Chevron Left
返回到 Visual Elements of User Interface Design

學生對 加州艺术学院 提供的 Visual Elements of User Interface Design 的評價和反饋

4.7
3,663 個評分
904 條評論

課程概述

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

熱門審閱

BB
2020年3月31日

This course is very useful for a beginner who is looking for the basics of UI/UX course.\n\nThis course will give you the basic idea of interface design which very important for its advanced studies.

JN
2018年11月20日

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

篩選依據:

26 - Visual Elements of User Interface Design 的 50 個評論(共 905 個)

創建者 Natasha B

2019年12月28日

I took so many pages of notes! There is a WEALTH of information packed into this course and I am going to make it into a simple outline to use when designing. I think it will be helpful for me in the future as a reference guide in order to do my best work until I get comfortable in the process. Very knowledgeable, fun project, and other students were respectful. Turn in your work early!

創建者 John R N

2018年11月21日

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

創建者 Richa K

2020年9月1日

Very Nice course, this has helped me to grow and learn more about the world of User Interface Design. It has developed and increased my enthusiasm and interest moe and more in the field of UX/ Ui.

創建者 Samuel R

2020年5月13日

Great course, I have a degree in graphic design and have taken UX courses before. This was a good refresher on UI principles and I'm looking forward to the next course in this specialization.

創建者 Bruno R d N

2020年2月12日

Escreverei em português, que é minha língua materna, especialmente para brasileiros e portugueses. Esse curso é realmente um ótimo curso introdutório. Eu não sabia bem como funcionava este sistema de educação à distância, mas posso dizer que realmente não perde em nada para cursos presenciais. É bastante prático e orientado para a prática profissional. Vale a pena!

創建者 Kateřina H

2020年3月25日

It was my first UI/UX experience and it was amazing. I had so much fun and learnt so many things. I wish it could be longer. I'm kind of missing uni times :P Thank you so much for it!

創建者 Ariadne R B

2019年10月3日

I really enjoyed this course. I love the way Michael Worthington explains everything and I love the fact that we have more videos than reading, to me it's easier to understand.

創建者 Julija S

2020年7月4日

PRO: I love the interface of the course and fact that the course members get tasks - they have a huge learning impact.

CONTRA: Some course members have very poor design skills. It's not fun to review assignments with pixelated and stretched icons and buttons retrieved from foreign online sources, while others put more effort into their work and have way higher design skills. Unfair peer ratings create a watering down performance and the illusion of similar skills, while this is not the case. A compliance of quality standards would be good.

創建者 AR

2020年6月8日

The Course is pretty good. Very basic info is covered. There is currently a major issue with "peer grading" system. People are grade bombing submission which requires multiple re submissions ...this issue needs resolved.

創建者 Kelly M

2019年5月15日

Great introduction to UI design without complicating elements with UX.

創建者 Utkarsh R

2020年5月11日

It is a good course for those who are starting their career in graphics design ( UI & UX ).

I found this course good, but it is elementary. I thought that it would be much better if the instructor taught us some topics in much more detail or in-depth like in color part if we taught which color is best suited for which thing, In adding shadow what is the value of the blur should be added and of which color, etc.

Anyway, it is a good course for beginners.

創建者 Michael M

2020年1月10日

The teachers were not very charismatic, and spoke in a monotone the entire time as they read their lectures off a teleprompter. The peer-reviewed assignments also took days, and in some cases, weeks, before being reviewed. Otherwise, this course was decent, but if you already know basic UI design, then this course is probably too easy for you. You would be better off reading the Google Material Design guidelines or the Apple design guidelines.

創建者 Saad K

2018年12月5日

The only thing I wish this course had more of was the practical side of UI/UX design. Where they show you how and what goes behind making designs, instead of only taking over theory. The theory seemed like something you would already know but I feel like they should have given more incentive to learning about key graphic design and UI/UX concepts that could be used practically.

創建者 Pierre-Olivier S

2020年8月10日

The content is good, not great. Some classes on Udemy have content that's just as good, while being presented in a much more attractive package. Think about it : This course on UI is entirely made up of slides in ARIAL. Yes, Arial. This says a lot about how little care was put into the slides themselves.

The reviewing process, as opposed to Udemy's one where the teacher actually takes a look at your submission, is broken and extremely unfair. And in the end, this class is not worth the money. No one from the school will ever look at your work. Only peers. So why are we paying 44 € a month, already ? At this price, Coursera should hire someone who rates students' work. That would only be fair. It takes ages to get feedback. So why are you pressured into submitting your work on time if, then, you don't get feedback for days, sometimes weeks ?

Overall, I'm sourly disappointed, coming from Udemy. Not only is the Coursera's interface clunkier (which is ironic when following a UX course) but the content of the classes seems to be an afterthought.

創建者 Miroslav G

2020年4月14日

I think the course is good for beginners. For me it wasn't challenging enough (I did the whole Graphic Design Specialisation and worked for many years as a designer) and still I had to resubmit all of my assignments multiple times just because my peers have graded me poorly and way too subjectively. If you are letting unqualified beginners grading, then at least make them more then two per assignment. Having only two peers grading an assignment is not objective at all. There should be at least three!

創建者 Chyelle M

2020年12月9日

I dont think it was very thorough. Don't we have to do wireframes prior to mock-ups?

創建者 Faelan M

2020年6月14日

The instruction is good but cover things more like an overview. The idea of using peers to grade assignments is awful. There are no constructive comments by the reviewer I had, I have no idea what my work is really worth. The submissions I was given to review were exact copies of the course examples. Not really worth my time and effort if I am interested in pursuing this as a profession.

創建者 Julianne C

2020年5月30日

Terrible program for learning. You really need to already know how to use ALL the programs and ALL the skills because other students will rate your work well below average. I worked o projects for days and other students expect A+ work to even give a pass. For example one said the TYPE on my button was not legible yet is was regular font at 18pt. I am not sure they are even real people.

創建者 ronit a

2020年4月27日

IT doesn't fit me because i don't have graphic software

I've cancelled my participation and somehow it appears like I'm still registered

please let me cancel it

創建者 Ria S

2020年6月10日

clearing this took ages. something about the peer reviews :|

創建者 Milton M

2019年10月26日

Visual elements of the user interface design course helped me to become more comfortable with the idea of doing Ui/Ux design. I have always been doing design for printing media but now I am even considering learning more about digital design with Coursera and why not doing a master's degree in Ux design abroad. The course is complete and well structured, everything was explained in detail and the experience of learning online was friendly and easy to understand. I think that the peer grading part can be improved somehow but overall the content in terms of amount and quality of information is excellent, I am looking forward to doing the next three courses to enhance my skills as a designer.

創建者 Marion L

2020年1月6日

The instructor is very precise on the words and the process articulation and manages to make them very clear through well chosen illustrative examples. I appreciate that all examples comes from very few projects, it is as if we see the different aspects and steps of the method being applied.

The teacher's enunciation makes it easy to understand even for non-English speakers. The assignments are well explained and the review is well guided so that you mostly get useful peer reviews.

It is nice to apply the concepts on a fun project, it makes them sink in and motivate you to work on the course. I'd like to develop my app project for real!

創建者 Marshall R

2020年8月24日

To the instructors--thank you for offering a great introduction to User Interface Design. I really appreciated the insights shared in various videos over the 4-week course. One of the most valuable insights I gained was the simple distinction that a desktop screen might often offer, say, 4 sections on one screen, where a mobile device must break that same information up into 1 section (each) on 4 screens. This is just one of the many useful bits of knowledge that, combined with real-world mockup practice, helped me gain footing in UI design.

創建者 Estela H K

2020年5月24日

Embora meu inglês não seja bom o suficiente, incentivo que tentem, a linguagem usada é simples, a explicação tem um bom embasamento teórico, temos muita prática mesmo que seja uma plataforma online. O conteúdo é excelente!

______________________________________________________________________

Although my English is not good enough, I encourage you to try, the language used is simple, the explanation has a good theoretical basis, we have a lot of practice even if it is an online platform. The content is excellent!

創建者 Gabriel T

2020年6月6日

The course covers everything that you need to know about developing an interface. It had a 50/50 proportion of theory and plactice. You wiil be able to decide the mood of an interface, set the main colors and fonts to make buttons, menus, states... all assets to create the UI for the proper audicence.

I finished the course understanding that we need to set our purposes in order to make the audience get the message!

Calarts is a dream university, tasting a little about it is an irreplaceable opportunity!