Chevron Left
返回到 UX Design Fundamentals

學生對 加州艺术学院 提供的 UX Design Fundamentals 的評價和反饋

4.8
1,856 個評分

課程概述

This hands-on course examines how content is organized and structured to create an experience for a user, and what role the designer plays in creating and shaping user experience. You will be led through a condensed process that acts as a roadmap for developing robust UI/UX design: from ideation and sitemapping, to the creation of paper and digital prototypes. Building on the design skills learned in Visual Elements of User Interface Design, you will apply this methodology to produce a digital prototype for a multi-screen app of your own invention. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe and apply current best practices and conventions in UX design, and employ the fundamental principles of how UX design functions to shape an audience's experience of a given body of content. This is the second course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

熱門審閱

PF

2020年9月7日

Very good course!

It was difficult if you have never used the software before...steep learning curve.

Worth the effort, but I think a lot was assumed in terms of student's experience level.

DM

2020年11月11日

Absolutely loved this course. From start to finish, it's a great overview of UX Design, and the assignments are brilliantly designed to get you started working and actually doing UX Design.

篩選依據:

51 - UX Design Fundamentals 的 75 個評論(共 400 個)

創建者 Victoria B

2020年10月5日

Learned so many skills! Wirreframing and creating sitemaps was really helpful and challenging myself to learn Adobe XD really made me feel accomplished! The material was always engaging... I've finally found my passion!

創建者 aashi m

2020年8月9日

Loved it..peer graded assignments are also great..they really helped me understand concepts better..I suggest anyone taking this course to do it full heartedly and complete all activities even if they are optional.

創建者 Abdullah N Q

2020年9月22日

The course was very insightful and intuitive, I was able to understand the basics of UX design fundamentals along with a structure of how the thought process should be when one thinks about user experience design.

創建者 Rhea

2020年5月25日

Michael is an amazing instructor. I really felt like I was able to grab all of the basic aspects of UX Design. After this course, you can use your new knowledge to create more prototypes and improve your skills.

創建者 Francisco R

2021年6月11日

Great course, I learned how to develop a prototype, now I have a project to put in my portfolio.

I am very happy to have completed the course and to have carried out a real project to apply to my portfolio.

創建者 Gala H

2020年5月16日

Un curso muy bueno, desarrolla claramente en qué consiste en UX y cómo lograr un prototipo que funcione bien para nuestro usuario. Muy completo, se aprende mucho con esta especialización. Lo recomiendo.

創建者 Sankeerthana P

2021年11月8日

The course allows the student to get the fundamentals of UX in a quick-to-understand and interactive format. The course is valuable to get Design concepts and apply them in Design software.

創建者 Danielle M

2020年11月12日

Absolutely loved this course. From start to finish, it's a great overview of UX Design, and the assignments are brilliantly designed to get you started working and actually doing UX Design.

創建者 Artur M

2021年1月19日

an excellent course on the basics of the user experience. working with a content map, site map, paper prototype, testing, creating a clickable prototype. it was very interesting and useful

創建者 jhonasky v

2020年10月18日

A very practical course, well explained in each of its topics, very useful to continue acquiring knowledge in the area of ​​UX - UI, I am quite satisfied with all the knowledge acquired.

創建者 Brosnar L

2020年2月26日

This was an excellent course to learn how to design and create prototypes, but also and which I think is the most important, how to interact with information through decision making.

創建者 Julie B

2022年3月28日

This course is so well rounded, easy to follow, and quite challening. The instructor made the course compelling so the topics weny by quickly, but I was still able to learn a lot.

創建者 Fernando M

2021年9月13日

I liked the course because it has a level of demand that allows to learn directly and effectively, for my part having previous knowledge helped me a lot, I think it is much better

創建者 chris d

2020年6月2日

Great course. A little more detailed for just the second course than I thought. Great course and I am learning a lot about this process. I really think I enjoy this type of work.

創建者 Ihuei C

2020年7月9日

although I found this class is very useful but I think it would be better if the professor has the chance to review students work, not just reviews from other students.....

創建者 Rihards S

2019年10月2日

Very nice course, it allowed me to discover adobe photoshop a bit. Also, content mapping now plays an important part in my thinking process when I think about new projects.

創建者 Kavya C

2020年6月22日

It was a well structured course i've ever learnt!! Wonderful learning experience.Thanks to the lecturer and team members who responded quickly to all the student queries.

創建者 Anil M

2021年5月16日

Very succinct and to the point designed course to test out the app idea in early phases. I think it is a great course to lay the foundation of UX design for your career.

創建者 ARITRO K S

2021年8月3日

The course was great, with detailed explanation and a lot of examples. The assessments and quizzes were very helpful. My experience with this course was really awesome.

創建者 Christalyn D

2020年3月22日

My favorite course in the specialization. The course laid out practical steps to help develop an app. I'm very pleased with the level of detail in the course materials.

創建者 Carla R R

2022年6月8日

Excellent course, internalizes knowledge with dynamics integrating skills to create, design and develop a software application such as Adobe package. Congratulations.

創建者 Sepas H

2020年12月22日

The lectures and the projects are really helpful if someone is looking to learn. I've gained a great deal of information from the projects, whether mine or my peers'.

創建者 Elena N

2019年3月17日

Good course, it gives basic knowledge of UX process, it was my first time when I made content maps and site maps, and it was really helpful in developing my app

創建者 Arsalan A

2020年9月7日

This is an amazing course, It teaches you the technical and theoretical part in detail. Amazing course and a great instructor. This course broadens my horizon.

創建者 Ola M

2020年9月22日

Very nice I really enjoyed every step. Material is helpful. I used the skills here to apply for a job and during the assignment the hiring manager was amazed.