Chevron Left
返回到 Verb Tenses and Passives

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 Verb Tenses and Passives 的評價和反饋

4.8
1,578 個評分
467 條評論

課程概述

This is the first course in the Learn English: Advanced Grammar and Punctuation specialty. In this course, you will review the verb tenses that you learned in beginning English classes and learn about a few tenses you may not know very well. In all, you'll cover all 12 of the English verb tenses and passive verb forms. Most importantly, you'll learn how to blend these tenses, which is what native speakers frequently do. This course is vital to your becoming a more fluent English speaker. Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

熱門審閱

NN
2021年2月14日

I am endlessly grateful for this course. I’ve learned so much. And let me tell you something, I’ve enjoyed the videos from our teachers better than any Netflix movie I had been binge watching.

ED
2020年12月11日

I had been learning tenses at several courses just before I found this one. I found it extremely useful and so interactive! Moreover, the teachers are so creative and so lovely unusual!

篩選依據:

26 - Verb Tenses and Passives 的 50 個評論(共 470 個)

創建者 Rahaf M A S

2019年3月25日

thank you very much it was usfel

創建者 Rogerio B B

2019年1月12日

Very very good.

創建者 Кожевников О И

2019年3月4日

G

o

o

d

c

o

u

r

s

e

創建者 bayan b

2019年3月23日

thank you

創建者 Estrellita A

2019年7月15日

La dinámica de hacer y que tengas que calificar a otros compañeros considero que es precaria. ¿Qué clase de retroalimentación voy a dar a textos de otros compañeros, si justamente no sé escribir en inglés?

Debería haber alguien que te califique y te ayude con tus errores de gramática

創建者 Natia B

2021年2月15日

I am endlessly grateful for this course. I’ve learned so much. And let me tell you something, I’ve enjoyed the videos from our teachers better than any Netflix movie I had been binge watching.

創建者 Marjahan I S

2020年6月30日

It was a beautiful journey of learning some new ways to use verbs and tenses in the correct form . Thank you all the faculties for teaching us amidst this pandemic.

創建者 Corymar O

2020年5月28日

Excelente curso, con excelente profesores. Entiendes muy bien los vídeos y proporcionan la información muy bien. Realmente me encanto mucho y aprendí lo suficiente.

創建者 PERVAIZ I

2019年8月26日

The course verb tenses and passives do not get me bored due to its diversity of learning and time flexibility. Thank you COURSERA

創建者 Ahmad D A

2019年3月20日

Thanks

創建者 Ammar K

2019年1月9日

great

創建者 Ricardo D G G

2020年8月5日

I don't know if it's a course problem or coursera works like that, but many of the peer reviewed assignments were reviewed by people who clearly don't know english very good, so they make mistakes. I know it's not a big deal to just resubmit and hope for better reviews or grades, but maybe you could implement a program that reviews paragraphs and grades them.

創建者 Diogo M K B

2020年5月6日

Interesting course. The video and explanations are nice. As for the assessment, the peer-review is far from being something helpful (students are not likely to give proper feedback and insights).

創建者 TxxxH

2020年7月19日

I didn't like this course. It's rather short, assignments are easy. And videos were literally made by two teachers (poor quality and awful acting). If you want to improve your grammar at B2-C1, do not subscribe to this course. It's better to work on your own with a regular Student's Book...If your level of English is B1-B1+ some things can be useful but still you can find then in any textbook...

創建者 Masha P

2017年3月28日

I liked fun videos, some explanations and teachers. But the quality has really disappointed :( A huge amount of misprints in printable exercises, a few grammar mistakes in the answers, mistakes in the execution of the online exercises. The part about passive tenses is only about one tense Past Simple. And the whole design is really destructing! Awful typefaces, different styles, different colors. I enjoyed some explanation in videos and fun teachers, but in general, I'm really happy I haven't paid for this course.

創建者 Alla I

2020年5月15日

It is the first time on Coursera when I have experienced some sort of bullying. My tasks were repeatedly evaluated low. I also received comments like "you won't pass", "I will give you zeroes", etc. I had to wait to get my assignment reviewed again. Not nice at all. It is sad that no moderator can protect the users from such people.

創建者 Spiridonov A

2016年11月28日

There is no any Discusson forums in there. It's so disappointing. I've paid for course and unable to ask questions.

創建者 Deleted A

2017年12月30日

This course is misleading: the title of the Specialization mentioned (advance Grammar and Punctuation) while the course here is for starters. very cheap quality and YouTube clumsy style.

I can't wast my time or my money more with this kind of materials.

創建者 Mohammad T I

2017年4月22日

Without any discussion forum and at least a mentor this course has nothing new to offer than a You Tube video. There are some inconsistency in the materials as well. Alluring student by the name of UCI and giving the students the worst is hypocrisy.

創建者 Bee N

2017年11月14日

I Thoroughly enjoyed this course! Due to the subject, this course could have been boring if it not had been for Jake and Emily's very entertaining and educational videos! The real life usage of grammars shown in the videos made learning easy on an otherwise difficult subject. Correlation between muffins and grammar are now etched deeply into my mind; muffins will no longer look the same to me. The detailed and careful instructions was very helpful in brushing up my grammar, and I cannot thank Jake and Emily enough to actually make me think that grammar is FUN! Did I say that?

Thank you Jake and Emily!

Janice

創建者 Surendra R

2017年7月4日

I would highly recommend this course to anybody who would like to boost their English language skills. Even though we are pretty comfortable conversing with others in English, as often as not we miss some minor details that matters when it comes to writing in any kind of environment. Having completed understanding about grammar, I am pretty confident that I can do flawless speaking and writing. Speaking of Instructors, they were great and their teachings were very lucid. It couldn't be any better than this.

創建者 Guilherme M d M

2020年2月27日

A great course to improve your English grammar skills. The way the instructors explain the contents through the entire course makes it easy for us to understand. I also loved how the activities are evaluated, and they are really cool. If you want to master your English grammar skills, I'm sure this, and probably the other courses in the program, are definitely what you should be looking for.

創建者 Dr. A R P

2020年4月26日

Although I have been teaching for twenty years all these things still I loved the way of explanation. Great efforts .Interesting and deeper way of teaching. I thoroughly enjoyed both the instructors. I congratulate them for working in such a creative manner. If by any chance I receive an opportunity to work with them I would definitely appreciate.

創建者 Наталія П

2016年10月25日

This is the very useful course with the good explanations, teachers, funny examples and video. With this course, the grammar is easy to learn. You will not be bored during the education. You will certainly enjoy it! I like Emily and Jake's teaching very much. And my favorite joke is about Johnny Depp. Ha ha

創建者 AMr E S

2017年8月29日

I recommend this course to people who wants to improve their grammar from intermediate to advanced who wants to know the differences between each tense and how to use every tense perfectly and in it's right place. This course was very helpful to me and I want to thank the instructors for their effort.