Chevron Left
返回到 项目规划与管理基础

學生對 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 项目规划与管理基础 的評價和反饋

4.7
6,970 個評分
1,821 條評論

課程概述

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects....

熱門審閱

MM

2021年12月15日

This is very good course to understand the fundamentals of project planning and management. The instructor explain the concept in a simple way. There are good examples given to understand the course.

TL

2021年1月7日

This course satisfied my desire to learn about Project Planning and Management at a high level. Yael's content and delivery meet my needs and I highly recommend this course to anyone involved in R&D.

篩選依據:

26 - 项目规划与管理基础 的 50 個評論(共 1,832 個)

創建者 Martin B

2017年2月5日

I gained a lot from this course, but perhaps not as much as expected even considering it is a fundamentals course. I had hoped to learn a bit more depth, rather than the few basic concepts actually covered. That being said, the instructor did mention at the very beginning which aspects would be skipped and which would be covered, and those covered were covered very well, with the possible caveat that the instructor tended to teach as standard methods that were her preference or background. Additional research on my own turned up a wider variety of PM techniques that were not even mentioned.

Overall, worth taking, especially as a very basic introduction for those who (like me) had no previous PM experience.

創建者 M O A

2021年9月7日

Being honest, this is not a very practical course. The same information is present in any youtube 15 mins video about project planning and management. Its a very basic course with no hands on examples. I would definitely not recommend anyone to take this basic course.

創建者 Jaisil R D

2020年5月8日

I really like this course. The teaching methodology was good and the quiz was pretty challenging to learn better. The videos about software tools are very useful. Cant wait to implement them.

創建者 Boonyawadee E

2020年10月24日

This course gives a very very basic knowledge of project management. They did give me the keywords but the instructor didn't explain it well. I was always struggling to search and to find the definition, the example, the explanation of the terms by myself, thank god we have Google. So it's not that worth it. I mean, why I have to pay for the course if I still have to learn by myself this much. I'm okay to search for the complement resources by myself to fulfill the knowledge but in this course, the instructor actually failed to explain and to teach. It was so so so hard and frustrated learning this course, especially for me, who didn't have any experience or background knowledge in this field before.

Even I got a 100% score but to be honest, I don't think I understand it that much. (maybe the exam is too easy)

So disappointed. I don't recommend this course to anyone, I'm sorry.

創建者 Martin M

2018年2月19日

Before i embarked on this course i though project management was a peace of cake... Not that i am threatening people to go for it but giving it the respect it deserves. Projects are around us but how often do we put in efforts to have them planned and executed right. I am very please that the next time i encounter a project whether small or big, Simple or Complex, i will give it my whole and utilize all the tools i have learnt through this course.

Definitely i would not have done this without the tutorship of Yael Grushka-Cockayne

Associate Professor of Business Administration

Darden School of Business

University of Virginia

thanks a lot Yael.

Regards,

Martin K Musozi (Uganda)

創建者 Débora R

2020年7月15日

I really enjoyed this course! As a biologist I planned and managed some small research projects for MSc students without any knowledge of how to do it. Fortunately all projects were successful so I thought it would interesting to learn a little more about project planning and management of bigger projects, as I am considering a career change and making part of a project management team is on the table.

I learnt some very interesting things, and as my boyfriend is involved in a software development project that is not doing as well as expected I was able to identify what went wrong on planning. :)

創建者 Yury K

2017年10月12日

Thanks to the whole team who prepared this course and especially to Yael for her professional and vivid presentations and explanations. The course covers basic issues which lie in the basis of any project, and it is done in a simple and well-structured manner. After this course you will have a clear picture of how to start planning your project, how to identify critical tasks, what risks are likely to happen and how to minimize them. This helps to structure all your thoughts and ideas together and start working on your project right away.

創建者 Suki F

2020年11月2日

Fabulous course! The course was well organized in easy-to-follow modules that covered key project management concepts. The case studies reinforced the learning effectively. I learned a great deal in a relatively short amount of time. Most importantly, the instructor's enthusiasm for project management and engaging speaking style gave life to a topic that I had feared would be dull. Highly recommended for any business professional who often leads projects but lacks formal training in project management.

創建者 Reyhan D

2016年2月14日

Fantastic course, with great videos and materials. Yael is great at communicating the fundamentals via her videos, supplemental materials & case studies (really good examples of theory in practice).

Great for anyone wanting to refresh/solidify their fundamentals in Project Management (for those already with work experience), as well as beginners who are interested in getting a solid foundation. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in understanding the Fundamentals of Project Management.

創建者 Торгунаков Н Ю

2020年11月6日

I already had some experience in project management, but this course would still give me the same pleasure, even if I were an absolute beginner. I learned a lot of terms and new tools that I am sure will come in handy in the future.

It was interesting for me to participate in all the tasks on real cases and it is surprising that only a small part of all students completed them. I think it would be even better if at least one of these assignments were peer-reviewed.

創建者 Pruthvi N

2020年8月9日

The course is well structured, simplified and is very much to the points. The topics are clearly explained and one can gain lot of insights on project planning. The earned value analysis is very well explained. The tutorials shared on microsoft professional usage for project management is very useful. The quiz questions summarizes the complete learning, its nice way of revisiting the learning. Its agreat course to gain a lot of for Project planning and manamgent

創建者 Muhammad S M

2015年11月13日

A great teacher inspires. And this is what I see here. I have fallen in love with this subject. The expression, way of speech of the Professor are amazing. Lectures proceed followed by an example that clarifies the concept very clearly. It's so interestingly taught that one just loves each and every lecture. Thank you so much Prof. Yael Grushka-Cockayne, University of Virginia and Coursera. I hope to see more and more courses from this Professor :)

創建者 Richie B

2021年6月13日

This course was unexpectedly good. I got the chance to touch on most of the Project Management tools and techniques which I will indeed be using for the rest of my life moving forward. Of course some parts of this course was harder than expected but it challenged me to learn and do research on my own on the side. I am very happy to have took the time to take part in this course and I will definitely recommend it to my colleagues. Thank you.

創建者 MashaD

2020年11月29日

I consider myself a beginner project manager and will apply some of the concepts I've learned here in my future projects. Thank you for interesting lectures and assignments!

創建者 Alexis D G

2020年12月17日

I thought the Information was Invaluable, I learned alot and I was really challenged In my critical thinking. I felt the delivery of the videos was very clunky, and the professor did not seem Incredibly confident to me In the Information she was delivering.

創建者 Paulo A

2015年12月16日

Exams are not very good - some ambiguous, misleading or wrong-data questions/answers.

創建者 Kristiyan K

2016年12月28日

The course provides fundamentals as advertised, but the delivery was not impressive. For example the lecturer's speech interrupts, changing words and thought-flow. Examples given were not well thought-out, for example HR was said to be hard-set because it was "outsourced" which doesn't make sense. Another example would be where the lecturer said that "stand-up meetings" mean no body is allowed to sit down?! Generally, seems to me the course was filmed in a hurry and wasn't delivered good enough for a rating above the basic fundamental two stars.

創建者 Luigi A

2017年2月25日

The Quizzes are written in a very tricky way. It's supposed to be a course for beginners.

創建者 Eric K

2022年2月22日

H​ighly recommend to anyone new to project management - Professor Yael does a great job clearly explaining the fundamental concepts with charts and tables while showcasing real life examples, actual work product examples, and case studies. The interactive feature is a bit lacking, with classmates who just copy and paste question prompt instead of actually providing thoughtful answers because all they want is to just put a certificate somewhere, but you get what you put in, and there are still some serious learners whose responses you can view and learn from. Perhaps Coursera can better monitor this area to ensure the quality of interaction is improved. But back to the instruction itself, Prof. Yael Groshuka-Cockayne is a top-notch lecturer in giving just the right amount of information suitable for this introductory course.

創建者 Samantha L S

2020年10月19日

I thought this course was very well executed. I appreciated the project examples and found the content to be very relatable and relevant. There were key topics and discussions centered around the key fundamentals of project management that I was able to directly apply to my role. I decided to take the course as a complementary learning experience to a Microsoft Project 2019 and Project Management course offered by my local college. I was not disappointed and found that this course particularly aiding me in achieving success in my local classes. Thank you for developing a robust, relevant and applicable course. This was extremely helpful!

創建者 Didimo E G T

2020年12月18日

Excellent course all around! I had some previous small scale experience in software project leading and a bit of management. The lessons where thorough and well explained and the quizzes and assignments were also instructive. I particularly liked the introduction to Agile/Scrum/Kanban and see how upper management (those not knowing a thing about software development) is now open to it. My past experience was that upper level managers usually had no understanding of S/W projects and usually forced unrealistic deadlines that looked great on a project plan but were bound to go astray. I highly recommend this course and their instructors.

創建者 Kendall R

2020年12月30日

Excellent course overall. Material was presented in a clear and simple manner which mad it easy to understand the key concepts. The testing was also appropriate for knowledge understanding and retention. Delivery was professional in both the slides and video presentation and quality.

I was uncertain coming into the course without any prior PM experience, but quickly realized that there were more aspects of project planning and management that I have done in a practical manner but without the actual PM terminology and methodology. This course provided me with very useful information that I can certainly apply to future endeavors.

創建者 Anh T

2021年1月29日

Very well-planned content for fundamentals of project management. It's a good to go for those who would like to systemize their hands-on project management experience without having any prior official qualifications. To deep dive into project management, people can move forward to another in-depth course. This is basic, yet succinct and helpful enough just as the course name suggests. The professor's way of presenting is easy to catch up with. So happy I found this! Thank you so much for offering this knowledge. Super helpful!!

創建者 Sandy F C

2020年12月29日

Thanks to the Coursera Program offer online course. I learned so much about Project Planning and M management the concept. How to initiate, define and organize a project, How to develop a project plan, including scoping, sequencing tasks, and determining a critical path, How to assess, prioritize and manage project risk, How to execute projects and use the earned value approach for monitoring and controlling progress. I have gained the skills on Risk Analysis, Project Planning, Planning, Management, Project Management.

創建者 Paula G

2020年2月15日

A great entry level course into the world of Project Management. Was a great tool to offer extended awareness into this professional domain and serves as great building blocks if one should chose to specialize in this field. Thank you University of Virginia! I personally took this course to expand my knowledge on a business component to further compliment my degree in finance. And I'm quite glad I chose to do so because I really did enjoy learning something new and being able to grow both personally and professionally.