Chevron Left
返回到 Urban Nature: Connecting Cities, Nature and Innovation

學生對 隆德大学 提供的 Urban Nature: Connecting Cities, Nature and Innovation 的評價和反饋

4.7
313 個評分
113 條評論

課程概述

How can we work with nature to design and build our cities? This course explores urban nature and nature-based solutions in cities in Europe and around the world. We connect together the key themes of cities, nature, sustainability and innovation. We discuss how to assess what nature-based solutions can achieve in cities. We examine how innovation is taking place in cities in relation to nature. And we analyse the potential of nature-based solutions to help respond to climate change and sustainability challenges. This course was launched in January 2020, and it was updated in September 2021 with new podcasts, films and publications. The course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with partners from Naturvation – a collaborative project on finding synergies between cities, nature, sustainability and innovation. The course features researchers, practitioners and entrepreneurs from a range organisations....

熱門審閱

AR
2020年3月3日

Excellent course I have learned alot about the importance of nature and how nature can be used as a solution for solving urban problems. Great experencie can't wait for the next course.

SE
2020年2月17日

Excellent preparation and presentation of course materials, enthusiastic lecturers, good selection of case study and broad perspective on the subject-keep up the good work!

篩選依據:

101 - Urban Nature: Connecting Cities, Nature and Innovation 的 117 個評論(共 117 個)

創建者 Harrison S

2020年12月7日

A general introduction to sustainability if you're going to approach it on a professional level.

創建者 Dyon T

2020年2月17日

I found the cource very usefull in my professional everyday work in Urban and rural planing

創建者 Jef D P

2021年5月17日

It is a very interesting course and a good way to provide the course material.

創建者 Patrick S

2020年10月19日

Nice course. I would appreciate more real cases to analyze and discuss.

創建者 Maya M G

2021年3月29日

Relevant, dynamic, engaging and full of real life examples and cases.

創建者 Jean B

2020年2月24日

Fun and insightful but a little disorganized

創建者 Inca A

2020年4月3日

Would love to see more readings

創建者 Sergent B

2021年2月7日

Nice this my passion

創建者 arne n

2020年2月16日

My one gripe would be that while this indicates a lot of useful information and knowledge of regulatory organs that need convincing to support greening efforts, the general message isn't progressive/radical enough. Without requesting Greenpeace level activism, a little more potentially constructive ideas would be great, considering the vast majority of currently existing urban landscapes largely neglect green and blue solutions, apparently to an increasing degree simultaneously with population increase. instead of added splotches of green here an there, widespread and integrated long term solutions would effectively tip the scale in favor of not waiting for the electric revolution to turn cities into nice spaces again in 30-40 years. In addition, and this is possibly just me being a douche, while the presentation from the city of Berlin is likely made with good intent, the actual reality of being in that city is very different from entering one of the very few and far between green spaces neatly presented in the video. But, positivity is good.

創建者 Rajashekhar S S

2021年5月5日

The course is different from others and refreshing to see new fields. When I took this course felt most of the content is repeated in videos. Even in every recording the background showing parks and other aspects are the same throughout hence bores the reviewer. All the content presented in this course is not much but due to repetition, it looks like too much content. So I suggest people increase content and while editing videos show more and different examples etc.

創建者 Nina B

2021年2月24日

The course was definitely interesting and good in terms of context, however, I found it very frustrating that the readings and the video's were in fact the same! I found the Podcast less useful (I simply do not have the patience for it), but this is a personal preference. I really like that you ask questions during/after the video's.

創建者 Rafik Y Y

2020年6月14日

Honestly speaking, I had higher expectations of this course. I was expecting more practical knowledge rather than theoretical info. I liked the last week because I felt that is was the most practical one. My recommendation for this course is to introduce more applications in earlier weeks (in week 3 for example)

創建者 Naresh K G

2021年9月17日

The system of peer review is quite faulty. For the same submission, one person gives 6, other 1. It is all ad hoc and lowers the credibility of Coursera. Better system of evaluation is necessary.

創建者 S P

2020年6月17日

Course is locked in between the session.Unable to get the certificate

創建者 Derek D

2021年2月18日

not as in depth as i would have hoped but helpful none the less!

創建者 R S

2021年7月2日

Content is too vague and doesn't actually provide working solutions. The course is structured mostly on a case-study based mode of teaching. However, almost all the case studies are limited to the european context.

創建者 Aubrey P

2020年4月21日

This course has more preaching than learning.