Chevron Left
返回到 Running Product Design Sprints

學生對 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 Running Product Design Sprints 的評價和反饋

4.6
669 個評分
138 條評論

課程概述

Typically, clients and managers don't want to pay for design (or strategy) -- they want ‘results’! Too often, this leads to solutions that just don’t make sense and aren’t valuable to anyone. Design sprints allow you to meet client's desire for quick, specific outcomes while making time to do things right. In this course, we'll show you how to plan and run situation-appropriate sprints to avoid waste and deliver value sooner. You'll explore how to do this across customer discovery, testing with Learn Startup, usability testing, and product architecture. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 25 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

熱門審閱

KS

Feb 27, 2019

Very interesting class that has very practical guidance. Alex makes the information he provides very consumable. Given that he has used the skills he teaches in the real world, I learned a great deal.

SW

May 20, 2018

Great course for the agile enthusiast that is passionate about bringing agile and lean methodologies into their start up to large corporation. Highly recommend! Thanks for Believing - Shane Wooten

篩選依據:

1 - Running Product Design Sprints 的 25 個評論(共 134 個)

創建者 celina o

Apr 06, 2016

I only did week one of the course and quit for the following reasons:

Presentation of the content is too fast and provides little information among lots of noise. Most of what's said is generic keywords assembled in sentences that don't make much sense, or implies "common sense" evidences barely illustrated with vague figures and no sources to support them. It makes everything hard to follow for beginners and unconvincing for more advanced students.

On top of that, I feel offended by the mysogynist examples and the underlying contradictory assumptions that designers outside of agile are basically incompetent while saying at the same time that they will just use methods they already know anyway.

創建者 Kevin T S

Feb 27, 2019

Very interesting class that has very practical guidance. Alex makes the information he provides very consumable. Given that he has used the skills he teaches in the real world, I learned a great deal.

創建者 Jason M

Oct 21, 2016

If the lecture may speak a little bit slowly than he has, it will be much better. The content is very useful. And the questions at end of each session are very helpful for me to recap the course.

創建者 Svetlana K

Aug 28, 2017

The course is nice and interesting. It gives more information on how the different concepts can be set up and well understood based on experiments and users feedback - e.g. design, motivation, etc. It also helps to understand the ways of experimentation and minimum viable product and techniques.

The only thing that I would change here - it contains a lot of details of how exactly the weeks and days should look like on schedule. If I am not trying to perform it right now, in this exact scheme - I would prefer to have this schedule only as a reference and concentrate more on deep sense or different examples.

創建者 JoAnn C

Apr 23, 2016

A practical, useful course on how to actually run these sessions. If you've run a design workshop, I think you'll appreciate the level of detail. If you're not going to run a design sprint or any kind of workshop in the next few months, maybe you skip over some of the checklists. That said, the main point of the course is practical preparation for doing these type of sessions, and for that I think it's very good.

創建者 Sarah C

Apr 14, 2016

I thought it was good. Design sprints are popular but in practice there's a lot of detail you're left to figure out for yourself. The level of detail here was helpful for getting started.

I would recommend taking their Course 1 (Agile and Design Thinking)- this seems to assume you know those concepts, which I guess is fair enough since it is one of Coursera's specializations.

創建者 Julie L

Feb 28, 2020

This is a great course for anyone (technical and non-technical) who are involved in building or deploying any type of software. I highly recommend it for anyone in marketing just to a) better understand what's going on with the product team and b) leverage these tools in executing internal and external marketing initiatives (i.e., website, CRM, etc.)

創建者 Gergely N

Jan 16, 2020

I earned real practical skills by taking this course which I can utilize right away in my immediate work. Alex is also a phenomenal instructor who delivers key points for understanding in a very clear and concise way. I can recommend this course to anyone who is interested modern software development and innovative product management.

創建者 Erez M

Apr 30, 2018

It might sound strange, but there are only a few good courses that really deal with agile development. This course is definitly one of them. I have enjoyed the format of this course and the journey it took me through. The live interviews with experts from the industry are a great bonus to the learning. Thank you Alex!.

創建者 Jaison D

Apr 30, 2020

Very good overview of the various types of Design Sprints you can utilize. Provides detailed guidance, checklists, and recommended timelines for implementing them even if you have limited prior experience. Truly helps to give you everything you need to get started instead of having to figure it out yourself.

創建者 Nadeem J

May 31, 2017

I found this course much beneficial to me. It taught me how to validate our ideas and thoughts against the realities. I used the learnings from this course to fine tune our to line up them with user's actual need. That's why I am giving five stars. I love this course.

創建者 Cory S

Apr 14, 2016

The course demonstrated a very thorough and practical way to implement the content learned in Course One. I especially liked that the course walked through an example from start to finish so you could explore each step of the sprint with a familiar problem scenario.

創建者 Andreu M N

Jul 14, 2018

I totally recommend this course. Well prepared, interesting interviews done by Alex to several professional with well-known reputation, good explanations, and well-prepared exercises. It’s totally worth to invest your time and money if you want to start in Agile.

創建者 Jonathan G

Jun 05, 2017

This course was a great next step in learning and practicing Agile concepts. I'm already incorporating course concepts in my work products. I wouldn't recommend starting with this course unless you are familiar with Agile basics, or completed course one.

創建者 amina m

Mar 20, 2020

I have gained a lot of practical knowledge on this course, it's remarkable what one can achieve through online class, I always thought they are only theory based, Coursera changed my mind on that, I will keep taking lessons on this platform indeed.

創建者 Vanessa R

May 06, 2020

These courses are broken down into very easy-to-absorb chunks. Alex Cowan's explanations are very clear. He provides both the big picture and the level of detail and alerts for nuances needed to execute as well as possible the first time round.

創建者 Anna Y

May 03, 2018

Intensive and very informative course. It took me quite a lot of time and effort but certainly it's worth studying course. I have to admit it was very productive for me and my project. Amazing, a lot of thanks to Alex for this great course!

創建者 Pushenko E

Feb 12, 2020

Although I don't think I will be able to apply things I learned in this course any time soon, I learned quite a lot and it was very interesting to see how things that felt difficult turned out really clear and easy after a module.

創建者 M E

May 19, 2016

Really interesting course. I actually thought it was at least as good as the first and followed up on that material nicely. Overall, the content is extremely practical and gives you everything you need to plan and run a design

創建者 Dion S B

Nov 21, 2016

I've begun using the lessons taught in this class, which has resulted in great success. Thank you Alex for providing this information. Thank you Coursera for establishing the platform in which these lessons are delivered.

創建者 Nneka O

Oct 28, 2018

Great course the instructor is thorough and explains things very well, while keeping the tone upbeat and nothing is boring. Appreciate his training delivery method even on detailed topics he reviews well.

創建者 Shiju S J

Jun 02, 2020

A very thoroughly curated course. Topics taught were on-point and re-iterated with quizzes and assignments. The tutor was good in what he did. I certainly am taking some good learning from this course.

創建者 Shane W

May 20, 2018

Great course for the agile enthusiast that is passionate about bringing agile and lean methodologies into their start up to large corporation. Highly recommend! Thanks for Believing - Shane Wooten

創建者 Manoj J A

Jan 18, 2020

Alex has made a extremely practical and useful course to use in my projects using Agile methodology to run sprints and deliver value to clients. I recommend the course to all SMEs in IT.

創建者 Daria G

Jul 14, 2017

Really good course to dive more deeply into elaboration of the pojects key value and prove its relevance. Still, highly recomend to take the full specialization to see the whole picture!