Chevron Left
返回到 Visual Elements of User Interface Design

學生對 加州艺术学院 提供的 Visual Elements of User Interface Design 的評價和反饋

4.7
3,414 個評分
839 條評論

課程概述

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

熱門審閱

JN
2018年11月20日

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

BB
2020年3月31日

This course is very useful for a beginner who is looking for the basics of UI/UX course.\n\nThis course will give you the basic idea of interface design which very important for its advanced studies.

篩選依據:

101 - Visual Elements of User Interface Design 的 125 個評論(共 838 個)

創建者 Trinidad D

2020年8月10日

I learnt a lot during the course, and I think that it was super well explained. Every topic was clear and had all the information needed plus some extra resources, which were helpful. I'm very happy with it and I truly recommend it

創建者 Mohit B

2019年8月3日

It would be good if the course also had an actual grader along with peer reviews. Overall, its a great course and does a very good job in not just explaining, but getting the learner going on to create actual prototype UI design.

創建者 Prathamesh P

2020年7月4日

Very good short and sweet course. Learnt plenty in a short time. Assignments are good. Peer review has pros and cons: I learnt from reviewing other students' work but the grading is subjective and the scores can be debatable.

創建者 Amy J

2020年2月20日

Very good introductory course for all levels. The instructor explains things very well and I felt that it was easy to understand. The challenge is the assignment and trying to come up with something beautiful and functional.

創建者 Sue S

2020年7月19日

The explanations of the teachers are very nice and clear. The assignments are effective and they helps me a lot. Thank you all for this amazing course. You all did amazing. I am looking forward to more courses of you guys.

創建者 Jeffrey J

2020年4月6日

Very interesting and interactive way of teaching. Love the videos and peer graded assignments, gives us an understanding of what others think and feel about our work. Recommended to anyone who is interested in UI design.

創建者 Aishwarya P

2020年6月6日

Amazing lectures and course material. I had no prior experience in UI design, this course helped me understand the basics. It will be way easier if you already know some graphic design knowledge and the software to use

創建者 Stefano S

2019年11月16日

I like this course very and have learned a lot about design, photoshop, and other programs. It would very nice if one course is done that we could download the principle or an overall overview of what we have learned.

創建者 Olga P

2020年4月17日

I am very satisfied that I finish this course. It shows me so many things that I didn't think of. I highly recommended taking part in the course for both beginners and advanced marketers, it opens a new perspective.

創建者 Mitchell G

2018年12月27日

A really great course.

I was a little apprehensive about the peer graded assignments as I have very little design experience but the course content is broken up into digestible pieces and good examples are provided.

創建者 Vicharah L

2019年8月9日

A great course to get an overall overview of the specific elements you need for a user interface. I like the idea that other classmates get to review your work. It was indeed very helpful, but a lot of content.

創建者 Yago P

2019年10月19日

Really cool. Main benefit from activities as you need to spend time thinking and this helps a lot to learn.

I miss a bit more guidance on the apps to work with, maybe recommendation of some open source options.

創建者 Mary M

2020年9月10日

This course does a good job of connecting the designer with the graphic elements of an interface. I thought the professor did an excellent job of explaining concepts and goals from the graphic perspective

創建者 Venus Z

2019年8月14日

I loved this course! I'm a novice in this field and knew nothing about Viz Elements of UI but now I feel more confident in UI design; I understand the concept and approach. For me, this course was 5 stars!

創建者 Gala H

2020年2月27日

Muy completo e interesante, me ha encantado. Aprendes muchísimo y te hace plantearte nuevas formas de entender cómo interactuamos con los productos digitales. ¡Ahora a por el resto de la especialización!

創建者 Shaikh A A

2020年2月24日

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone in changing my career life for the better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

創建者 Lakkhana T

2018年10月19日

This course is a good start for the beginner. I hope everyone in the class enjoyed it as I do. Thanks all of my classmates who have reviewed my peers. I look forward seeing you in the next course.

創建者 Adepu V

2020年9月14日

It's an amazing course with all the fundamentals covered! i personally loved their peer grading system which lets us see works that our fellow peers do and also grade each other with reviews.

創建者 viviana s

2020年8月8日

it is a really great class, I learned a lot and realized I didn´t know as much as I thought, the lectures and extra resources are really great and help you learn more if thats what you want

創建者 Carla A

2019年7月21日

I loved this course! I learned much more than I expected. I will continue to do the other parts of the specialization. Thank you, teacher Michael! Congratulations! Your course is a success!

創建者 Francis B

2020年5月15日

Very clear and engaging course on Interface Design. I learned some much more than I expected and found myself understanding the concepts easier because of the presentation of the material.

創建者 Elsania T K

2020年11月20日

This course is amazing especially for me that just started in UI/UX design. For you who didn't have design basic, this course will teach you everything you need to start as a UI designer.

創建者 SUPRIYA S

2020年7月13日

It was a great learning experience.Learned a lot of new skills and problem solving techniques related to User Interface design and Experience design as well.Highly recommend it to others.

創建者 Neetu L

2020年3月28日

I really enjoyed doing this course and learnt a lot. I had absolutely no knowledge about working on any of the adobe apps and designing, so this course is very good for beginners like me.

創建者 Yeh J L

2020年2月9日

It feels good that I can show something and get reviews at the end.

The additional source that the course recommends is really helpful.

I'd like to go to the next step and improve myself.