Chevron Left
返回到 Visual Elements of User Interface Design

學生對 加州艺术学院 提供的 Visual Elements of User Interface Design 的評價和反饋

4.7
3,414 個評分
839 條評論

課程概述

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

熱門審閱

JN
2018年11月20日

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

BB
2020年3月31日

This course is very useful for a beginner who is looking for the basics of UI/UX course.\n\nThis course will give you the basic idea of interface design which very important for its advanced studies.

篩選依據:

176 - Visual Elements of User Interface Design 的 200 個評論(共 837 個)

創建者 Qiucen S

2019年7月24日

It helps me to learn illustrator and all the design tools that I wasn't familiar with. It pushes me to continue learning and go beyond my limit

創建者 Brent J

2018年10月24日

Great! My only complaint is that some of my reviewers put absolutely no effort into their responses, but I'm not sure how you would fix that...

創建者 priyanka k

2020年10月9日

Excellent content, simple to understand and delivered at a good pace. Great to get back to the basics which are often forgotten while working.

創建者 Kerry F

2020年4月17日

I am really enjoying learning more about UI/UX in the CalArts program. I have started the next course and have learned so much just in week 1.

創建者 Karl C A

2020年10月22日

This course is really great! Beginners' friendly and very informative. I didn't know anything about UI Design but this taught me very deeply.

創建者 Fredj K

2020年7月7日

A great course, absolutely an amazing course for any level UI/UX designer or for front end web developer experienced or at a beginner level.

創建者 ASKARALI T

2019年2月15日

That was a awesome experience!!.. Thanks to Coursera and CalArts , for giving me this opportunity. I am so excited to continue this course.

創建者 Martin R

2018年11月21日

Great course to ease oneself into the topic, or a refresher for those doing it, but needing structure and reason to improve their practice.

創建者 Luca C

2020年10月14日

For Start to understand how the workflow is done and how you can deal with it i think this course is pretty well done! I strongly suggest!

創建者 Eunice P

2019年10月8日

Wonderful course for beginners of mobile app design. The course project is also a great way to get a feel of the interface design process.

創建者 Teodora C

2020年11月24日

This course is great for anyone wanting start understanding UI Design. I really enjoyed taking Visual Elements of User Interface Design.

創建者 Binoj m

2020年9月15日

I feel the course is well conceived and executed especially for beginners. Loved the classes and tasks given by Mr. Worthington. Thanks.

創建者 kareem h

2020年11月8日

It's a really good course. It helps me understand the meaning of the visual elements of UI design and build my new career

Really thanks

創建者 dickleung

2020年7月12日

I can learning from this course about the UX methodology, rather then technical skill set. It's what i want to learn, Thanks for that.

創建者 Chris R

2019年1月30日

Practical, encouraging and realistic course where the teacher expects initiative from the student. I can highly recommend this course.

創建者 Antonietta Z

2020年9月24日

it was an amazing experience with a great attention on all the details, focusing with a good rhythm on the actions to do step by step

創建者 Natalia C

2020年8月25日

I wish the reviews of the projects where more professional and not just the students review. But over all the course was really good.

創建者 Sruthy R

2020年3月30日

The course content was really informative and the assignments were challenging, especially for a beginner. Truly enjoyed this course.

創建者 Md. Y A R

2019年9月13日

The course I took "Visual Elements of User Interface Design", Was interesting. I can make a new direction for career and set my goal.

創建者 Jannet O

2019年9月5日

I have enjoy this course. It has given me clear vision and information on each functionality of the visual elements of UI design.

創建者 Dehsen

2019年2月21日

great introduction into UI design. I have implemented some of the methodologies here, and it has really sped up my creative process

創建者 Farrah G W

2019年12月26日

I came into this class knowing absolutely nothing.

Now I am coming out more confident in my design,

I am very grateful for coursra.

創建者 Matthew T

2019年11月11日

A well done course, with material that will you leave the course with knowledge of UI/UX design, in an easy to understand fashion.

創建者 Katarina F P

2019年8月16日

CalArts Professors are so engaging and interesting to follow. Enjoyed it all the way, and I'm looking forward for the next course!