Chevron Left
返回到 网络教学基础

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 网络教学基础 的評價和反饋

4.3
601 個評分
199 條評論

課程概述

This course provides teachers with the foundation for understanding the movement towards virtual instruction. It introduces fundamental knowledge needed by teachers to succeed in a technology-dependent, instructional environment. You will explore the history of online learning and understand how a variety of delivery models are evolving in the K-12 environment, ranging from completely online to hybrid or blended classrooms. We will discuss how the programs work and who they serve, addressing some basics about equity issues, access and school funding, as well as ethical and legal issues that support and challenge the models. Upon completion of the course, you will understand what it takes to transition from teaching in the classroom to providing virtual instruction. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Describe the history of online learning models 2. Identify current virtual instruction models and who offers them 3. Explain how virtual instruction models have evolved and why 4. Describe common features of synchronous and asynchronous technologies 5. Discuss basic ethical and legal issues faced by schools...

熱門審閱

JH

Jan 19, 2018

Excepcional, debido a que toda la secuencia de la aplicación y el desarrollo de la educación virtual, impregna los profesores y estudiantes en un universo de excitación y deseo de aprender. Gracias

EM

Aug 11, 2020

My first online experience went fairly well.\n\nI enjoyed visiting all the links/websites that were previously unknown to me and yet useful to teaching online in the future.\n\nThank you.

篩選依據:

26 - 网络教学基础 的 50 個評論(共 196 個)

創建者 Julie M

Sep 13, 2018

I'd been teaching online for twenty years (you could call me an early adopter) and I still gained a range of methods and resources from this course. The instructor, I would say, is a master teacher in this modality.

創建者 josé c l h

Jan 19, 2018

Excepcional, debido a que toda la secuencia de la aplicación y el desarrollo de la educación virtual, impregna los profesores y estudiantes en un universo de excitación y deseo de aprender. Gracias

創建者 DIBYA J P

Aug 11, 2020

I'm surprised how this course got 4+ rating while I had to go for 1 rating....the entire lectures were so boring and the instructor always used to speak behind the scene..no connection with presentation. Among as many course I've attended, this one was the frustrating and I regret taking this course.

The following reasons why I didn't like this course:

The questions in intermediate quizzes lacked relevance with the lectures.

The end quiz contained 40 questions! and many were with multiple correct answers, if you missed or tick one extra answer you lose entire one mark. I mean "what on earth is this". Simply waste of time trying to attempt again and again just to pass...I was annoyed, tired, losing patience...pathetic organization of quiz.

There were not a single questions from the interview. Most questions are so irrelevant that I had to search line by line to find an answer for a single question. Again waste of time.

The instructor did not even show her face at all, as if who is she speaking to?. A perfect example of contradictory lesson.

Now a days Blended Learning is becoming popular, but nowhere she spoke about it apart from just one minute introduction. But in the quiz there is a question which was not even there in the video.

Complete waste of time. I'm really dissatisfied. Sorry.

創建者 Megan M

Apr 01, 2020

This class is basically just a woman reading a book and showing some poorly made PPTs. Most of the links do not work properly and a lot of the questions on the tests include information that is nowhere to be found on the lecture, transcripts or extra materials.

創建者 Paola G

Jul 14, 2020

Muy largos los videos. Nada de interacción. Son profesores experimentados en el tema pero no lo ponen en practica. La evaluación final es demasiado extensa

創建者 Sohan L B

May 24, 2020

Confusing, Hidden, Tough, Hide & Seek, Time wasting, Round Round, Not Clear. Course Material is of POOR quality.

Kindly Help!

Not confuse.

Got really frustrated.

創建者 Ilma M

Apr 22, 2020

VERY MONOTONOUS AND SUCH A WASTE OF THE INCREDIBLE OPPORTUNITIES AN ONLINE PLATFORM PROVIDES!

創建者 Jahir L

Aug 04, 2020

It is a well demanding course. If you need to learn the basics of virtual/online/remote teaching is the perfect course for you. No requirements are necessary but a lot of interest in knowledge and wish to improve relationship with students in virtual orientation teaching!

創建者 Ellen M

Aug 11, 2020

My first online experience went fairly well.

I enjoyed visiting all the links/websites that were previously unknown to me and yet useful to teaching online in the future.

Thank you.

創建者 Amanda B

May 28, 2019

This course introduced me to the world of Virtual Teaching, gave me awareness of online tools, and inspired me to continue developing as a professional.

創建者 Mohamed S

Jan 14, 2019

The foundation is nicely laid to anyone even for those who have got no prior knowledge of virtual / online learning. I enjoyed it!

創建者 Muhammad i

Jan 03, 2019

This course is very informative about online learning methodology.i like it much and gain huge amount of knowledge.Thanks

創建者 Dr. T K

May 31, 2020

This course is well designed and crafted for optimum output. I hope it will be very helpful for the teaching community.

創建者 ravi c

Feb 25, 2019

good course, very flexible use to browse and understand. quite a motivating for online teacher. easy to implement also.

創建者 Eaira M P E

Jul 31, 2020

Dear facilitators and those who worked behind this course, Thank you so much for your great effort.Excellent course.

創建者 Punkaran S

Jun 27, 2020

It was a wonderful experience. Gauged lot of valuable points and areas of opportunities, to improve online teaching.

創建者 Mary C R

Jul 13, 2020

Very good course. Gave good foundational introduction to the topic. I'm looking forward to building on it.

創建者 July A B M

Oct 30, 2018

Perfect course to start with. Great basis to keep building the knowledge of a decent Virtual Teacher.

創建者 dr a r n

Jul 27, 2020

very nice experience in the world of on line teaching ,it is just beginning will open new horizons

創建者 Antony S

Aug 15, 2017

Very useful, providing basic insights and information, and well-presented. Easy to follow.

創建者 Fariha I

Jun 10, 2020

This course was really informative and helped me discover new methods related to teaching

創建者 Mariana E R

May 07, 2020

The course was really helpful to have the fundations of what virtual instruction is!

創建者 Emily K

Jun 01, 2020

Stuck on first exam, cannot enroll in specialization or move forward.

創建者 Muzahir A B

May 19, 2020

It was a very helpful and useful course for Virtual education system