Chevron Left
返回到 Version Control with Git

學生對 Atlassian 提供的 Version Control with Git 的評價和反饋

4.8
2,537 個評分
741 條評論

課程概述

The Version Control with Git course provides you with a solid, hands-on foundation for understanding the Git version control system. Git is open source software originally created by Linus Torvalds. Git manages team files for large and small projects. This allows the team to continuously improve its product. It is used by most major technology companies, and is assumed knowledge for many modern programming and IT jobs. It is a core component of DevOps, continuous delivery pipelines and cloud-native computing. You could also use Git to manage the many continuously improving revisions of that book that you are writing. In this course, you will not learn everything there is to know about Git, but you will build a strong conceptual understanding of the technology, and afterward will be able to confidently dig deeper on any topic that interests you. This course assumes no previous knowledge of Git, but if you do have experience with it, you may find this course to be both useful and challenging. This is especially true if you currently "know just enough Git to be dangerous". There are two paths in this course. Both rely heavily on hands-on labs. One path assumes that you have experience using a command line interface, and the other path uses the Sourcetree graphical client. If you are not experienced with a command line, we highly suggest that you go through the Sourcetree path. Eventually, you might want to go through both paths, so that you can decide which tool to use for specific tasks. Besides, repetition is good for learning :) You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs require you to have a Windows or Mac computer. If you use the command line path through the course, you can also use Linux. This course uses Bitbucket (bitbucket.org) as the hosted provider for remote Git repositories. Bitbucket is free for teams of up to 5 people, including private repositories. However, most of the knowledge that you gain in this course applies to Git itself, and you can apply this knowledge to other hosted Git providers (such as GitHub). This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 5-10 hours to go through one of the two paths, but your mileage may vary....

熱門審閱

ML

2018年3月27日

Great course, should be a pre-requisite or additional reading to any intro data science course using Git. Straight-forward, not overly taxing to your time, and full of practical application exercises.

CK

2021年5月23日

Awesome Course, Learned many new things, I am using git for my day-to-day work, but this course gave me in-depth knowledge of each work and each command that I execute and will execute in the future.

篩選依據:

601 - Version Control with Git 的 625 個評論(共 754 個)

創建者 Michal S

2018年8月10日

great

創建者 Brian H

2018年2月27日

Solid

創建者 Shubham V

2021年8月4日

good

創建者 RIZWAN S

2021年5月31日

good

創建者 Ремизов А И

2020年12月1日

good

創建者 Tsion Z

2020年9月25日

osum

創建者 Ankur R

2021年12月30日

ok

創建者 Surya G

2021年6月27日

創建者 Sanjitha G

2018年10月15日

T

創建者 Robert H

2021年8月20日

A very good introduction to Git, and the instructor's voice is very clear - and while a great emphasis was placed on enunciation and clarity, it was a bit monotone, which, when combined with something of a dry subject, made it difficult to keep up. The lectures have a kind of narrative to them, which is great, but I often felt lost, like I missed something vital, and couldn't easily trace back. If I hadn't created my own set of notes for this class I would have been lost. And you might think DUH you should always take notes! True, but in this case I spent easily 4x as long essentially re-documenting the whole class in a format that aligned with how I learn things. I think some additional course resources like PDFs of the high-level concepts, commands used in the lectures, and command syntax would be fantastic.

創建者 Peter K

2021年12月27日

The course is very good. It is best suited to beginners with Git but with some development/programming background. The last module, especially the run through of different workflow methodologies really brought it together. The hands on final project was useful too. Although it would be difficult, what would improve it is some real world content in the examples and workshops. Repetitive use of 'fileA.txt' with one-line content is a bit confusing and not relatable I think - they could have used a simple html page as the ongoing content and applied corrections to spelling mistakes, etc., as the commits - that would make the workshop material more accessible. Nonetheless, if you have never used Git before (or have only a very limited exposure to it) it is a worthwhile course.

創建者 Pauli P

2020年11月11日

Two separate paths for sourcetree and commandline would be a way to make things easier for the students. Now it was a bit frustrating having to jump over the videos that you did not wish to see. Also IMHO the questions in the middle of the videos were unnecessary interruptions. In addition, 15-25 minutes videos would be optimal length (for me). Seems to be the general tendency that self-educational videos are getting ever shorter. It may give some relief to a small group of students, but IMO the majority will suffer. If this continues, at some point in the future there's not enough time for anything else than "In this video we will learn" and "Let's review the things we learnt in this video" :)

創建者 Morten A

2021年7月18日

I choked on some of the "exam"-questions because they were not precise enough and I had to guess / assume on what was asked for in the question. Otherwise, a great course. Comment for course-authors: I think you should leave a note explaining how you can avoid revealing your git-account email, by changing the local git config. For instance, in my case I have git configured locally with my work-email which I DO NOT want to reveal through my submission uploaded for peer-review. For that reason I ran the following command "git config --local user.email myname@example.com" in the local git-repository

創建者 Arkadii M

2022年1月10日

The course has provided much useful information, although the presentation is kind of boring, and the examples are very primitive - working with some actual code snippets would be nice. I would like to see a more detailed coverage of the interplay between local and remote repositories; I feel that what was taught here is insufficient for practice. The course also badly needs some kind of short PDF notes to help review the material and to use for future reference.

創建者 Tianming H

2021年3月10日

I had some practice in this course on how to create directory and commits, and it makes clear some concepts of git I don't understand before.

On the other hand, I think it does not go in enough depth on some git features. As an example, I am still not quite sure how to safely revert commits while working with remote directory after completing the course, though it is one of the features from git that I want the most.

創建者 Erick A

2020年3月18日

It's a really good course for begginers. For me it was very helpful to understand some git fundamentals, it gave me strong knowledge to build bigger skills. The negative part is some times it's boring, it'd be more dynamic showing "in action" work and not only slides. Also the documentation could be enhanced if it includes some cheatsheets for the most common commands or something like that.

創建者 Georgi G

2021年8月9日

The course is good but in most of the cases the companies have their own places with their remote repositories. The merge and rebase was very good explained but I think that it was little bit redundantly extended about pull requests and forked repos.

Remark; I work with git for last 10 years. I had to complete the course because the management required it

創建者 Prince K

2019年12月31日

They give a note for practical practices, where you have to read all the instructions and then you have to perform all those practical practices.It was really a great experience for me to take this course I am very glad that I choose this course the only thing where it was lagging is a lack of practical sessions.

overall it was a good course.

創建者 Servet B

2019年1月11日

Pros:

** Presentations are great.

** Manner of telling is quite good and understandable.

** Course structure is planned very well in order of logic.

Cons:

** I would like to see using git with large scale team collobration. This could be done via classmates in course.

** Quizzes are fine but homeworks can contribute more to learn deeply.

創建者 Dean G

2021年6月2日

Course is great. I did the command line only sections as this is what we use in work. This will be extremely helpful in work where I have had major problems managing repositories due to no prior training.

There was a mistake in my peer reviewed assignment, but I cannot edit my submission so I could not complete that part.

創建者 Joseph L

2021年4月17日

Excellent course. Before starting the course, I knew "enough to be dangerous". I felt like I was learning more about Git from the first lesson. The only thing that I would change is the placement of the instructions for the final assignment. I didn't find them until after I attempted the assignment.

創建者 Aditya k

2018年7月18日

The assignments provided as reading material was good and made us use all the concepts covered in the videos. Expected some more practical assignments for the determining the grades rather than just quizzes. Overall content was good and covered most of the topics as per my expectations. [Edited]

創建者 Serkan K

2022年1月9日

A​mazing course! Learned ALOT more here, than I did at the Google Course. However, in my opinion the exercises and quiz could have been better as some of the questions and tasks were hard to comprehend. This is not due to the level of the course, but a question of semantics.

創建者 Xun Y

2019年2月2日

Great introductory course for the Git. Can help you to understand a lot of technical terms related to Git. Sometimes the instructor is a little bit faster but you can always pause the video or revisit it back. Would be great if it can linked to a real and simple project.

創建者 Viacheslav

2020年1月20日

Very nice course, though I'd added some info on reverting repository to a certain commit, and resolving problems with rewriting of shared history, and may be some info on configuring access to a repository. Otherwise, it's a good comprehensive crash course