創建者 Jay S

Apr 08, 2019

very informative. my only complaint is that the instructor sounded kind of bored and dead - no enthusiasm. apart from that, excellent content. thank you.

創建者 Andrey V

Jun 03, 2020

Course is nice but it seems to be a bit too easy. And also I'd wish more involvement from peers: their feedback was way too formal and unattentive

創建者 Laura R

Feb 07, 2020

Excellent beginner course. My only suggestion is to incorporate Sketch or another current form of wireframe/design tool to the mockup portion.

創建者 Nabodoy S S

Jul 10, 2020

This course is really interesting and enjoyable. Though I missed some things because of lacking of knowledge of software but I learned a lot.

創建者 Fabiha J

Jun 02, 2020

Very useful course for the beginners, however the peer grading system is quite complicated. A new grading system can be introduced.

創建者 Josh N

Jan 07, 2020

Very beginner-oriented. It seems a little outdated with technology and designs, but the foundation and material are very relevant.

創建者 Sofie R

Jul 15, 2020

This is the great online course but better the evaluator not from peers that also learning. its must be the professional. thanks

創建者 Prianjali K

Nov 14, 2019

Great course, helps you get an understanding of the basic elements of UI Design & how to think about using them on an interface.

創建者 Joseph B

Aug 22, 2019

It would probably be if more examples of digital interfaces are used and how the theory is evidenced in those digital interfaces

創建者 Francesca M

Jul 22, 2020

Explicaciones muy claras y simples. Buenas tareas para realizar. Valoraría más que hubiera alguna corrección de un profesor.

創建者 Emad E S

May 06, 2020

It’s great. But we need feedback on our assignments from experts. Not just regular students so we know what we are lacking.

創建者 Masrul W

Aug 04, 2020

I think it's better for intructors to show up their face during lecture. It'd create emotional bond with the students.

創建者 Prince

Apr 17, 2019

Theoretical concepts are well taught but connecting those to practical work is where one finds it a little hard to do.

創建者 Sarth B

May 02, 2020

needs to be more informational and rigirous! more assignments would be great! and 4 peer reviews instead of just 2

創建者 Angela S

Mar 06, 2019

Helpful step-by-step introduction into the subject. Short theory inputs and a lot of practice. Really good course.

創建者 Resha k

Jul 07, 2019

Well structured Course. Excellent for beginners who want to understand the different aspects of UI\UX design

創建者 Amy T Z

May 01, 2019

I really wish that more of the technical vocabulary for different actions were reviewed this this course.

創建者 Yashwanth M

Jul 21, 2020

Excellent explanation . I feel more of theory part and need some videos on assignments also .

Thank You

創建者 Malik W

Jun 18, 2020

The course is really nice and introduced me about UI/UX really well,but i'm not a fan of peer grading.