Chevron Left
返回到 Visual Elements of User Interface Design

學生對 加州艺术学院 提供的 Visual Elements of User Interface Design 的評價和反饋

4.7
4,250 個評分
1,044 條評論

課程概述

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

熱門審閱

RS
2021年2月8日

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

BB
2020年3月31日

This course is very useful for a beginner who is looking for the basics of UI/UX course.\n\nThis course will give you the basic idea of interface design which very important for its advanced studies.

篩選依據:

76 - Visual Elements of User Interface Design 的 100 個評論(共 1,044 個)

創建者 Satenik G

2019年3月1日

I highly recommend this course for the people who do not know what is UI design 'cause it gives basic knowledge of it. You may learn basics of Photoshop, Adobe Illustrator or InDesign programms as well by preparing your own project during the course. The lector is awesome! Thank you for the course! I enjoyed it!!!!

創建者 Krasnikova E

2020年2月7日

Great course for those who are starting. Shows how interface work in design. Gives understanding of UX and UI. Review of classmates homework is nice thing which let you know more about how others people understand the topic and also get some inspiration and learn from others. Most important you get real practice.

創建者 Laís S d S V

2021年2月9日

The course is great! One observation I leave is to be more rigorous about students correcting the activities of others, some do not engage in the task and do not make enriching comments, only comment "good" in all spaces. Apart from that, the course is excellent and I can't hardly wait to start the next one.

創建者 Harsha V

2020年5月30日

I've tried to participate and started few online UX courses. But I do have problem with language, explanation and understanding the content with other tutors. But this, CalArts course is a pure bliss to me. This is the perfect stop for any learner who chooses to start career in UI/UX. I coudn't ask any more.

創建者 Brittaney E

2021年6月8日

Excellent course and the immediate application through assignments and review of peer assignments helped me develop the skills and eye for design quickly. These activities took me a little longer than an experienced designer because I was learning how to use Adobe Illustrator as well. Overall great course!

創建者 Silvia M

2021年3月16日

Curso muy completo para aprender lo básico de UI y con ejercicios muy bien elaborados para practicar lo aprendido a una velocidad de aprendizaje relajada para los que no disponemos de mucho tiempo. Me gustaría que existiera la posibilidad de ampliar los conocimientos y seguir aprendiendo más sobre UI.

創建者 Moses S O

2019年12月10日

So far I am reallu enjoying the course. Its exposing me to the world of UI/UX. The course user-friendly interface is indeed a true testiment to having expert UI/UX Designers in its formulation stage. I say kudos! to team behind this lovely and well thought-out course. I highly recommend it.

創建者 LiPa

2019年8月30日

This course is very good, the exercises are really practical to understand the content. I think the process of reviewing other colleagues' work is interesting, but I miss having feedback from a teacher or professional. I believe we could have a tutor / instructor to give one of the assessments.

創建者 Matthew F

2020年1月22日

Great course, very interesting and the instructor has a passion for this stuff and knows how to communicate it. I have never experienced this topic before and wanted to gain a working understanding of it - after this course I feel better prepared but there is clearly alot more to be learned.

創建者 Aryan J

2020年5月3日

It's a very great experience for the learning but I need help as my name change is not reflected in the certificate I have earned. I need the help of respected authorities to tackle this issue or If I have to attend the course I can even do so.whatever option is best, Please let me know

創建者 Annalise J

2019年7月8日

Loved this course! Great instructors and material. This is a solid choice for anyone with a Graphic Design background or degree looking to transition into UI/UX design. I would recommend having Graphic Design and Adobe Photoshop+Illustrator experience before beginning this course.

創建者 Christina

2019年11月3日

Good course, the example of perfectly organized information and easy study process. Informative and easy to understand videos and other materials, external links and advices. Quick support on forums is also a valuable thing. Thanks a lot to CalArt members who created this course.

創建者 SIDDHARTHA T

2021年2月23日

Before I don't know anything about the visual interface, I just create them and leave them with the mercy of the user's eyes. But now, I design the interface, what are the elements does it require to make your interface look good as well as function efficiently. THANK YOU!!!

創建者 Herosimo S N

2020年6月17日

This course is well-structured. Roman as the instructor gave us good practice from his experience as a professional web designer in his studio. I really recommend you to join with this course, and the course after this one, since its one big part to create whole web design.

創建者 Arpit R

2020年4月30日

A very well constructed course focuses on the visual elements of user interface design. Instructors are very good and the overall content is very simple and informative. The simplicity yet informative is the USP of this module. Must do for all UI UX beginners. All the best.

創建者 Rutvi M

2021年4月4日

The most interesting coursera courses that I had opted for! The videos were extremely comprehensive and the assignments were quite fun to execute and do. Got to learn loads that genuinely helped me learn and explore as an aspiring communication designer! Thankyou!!

創建者 R J

2020年1月1日

I had a brief understanding about UI Design before this course, and then this course really brought it home for me. I felt like the courses and the teachings were great and breaking down the basics of what you need to think about when creating UI Designs. Thanks!

創建者 Amponsah E J

2020年11月15日

I have learn all about how to collect data and how to assemble them for a project in designing an app or website. I must say I knew nothing but this course have given me all the tools and strategies to do a wonderful job. Thanks to the management of this course.

創建者 Ridkous M

2020年5月2日

The course provided general information in terms of UI Design. It was a captivating experience where I received basic knowledge, besides, I would like to find out more about really good design on some examples from real websites or apps covered in this course.

創建者 Jaqueline K C

2019年8月14日

A great course for those looking to start their UX / UI career. The theoretical and practical are well structured. I was pleased with the course because it added so much to my day-to-day work. The information is clear and easy to understand. Really very good.

創建者 Monica G K

2018年11月11日

This is such an enriching, fun course. Loved it and can't wait to finish the other modules, it is flawlessly designed to make complex information digestible and so very interesting...

Thank you for this, such an amazing course to take online...brave new world!

創建者 Thiago S

2020年1月30日

The course is amazing and challenging. It really gets you into the process of coming up with a coherent and beautiful interface. I really think you end up being capable of designing a User Interface where everything has a reason to be and look the way it is.

創建者 Daniela G

2019年10月26日

perfect explenation, but my mates do not considered i passed the course, so this is a problem because i will keep going on doing the course because i dont have that amount of extra time to re do it also, i dont think people will re-evaluate my home work.

創建者 Elena N

2019年2月26日

Course gives clear understanding of User Interface basics and it contains bunch of useful practical exercises that makes you start doing something not only listening the course. Great choice for beginners and for those who wants to brush up their skills.

創建者 Lakeya W

2021年1月9日

As a graphic designer trying to venture back into the design world, this course breaks down the basics and helps you understand the concept behind UI/UX design. It helps you start to use not just your creative skills, but your analytical brain too.