Chevron Left
返回到 UX Design Fundamentals

學生對 加州艺术学院 提供的 UX Design Fundamentals 的評價和反饋

4.8
1,726 個評分
362 條評論

課程概述

This hands-on course examines how content is organized and structured to create an experience for a user, and what role the designer plays in creating and shaping user experience. You will be led through a condensed process that acts as a roadmap for developing robust UI/UX design: from ideation and sitemapping, to the creation of paper and digital prototypes. Building on the design skills learned in Visual Elements of User Interface Design, you will apply this methodology to produce a digital prototype for a multi-screen app of your own invention. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe and apply current best practices and conventions in UX design, and employ the fundamental principles of how UX design functions to shape an audience's experience of a given body of content. This is the second course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

熱門審閱

PF
2020年9月7日

Very good course!\n\nIt was difficult if you have never used the software before...steep learning curve.\n\nWorth the effort, but I think a lot was assumed in terms of student's experience level.

DM
2020年11月11日

Absolutely loved this course. From start to finish, it's a great overview of UX Design, and the assignments are brilliantly designed to get you started working and actually doing UX Design.

篩選依據:

1 - UX Design Fundamentals 的 25 個評論(共 364 個)

創建者 Gleb I

2019年1月29日

The content is somewhat interesting, but the instructor teaches in a super dull manner. Even the visuals are mostly white text on black screen. Someone might say it's creative. Well, not for spending 4 hours a week staring at it.

Peer-graded assignments do not provide valuable feedback, because most of the students do not care about it, it's mandatory, and made to get "done" in the completion progress. If you are looking for a right UI / UX course, consider another course or platform.

創建者 Jessica K

2019年3月16日

I find the video content and lectures to be excellent and incredibly instructive. I was very frustrated by the peer review system, however. People gave very confusing feedback that sometimes was blatantly untrue. Also, the majority of the grades are done by "fair," "good," and "excellent." If you give someone "good" marks across the board they receive a 75% which is barely passing.

創建者 Rodrigo J

2019年1月30日

Nice course, just wished I could get feedback from the instructors as well.

創建者 Lidija K

2019年11月11日

People are not reviewing assignments. You don't get any feedback from the professionals!

創建者 Manasi H

2019年9月9日

The course has been super helpful in understanding the difference between UI and UX. How to think of content vs design and how to craft your app to make it user-friendly.

However, I find the peer-graded system pointless because a) Our peers are inexperienced to give an informed opinion (We are all still learning, which is why we are participating in the course) and b) a lot of times I have received feedback from fellow students saying they couldn't view an image, as they couldn't enlarge it or a particular page did not open. Not being rated for these sort of reasons is just unfair if the person has genuinely put in effort into their assignments.

創建者 Lyndsay L

2020年12月2日

I can't express how much I got out of this course. The professor goes through every aspect of UX development and makes it simple for beginners to understand how to ideate, map, test and create prototypes for a working app. Very rewarding class, and I would recommend it highly especially if you are already familiar with design and adobe software!

創建者 Adam R

2020年8月3日

Informational classes, interesting assignments, challenging timetable. The problem isn't the class itself, but the overall way the class is conducted. You get zero feedback from the instructor, and the peer reviews the class relies on for grading was, in my experience, basically useless. Many peers, when required to leave a comment on your assignment, simply enter a period and move on. I understand that with so many students it's impossible to give everyone a professional review, but there needs to be more stringent standards for peer grading.

創建者 Colleen B

2019年2月5日

I really enjoyed the class and learned a lot. It was broken down into nice sections. The last week took me the longest to complete as there was a lot of work that went into this assignment. I think that the hour estimates for each week of the course is based on doing the bare minimum. I spent longer each week. I didn't realize at first that there isn't much interaction with the teacher unless I would post a question in the discussion area. The homework is only reviewed by peers. It is helpful sometimes, but it would have been nice to get feedback from the teacher at some point, too. Overall, a great class. Thank you! Colleen

創建者 Helen I

2020年3月30日

I think this was excellent course and gives me confidence to start practising UX Design professionally. The course was easy to follow thanks to Michael Worthington teaching and excellently made learning videos. I also liked the interaction with other learners, who made few good points about my designs, and giving feedback. Overall a very good first Coursera experience!

創建者 Patricia F

2020年9月8日

Very good course!

It was difficult if you have never used the software before...steep learning curve.

Worth the effort, but I think a lot was assumed in terms of student's experience level.

創建者 Sourav K D

2020年8月17日

Very easily interaction of mind eccentric human interaction feeds and understanding of Design & human interface design. I will recommend every UX designer to once get into this course.

創建者 Jodie L

2020年6月17日

Another great course by Michael, he teaches efficiently and engagingly and squeezes the key points into short and concise clips. The coursework is also fun and challenging. Thank you

創建者 Rafael M R

2020年7月5日

No tengo mas que buenos comentarios del curso. Los temas son concretos, bien explicados. En lo personal, recomiendo intentar hacer un poco más de lo mínimo solicitado. Encontré buenas técnicas para bajar la idea a papel (escrito) y llevarlo de la mano hasta el prototipo de alta. Y como cualquier proceso creativo, podías ver como el proyecto o idea iba creciendo, madurando e incluso evolucionando con cada revisión que hacíamos. Y junto con un amigo, llevaremos a la programación el proyecto aquí creado. Saludos desde México

創建者 Christina S

2019年11月3日

Good course, the example of perfectly organized information and easy study process. Informative and easy to understand videos and other materials, external links and advices. Quick support on forums is also a valuable thing. Thanks a lot to CalArt members who created this course.

創建者 Jafed E G

2019年7月6日

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

創建者 Eleni-Angela V

2018年11月17日

I loved the course! I learned how to make a digital prototype of an app idea, what the process is, what tools to use in order to make it, how to organise it and save time and ask for feedback. I enjoyed it very much! :D

創建者 Ivan C

2020年2月5日

I've been a designer for a long time and I have done UX/UI for awhile. This class still opened my eyes to new concepts from design to site structure to user engagement. I can't wait for the next class in the series.

創建者 Marisa G

2019年1月4日

Excellent course. A lot of very valuable work is done in this and it's great the execution can be as detailed as you want it to be. Highly recommended.

創建者 Fernando C F

2020年6月18日

Great course! pushed me out of my comfort zone, where usually is when you learn the most. But at the same time completely manageable.

創建者 Chris R

2019年8月10日

Excellent course, up-to-date, relevant and the best UX course I've taken in the past few years.

創建者 Grace F

2019年6月12日

I would have loved to get feedback from the instructor at some point rather than relying just on peer feedback. Also, too much focus theory and lectures. Would be good if the course was more practical. But overall it is good as it is super detailed and I actually got the chance to build something for my portfolio, and also learnt how to use Adobe XD.

創建者 Mina T

2020年8月22日

The only problem is peer reviews. It takes so long to receive grades, else this course was very useful, and a lot better than the previous one in this section

創建者 Violet V

2020年12月27日

Great course with awesome instruction but the peer reviews aren't the best nor are they helpful. The students have no clue what they are doing design-wise and most don't even give proper feedback just good or will rate something as not good yet never explain their answers or explain how those responses are based on the design concepts. Then you see their work in the next week and it is below standard. Please, take the peer reviews with a grain of salt and only listen to people who have produced great works and have something to show for it. Oh my gosh, if there were proper reviewing, this would be great.

創建者 Alexandria R

2021年5月19日

The prof goes through a really clear progression through the design thinking process starting from ideation all the way through creating a functional digital prototype. The 'shoulds' and 'should-nots' of each phase are concisely broken down. There's also plenty of practice exercises along the way to help broaden conceptual understanding, which also help kick start your thinking on how these concepts might be applied to your own app.

I would say though, that the peer grading system can be frustrating at times. Expect to be given one word/phrase reviews majority of the time, so a lot of self-reflection is needed to really improve.

Also, you might want to acquire some knowledge about wireframing programs during your own time. If you would like to create a more embellished prototype by the end, extra effort in this aspect (and maybe some know-how on graphic design principles), is a must.

創建者 Jessica C

2021年7月22日

When I started my degree in Graphic design I was at one point told I would have to do a little bit of UI/UX design I though it was going to be hard. I spoke with my cousin about this design program and she said it was something will benfit me in looking for a job. I came across this certification program and decided to give it a try so that I can learn more about it. I am so happy I decided to continue with this program. I am learning so much in such a short time. I have a brother that has kids and he is looking for a career change and last time I heard he is looking into Coursera.