Chevron Left
返回到 UX Design Fundamentals

學生對 加州艺术学院 提供的 UX Design Fundamentals 的評價和反饋

4.8
1,856 個評分

課程概述

This hands-on course examines how content is organized and structured to create an experience for a user, and what role the designer plays in creating and shaping user experience. You will be led through a condensed process that acts as a roadmap for developing robust UI/UX design: from ideation and sitemapping, to the creation of paper and digital prototypes. Building on the design skills learned in Visual Elements of User Interface Design, you will apply this methodology to produce a digital prototype for a multi-screen app of your own invention. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe and apply current best practices and conventions in UX design, and employ the fundamental principles of how UX design functions to shape an audience's experience of a given body of content. This is the second course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

熱門審閱

PF

2020年9月7日

Very good course!

It was difficult if you have never used the software before...steep learning curve.

Worth the effort, but I think a lot was assumed in terms of student's experience level.

DM

2020年11月11日

Absolutely loved this course. From start to finish, it's a great overview of UX Design, and the assignments are brilliantly designed to get you started working and actually doing UX Design.

篩選依據:

351 - UX Design Fundamentals 的 375 個評論(共 400 個)

創建者 Jorge S

2019年11月6日

Good

創建者 U20181C134

2021年7月9日

-

創建者 Veronica R

2021年12月4日

I think it's a great course to go over high level processes, and it is very well explained. The videos are generally thorough and there are a lot of ideas in them in how to test your project. I do feel like additional resources besides the courses they're trying to sell could be helfpul for continued learning. Pointing students to communities they can post their project as well. In general, the feedback isn't very helpful. So you just have to hope you're doing a good job or take feedback from people around you that have a more vested interest in your progress.

創建者 Phuong N

2019年6月27日

The course content is very good and the assignments too.

Not 5 stars because of the peer-graded system. You literally cannot avoid some unfair grades just because some of the peers didn't manage to read the description properly or don't even understand what splash screen is and set scores by their own understanding and judgements.

This is very frustrating and demotivating when you get an unfairly low score for the weirdest reasons after you spend hours to complete your assignment.

創建者 Jacqueline M

2021年4月12日

This course was good but I feel it could be a little longer, maybe 5-6 weeks instead of 4 weeks. The last assignment (creating a workable prototype) took the longest (for me 12 + hours). My suggestion is to allow 2 weeks at the most to complete the last assignment especially for those who are working full-time. Other than that, I learned a lot and am happy with the skills I gained.

創建者 Saba G

2019年7月7日

This course teaches the basic understanding of UX Design. I really enjoyed the projects and the projects review. I don't know if I can include the projects in a portfolio and ideally would like to get instructors feedback as well as peers. Overall, I now have an understanding of a UX Designer.

創建者 Winny C

2021年4月10日

The course is useful and I did learned. However the peer reviews are sometimes quite frustrating. Maybe I just had bad luck for this course, but half of the reviews I got was unfair. It's very discouraging for people who actually spend time and want to learn.

創建者 Mufen L

2021年3月24日

Easy understanding course with professional settings for a beginner of learners. I only rate it 4 stars because somehow the peers grading system stuck me out for weeks that I was not so happy with it till the problem solved. It's all part of learning anyways.

創建者 Audrey C

2019年6月29日

Excellent course, it was helpful for me to review the process of app development. I think it's important for students to do this course in combination. with other online courses/trainings and realigns though. I don't think this is enough to get started in UX.

創建者 Jaewon S

2021年7月29日

I was able to learn a lot and push myself forward as soon as possible since this unit was currently the hardest but also the most interesting to me, whenever I fall behind due to extra homework load from my actual school. So I was very grateful for it.

創建者 ANUSHA S

2020年4月13日

The course is well structured. Really pushes you to apply the concepts learnt while doing assignments. But peer graded assignments is something that I did not like. Most of the times you don't get a valuable feedback.

創建者 Facundo F F

2019年2月21日

Very useful to understand how to build sitemaps and wireframes. Good assignments, I learned how to use Adobe XD to finish the course. Also, I have combined the previous knowledge acquired in the UI course.

創建者 hongtao w

2022年3月31日

The course design as a whole has a good continuity and enables me to understand the logic in the interface design. But I think there could be more reading materials and cases to enrich our design vision

創建者 Shubhra V

2020年7月31日

I loved the course. Starting from basics they have covered everything. Only problem is students copying other students work and posting it. Something needs to be done about that

創建者 Annalise J

2019年8月7日

This is a great course, be prepare for a lot of homework on week 2 and keep in mind you will have to learn Invision at the end, even though course is designed around Adobe XD

創建者 Fabián A A

2020年4月27日

The course is really awesome!! But I feel there isn´t enough time to complete the final assignment cause is required to learn the basics of a prototype software

創建者 Paige H

2022年5月17日

It's good to get into the nuts and bolts of the program and it was helpful to have a hands on project. I'm sure when you do more of this it gets easier.

創建者 Carlos M

2019年6月18日

Excellent course. i wish student could have access to a data base of jobs where they could use and develop their recently acquired skills

創建者 Jessica G A

2019年11月17日

I enjoyed the course, and it helped me a lot. I just think the course should have a professor support, to review the peers and grade it

創建者 Ben S

2019年4月21日

Great course although had a hard time with getting reviews for my assignments and productive/constructive comments.

創建者 Candy L

2019年11月13日

I suggest "the peer review" can include one instructor or expert so that students can get a better feedback.

創建者 Praveen S

2020年4月28日

This course is awesome provides a lot of info about UX its better than all courses in this specialization .

創建者 Dev D

2020年9月8日

This course gives very practical info on how to create prototypes from scratch, using actual design ware.

創建者 Abdullah K

2020年10月15日

Nice course on conceptual understanding of UX design. however no practical on the software tool usage.

創建者 Cristian J B

2020年8月4日

Very nice approach or the UX design to start being a Graphic Designer more oriented to the UI side.