Chevron Left
返回到 电子游戏中的故事情节与叙事发展

學生對 加州艺术学院 提供的 电子游戏中的故事情节与叙事发展 的評價和反饋

4.7
697 個評分
169 個審閱

課程概述

In this course, you will examine how storytelling acts as a vital mechanism for driving video gameplay forward. Looking at several historical and contemporary games, you will be asked to evaluate and interpret different story styles with the goal of identifying themes and procedures for your own game ideas. We'll examine traditional narrative story processes, such as three-act structure, and how they fit into game story flows and the strategic elements of gameplay. Ultimately, you will learn how to define character, setting, and structure to create a compelling game concept....

熱門審閱

DA

Nov 07, 2017

This is so helpful. It covers all the essentials of developing a good story, applicable in any form of media, then it focuses on converting the story to a game by adding interactive gameplay elements.

CS

Dec 31, 2015

This is my favorite course ever. Dariush teaches in such an engaging way and it shows you how to have a creative yet objective and analyzed mindset for creating a story and narrative for a Video Game.

篩選依據:

1 - 电子游戏中的故事情节与叙事发展 的 25 個評論(共 159 個)

創建者 Ekaterina S

Feb 28, 2018

Loved the coarse and especially the teacher! Was a real pleasure to listen to such a well constructed lectures. And the assignments very interesting.

創建者 Breanne C

Sep 07, 2018

My problems are moreso regarding my peers, as the course itself is fantastic, and this presenter is by far the most enjoyable to listen to and therefore easiest to absorb information from.

The bulk of the assignments being submitted by my peers shows little to no effort at all (a shocking quantity of which being directly copy-pasted from Wikipedia or outright blank fields), and yet my own assignments are being nit-picked to a disheartening degree. Enthusiasm and attempting to go above and beyond the requirements is frequently punished, and if I'm busy due to work or focusing on other courses and end up needing to submit later, I've had assignments reviewed by a single person; since there are no additional opinions to provide an average, my entire grade hinges on the opinions of a sole peer. I feel that assignments shouldn't be allowed to be counted as graded until they receive a set amount of reviews to allow for a peer average. We're students, so no single one of us is qualified to be a end-all-be-all judge of one another.

I feel that I must scrutinize Coursera itself in that this is a poorly-balanced system of grading, which should in all honesty be done by faculty. Seeing as how we're not paying for staff to perform the grading, I fail to see how this merits an ongoing subscription when the experience is equitable to purchasing a DVD set and book on a DIY course which one could share with a friend and turn to one another for peer review, without the looming stressor of arbitrary deadlines.

This is very disappointing.

創建者 Luis A

Feb 02, 2019

Una buena introducción a la narrativa aplicada a los videojuegos. Muy práctica. No es excesivamente profunda, pero muy recomendable precisamente porque admite a alumnos de casi todos los niveles.

A good introduction to the narrative applied to video games. Very practical. It is not excessively deep, but I highly recommend it precisely because it admits students of all levels.

創建者 V.B.Srevarshan

Nov 07, 2018

This course will set you off on your journey to become a video game story writer.

創建者 Adrianisa K S

Jan 09, 2019

The course is delivered very nicely with well-thought reading materials and lots of practicing. Like they always say, practice makes perfect.

Thank you for sharing the knowledge!

創建者 Anna

Jan 22, 2019

Great opportunity to practice your creative writing skills!

創建者 Francisco J B V

Feb 13, 2019

Excellent course!

創建者 Liv

Mar 07, 2019

What a fun course! Really made me think about writing, how to turn a story into a game, and how to ideate and create bigger concepts from small ideas. Loved watching all the videos!

創建者 Sohaila A A

Mar 12, 2019

i really loved every single bit of it. i loved the topics discussed, the way i was taught to think and get the ideas out so thanks alot. you are great.

創建者 Daniel A A G

Sep 14, 2018

It really helped me understand the basics of what I was trying to do. Great course

創建者 Alexandra

Oct 21, 2015

I was pretty upset by finding out there will be no Fran at this course, but Dariush is an amazing teacher too! I love how the material presents and exercises and examples are very interesting! 5 stars, no doubts!

創建者 Gianmarco D

Oct 28, 2017

Dariush really nails all the explanations for putting creative ideas into process. I personally love storytelling and I'd like to enter the industry doing this, specifically, I found a lot of material to think about and reflect on the tasks at hand, all wrapped up by an instructor that clearly put passion and effort in conveying this course to us learners. Very happy with this

創建者 Wallace N O

Feb 22, 2016

It was not easy, I admit... but it was an awesome course, after this one i finished the four courses and I'm totally happy with everything I learned!!!

創建者 Farnoud F

Jan 30, 2016

This Course helped me a whole lot in process of writing and how to break down the process for better performance. I really liked how easy and well sorted were the Content of the course and how the assignment was purposely designed for that week.

創建者 Paulina M D M

Dec 28, 2015

Very easy to follow and quite useful, not only for games but for designing user experiences because it focuses on how to engage people.

創建者 Nuno F A C

Jul 17, 2017

Very good course. All videos are good and examples are excelent written. 5 stars

創建者 Anastasiya H

Apr 08, 2018

Amazing!

創建者 Philipp v S

Mar 30, 2017

The course was very interesting and helpful! I learned a lot and the presented techniques are very helpful in all kinds of different projects!

創建者 Jaime R

Dec 22, 2015

Extremely helpful to get an introductory idea on how to use narrative in video games

創建者 José F C P

Jul 14, 2016

Buen curso, es una lastima que no tenga soporte a otros idiomas. Por ejemplo el español.

創建者 Areito E

Feb 27, 2017

Great exploration of narrative. Would be nice to see more examples and techniques for turning narrative into gameplay.

創建者 Antonio B M

Dec 24, 2015

Very important in develop of videogames

創建者 Benjamin B H

Jan 31, 2016

This was an excellent course, and gives a lot of insight and techniques to develop a good and intriguing story. What I liked the most was how the story would be implemented with the gameplay. I recommend this course to anyone that doesn't know how exactly to develop a good story, or is starting with VG design.

創建者 Ignacio J M

Nov 23, 2015

A very interesting course about a subject that is probably overlooked by many gamers in favour of fun.

A compelling story (as well as memorable music and striking graphics) is what makes games an art form.

創建者 Rosana B

Feb 24, 2016

I am glad that I have chosen to sign up to this course. It has open up my vision to a whole new world. Thanks so very much. The professor is engaging and the course content is fascinating.