Chevron Left
返回到 UX Design Fundamentals

學生對 加州艺术学院 提供的 UX Design Fundamentals 的評價和反饋

4.8
922 個評分
172 條評論

課程概述

This hands-on course examines how content is organized and structured to create an experience for a user, and what role the designer plays in creating and shaping user experience. You will be led through a condensed process that acts as a roadmap for developing robust UI/UX design: from ideation and sitemapping, to the creation of paper and digital prototypes. Building on the design skills learned in Visual Elements of User Interface Design, you will apply this methodology to produce a digital prototype for a multi-screen app of your own invention. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe and apply current best practices and conventions in UX design, and employ the fundamental principles of how UX design functions to shape an audience's experience of a given body of content. This is the second course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

熱門審閱

BL

Feb 26, 2020

This was an excellent course to learn how to design and create prototypes, but also and which I think is the most important, how to interact with information through decision making.

JL

Jun 17, 2020

Another great course by Michael, he teaches efficiently and engagingly and squeezes the key points into short and concise clips. The coursework is also fun and challenging. Thank you

篩選依據:

1 - UX Design Fundamentals 的 25 個評論(共 175 個)

創建者 Jessica K

Mar 16, 2019

I find the video content and lectures to be excellent and incredibly instructive. I was very frustrated by the peer review system, however. People gave very confusing feedback that sometimes was blatantly untrue. Also, the majority of the grades are done by "fair," "good," and "excellent." If you give someone "good" marks across the board they receive a 75% which is barely passing.

創建者 Rodrigo J

Jan 30, 2019

Nice course, just wished I could get feedback from the instructors as well.

創建者 Gleb I

Jan 29, 2019

The content is somewhat interesting, but the instructor teaches in a super dull manner. Even the visuals are mostly white text on black screen. Someone might say it's creative. Well, not for spending 4 hours a week staring at it.

Peer-graded assignments do not provide valuable feedback, because most of the students do not care about it, it's mandatory, and made to get "done" in the completion progress. If you are looking for a right UI / UX course, consider another course or platform.

創建者 Manasi H

Sep 10, 2019

The course has been super helpful in understanding the difference between UI and UX. How to think of content vs design and how to craft your app to make it user-friendly.

However, I find the peer-graded system pointless because a) Our peers are inexperienced to give an informed opinion (We are all still learning, which is why we are participating in the course) and b) a lot of times I have received feedback from fellow students saying they couldn't view an image, as they couldn't enlarge it or a particular page did not open. Not being rated for these sort of reasons is just unfair if the person has genuinely put in effort into their assignments.

創建者 Lidija K

Nov 11, 2019

People are not reviewing assignments. You don't get any feedback from the professionals!

創建者 Colleen B

Feb 05, 2019

I really enjoyed the class and learned a lot. It was broken down into nice sections. The last week took me the longest to complete as there was a lot of work that went into this assignment. I think that the hour estimates for each week of the course is based on doing the bare minimum. I spent longer each week. I didn't realize at first that there isn't much interaction with the teacher unless I would post a question in the discussion area. The homework is only reviewed by peers. It is helpful sometimes, but it would have been nice to get feedback from the teacher at some point, too. Overall, a great class. Thank you! Colleen

創建者 Christina

Nov 03, 2019

Good course, the example of perfectly organized information and easy study process. Informative and easy to understand videos and other materials, external links and advices. Quick support on forums is also a valuable thing. Thanks a lot to CalArt members who created this course.

創建者 Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

創建者 Eleni-Angela V

Nov 17, 2018

I loved the course! I learned how to make a digital prototype of an app idea, what the process is, what tools to use in order to make it, how to organise it and save time and ask for feedback. I enjoyed it very much! :D

創建者 Ivan C

Feb 05, 2020

I've been a designer for a long time and I have done UX/UI for awhile. This class still opened my eyes to new concepts from design to site structure to user engagement. I can't wait for the next class in the series.

創建者 Marisa G

Jan 04, 2019

Excellent course. A lot of very valuable work is done in this and it's great the execution can be as detailed as you want it to be. Highly recommended.

創建者 Chris R

Aug 10, 2019

Excellent course, up-to-date, relevant and the best UX course I've taken in the past few years.

創建者 Grace F

Jun 13, 2019

I would have loved to get feedback from the instructor at some point rather than relying just on peer feedback. Also, too much focus theory and lectures. Would be good if the course was more practical. But overall it is good as it is super detailed and I actually got the chance to build something for my portfolio, and also learnt how to use Adobe XD.

創建者 Rafael M R

Jul 05, 2020

No tengo mas que buenos comentarios del curso. Los temas son concretos, bien explicados. En lo personal, recomiendo intentar hacer un poco más de lo mínimo solicitado. Encontré buenas técnicas para bajar la idea a papel (escrito) y llevarlo de la mano hasta el prototipo de alta. Y como cualquier proceso creativo, podías ver como el proyecto o idea iba creciendo, madurando e incluso evolucionando con cada revisión que hacíamos. Y junto con un amigo, llevaremos a la programación el proyecto aquí creado. Saludos desde México

創建者 Courtney W

May 10, 2020

This course provided so many hands on learning experiences from flow charts to creating sitemaps to understanding and making wireframes to understanding prototypes and coming up with a clickable prototype to finish the course.

This course helped me understand the process and stages of UX Design. I feel confident moving forward to my next course in the UI/UX Design Specialization. Special thank you to Michael Worthington. Your videos, instruction and examples were very helpful.

創建者 Helen I

Mar 30, 2020

I think this was excellent course and gives me confidence to start practising UX Design professionally. The course was easy to follow thanks to Michael Worthington teaching and excellently made learning videos. I also liked the interaction with other learners, who made few good points about my designs, and giving feedback. Overall a very good first Coursera experience!

創建者 Shirley

Jan 03, 2020

This is a very informative course for a total beginner like me! It is fun and challenging, but after finish the entire course, I feel that I have the fundamentals for UX design, and ready to move to the next stage! BTW in order to finish all the assignments, I took another week to learn Indesign and DX for it. I took longer than I expected, but it is totally worth it!

創建者 Iñaki C S

May 02, 2019

A great course for those who want to get started in the UX/UI design of apps. The quality of the video lectures is superb. The exercises proposed are well designed to practise the contents learnt in the lectures and the progression is just right. A good choice if you are interested in becoming a better user experience designer.

創建者 Magdalena G

Sep 27, 2019

The course is short but very condensed. You learn all the basics you need that are probably covered in longer courses. It helped me to build my first app prototype! I fully recommend not only this course but others which are offered by Calarts as they are very interesting and provide good basics to start your career in design.

創建者 saba

Apr 14, 2020

I can not explain how grate was this course . before it i feel myself always so confusing in ui/ux design. I have searched a lot in internet and read more about ux and ui design . but i dont feel satisfied . now , because of this thoughtful course , everything become clear for me . thank you so much .

創建者 LiPa

Aug 30, 2019

This course is very good, the exercises are really practical to understand the content. I think the process of reviewing other colleagues' work is interesting, but I miss having feedback from a teacher or professional. I believe we could have a tutor / instructor to give one of the assessments.

創建者 Colin G

Mar 31, 2020

Michael is a truly amazing and articulate instructor. Going through all of the steps involved in UX/UI design when it comes to designing an app was super insightful and a great way to gain crucial knowledge about the industry. 10/10 would recommend to anyone who wants to learn UX/UI design.

創建者 Leanne L

Apr 11, 2020

This course is really great for someone who wants to get started in UX design. The videos are brief but thorough and the assignments help you delve into the subject deeper by being hands-on. I'd highly recommend this course for anyone interested in UI/UX design.

創建者 Hagrayr A A L

May 26, 2020

Exceptional! I feel very comfortable when praising the course, mainly for the dedication to which it demands from us. It has been very rewarding to study something new with the level of delivery that CALARTS has for the content.

創建者 Milton M

Oct 28, 2019

I really enjoyed doing this course. There is so many and valuable information that enriched my knowledge. Now I want to learn more about Ui/Ux and I am looking forward to finishing the last two courses of the Ui/Ux program.