Chevron Left
返回到 Visual Elements of User Interface Design

學生對 加州艺术学院 提供的 Visual Elements of User Interface Design 的評價和反饋

4.7
4,147 個評分
1,017 條評論

課程概述

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

熱門審閱

RS
2021年2月8日

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

BB
2020年3月31日

This course is very useful for a beginner who is looking for the basics of UI/UX course.\n\nThis course will give you the basic idea of interface design which very important for its advanced studies.

篩選依據:

101 - Visual Elements of User Interface Design 的 125 個評論(共 1,014 個)

創建者 Faeze B t

2020年3月16日

The projects are great. The only problem I think is in the second project that it's not so clear that we should submit one-page homework and other learners were mistaken and gave low points to my project because the thought it wasn't complete.

創建者 Manasi H

2019年8月2日

This course helped me understand the thought and effort that goes behind building an app or easily identifiable content on a website. At first, I just wanted to explore interface design. Now, I am extremely intrigued to learn all its ropes. :)

創建者 Stephann T d V

2019年5月3日

Excelente curso, se aprofunda bastante na teoria com conteúdos que não são fácilmente encontrados por aí. A parte prática com os questionários e as atividades avaliadas entre os alunos são importantes pra treinar o que foi explicado na teoria.

創建者 Beyza A

2020年6月2日

I like this course. The way of expression and language is very understandable. The teachers managed this 4-week process very successfully. It is suitable for the beginner level, I liked it very much and I want to take the following lessons :)

創建者 Ayusha T

2020年4月29日

Thank you very very much for the course. Taking up the course has sharped my skill of thinking in design field and difference between UI/UX. In addition to this I learned many new things with honest reviews. I learned a lot from my peers too.

創建者 SangAh L

2019年5月30日

It is a good course to learn basic knowledge of user interface design. Creating a mood board and extracting concepts, themes were quite interesting. Designing the pattern library is also helpful to learn and prepare the real design process.

創建者 Ivan V

2020年10月1日

It was a very informative course and a great start for those wanting to get into the field of UI design. It is very thorough and you get a lot out of the course. I highly recommend to anyone who wants to pursue in the field of UI design.

創建者 Prateek k

2020年6月1日

This was an awesome experience. It was very much above my expectations. The videos are well written and well presented. They have also put together a good variety in assignments which really make you think and increase your skill level.

創建者 Mrityunjaya S

2019年11月11日

Its been great experience in taking this course and it has surely helped me understand UI/UX in best way possible. I hope future in UI/UX courses is great & it will help all the students who are willing to take it as career opportunity.

創建者 Ali R

2019年3月21日

Nice Course

But it needs to some one who have a last experience of Visual design with Adobe software to get more grades in the exercises

Good content with good connect with the author

Very Good step for any one to go ahead in UI/UX design

創建者 Alyssa M

2020年11月2日

A great kickstart for those who are looking to dwelve into UX Design it focuses more on how you can use the concepts of design and how you can apply it rather than step-by-step which is great because there's no one way to do UX design.

創建者 The A D

2020年9月23日

This was an eye opening course on design. I particularly enjoyed learning about the conventions in UI that I can apply for functionality and adding my interpretation in the assignments. I look forward to completing the specialization.

創建者 Elena G

2020年3月12日

I'm deeply impressed by the course Visual Elements of User Interface Design. Now I feel that I can do real projects in a new more effective way. An at last I will start making my portfolio. I recommend this course for novices in UI/UX.

創建者 Raúl R

2020年4月14日

El contenido de los videos aclaró y sentó muchas bases de lo que ya conocía del UI, y las actividades me hicieron aplicar todo ese nuevo conocimiento. Lo recomiendo mucho para aquellos como yo que están empezando en este mundo del UI.

創建者 Jafed E G

2019年7月6日

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

創建者 Sarah H

2020年8月30日

Great introduction to UI and very excited now to get started with UX. Had a lot of fun with the assignments, very lowkey, simple projects that are great for a beginner. The lectures are very straightforward but offer some great tips.

創建者 Alyona O

2021年1月25日

I enjoy the course it makes me work and think. To complete my project I needed to research additional materials (how to use Figma, color pallets, and so on). Thanks to the course creators it was a very fun and inspiring experience.

創建者 Trinidad D

2020年8月10日

I learnt a lot during the course, and I think that it was super well explained. Every topic was clear and had all the information needed plus some extra resources, which were helpful. I'm very happy with it and I truly recommend it

創建者 Mohit B

2019年8月3日

It would be good if the course also had an actual grader along with peer reviews. Overall, its a great course and does a very good job in not just explaining, but getting the learner going on to create actual prototype UI design.

創建者 Prathamesh P

2020年7月4日

Very good short and sweet course. Learnt plenty in a short time. Assignments are good. Peer review has pros and cons: I learnt from reviewing other students' work but the grading is subjective and the scores can be debatable.

創建者 Amy J

2020年2月20日

Very good introductory course for all levels. The instructor explains things very well and I felt that it was easy to understand. The challenge is the assignment and trying to come up with something beautiful and functional.

創建者 Sue S

2020年7月19日

The explanations of the teachers are very nice and clear. The assignments are effective and they helps me a lot. Thank you all for this amazing course. You all did amazing. I am looking forward to more courses of you guys.

創建者 Jeffrey J

2020年4月6日

Very interesting and interactive way of teaching. Love the videos and peer graded assignments, gives us an understanding of what others think and feel about our work. Recommended to anyone who is interested in UI design.

創建者 Aishwarya P

2020年6月6日

Amazing lectures and course material. I had no prior experience in UI design, this course helped me understand the basics. It will be way easier if you already know some graphic design knowledge and the software to use

創建者 Stefano S

2019年11月16日

I like this course very and have learned a lot about design, photoshop, and other programs. It would very nice if one course is done that we could download the principle or an overall overview of what we have learned.