Chevron Left
返回到 组织机构中的不道德决策

學生對 洛桑大学 提供的 组织机构中的不道德决策 的評價和反饋

4.8
359 個評分
131 條評論

課程概述

This course 'Unethical decision making in organizations : A seminar on the dark side of the force' will teach you how strong organizational contexts push good people towards unethical decisions. You will also learn how to protect yourself and your organization against such forces lurking in the dark. About the Course This course teaches how narrow frames and strong contexts can push good people towards unethical decisions and how they can protect themselves and their organization against ethical blindness. The goal of this course is to empower the participants to analyze the risks of unethical or illegal behavior that might be triggered by powerful contexts. It draws from various disciplines such as management, psychology, sociology, philosophy, and literature, in order to learn what these disciplines contribute to a better understanding of unethical behavior. The course also analyzes some of the most prominent organizational scandals of the recent decades through the lenses of these disciplines. Whenever we hear about ethical scandals, we tend to believe that unethical or illegal behaviour in organizations is driven by character deficiencies of individual actors. Put differently, we simply assume that bad things are done by bad people. However, numerous corporate scandals have demonstrated that even people with a high level of integrity can break the rules if they are put into a strong context. A better understanding of why and under what conditions good people make bad ethical decisions will enable us to better protect individuals as well as their respective organizations against the potentially overwhelming power of the context. It will also enable us to cure societies from problems like corruption. At the end of the course, you are able to: 1. Explain the impact of social context on individual decision making using various theories (from Management, Sociology, Psychology, and Philosophy) 2. Apply these theories to the analysis of some of the most eminent organizational scandals of the recent decades 3. Assess risks of ethical blindness in your own organizational context 4. Design interventions to reduce such risks for yourself and your organization Recommended Background No background expertise is required. The course is open for interested layperson as well as experts who work on related topics, be it as researchers or practitioners (e.g., compliance managers in corporations). Why is this course important for me? Currently, the understanding of why good people make unethical decisions is rather limited, related research is rather fragmented, and the management of such problems in organizations is overly simplistic, legalistic, and inadequate. Understanding contexts, including the dangers of routines, the mindlessness of our daily decisions, and the healing power of mindful decision-making routines is of increasing importance. In this course, you will learn the latest knowledge and the appropriate tool box for dealing with ethical challenges that you will face throughout your life! What do I need to follow this course? We build bridges between various scientific disciplines and will familiarize you with those disciplines smoothly. You need no expertise, just come and share your own real-world experiences about unethical decisions. After all, we are all experts in making decisions—some more ethically, some less ethically—aren’t we?...

熱門審閱

SP
2017年7月29日

i am faculty in an engineer college in vizag. I teach Professional ethics to the undergraduate student. Your course content is extremely useful. Thanks for provide great contents

PM
2018年6月8日

amazing ideas, lots of all the things mentioned happen at my job and I didn't notice that they are so connected, unethical decisions are a big chain

篩選依據:

101 - 组织机构中的不道德决策 的 125 個評論(共 131 個)

創建者 Dani B

2019年9月26日

Muito Bom !

創建者 Lizzy M B F

2021年9月8日

excellent

創建者 Fathima S M

2021年2月15日

the best

創建者 Anjum N S

2020年5月7日

Awesome

創建者 Hamza G

2020年5月4日

Awesome

創建者 Razia S

2020年5月2日

Awesome

創建者 M U

2020年5月1日

Awesome

創建者 Amina S

2020年5月3日

Thanks

創建者 Rabia A S

2018年5月25日

n

創建者 Sue C

2017年3月27日

G

創建者 Tracy G

2021年7月23日

The course had great information and activities overall, but there was no interaction whatsoever from the instructors other than video lectures. It was pretty much left to the students of the course to support one another, and since students begin and finish course and all different times I found it difficult at times to get any responses in the discussion boards. Tip: Finish the final assignment several days early to give plenty of time for peer review. Mine was submitted about 9 days early with no peer review until about a day before the due date. Some on the discussion boards had no peer reviews even after the due dates. Again, the information and videos were great, but I would have liked to have at least a little interaction from instructors (or at least assistants) in the discussion boards.

創建者 david e

2017年3月7日

This course is well worthwhile. Its main objective is make you think about ethical issues, as opposed to making decisions in a rote manner. Their argument about ethical blindness is persuasive and it helps you to understand corporate behaviors that appear to be inconceivable (Enron, Ford Pinto, etc).

My hope was to learn more about guidelines for making corporate decisions that have internal economic costs or benefits, with associated external social benefits or costs. However, I was assured that this would not be possible in the confines of this course. But this course does make you hungry for more. Hopefully, this faculty will be able to offer a follow-up course in the near future.

創建者 Michael B

2021年12月13日

Very well structured and presented course with a good mix of theory and practical guidance. It is delivered in a digestible format with engaging speakers and good examples. I particularly liken the questions embedded within certain videos to keep viewers attention (though the questions don't seem to work on mobile platforms). My only complaint is that the last section on how to guard against ethical blindness was squeezed into the last week and felt a bit rushed and generic. It did not seem to have received the same amount of attention as the rest of the course.

創建者 Colette R

2021年2月8日

This was a good course that incorporated not only philosophical background, but actual case studies to demonstrate how actual ethical breaches in business today. It describes how ethical blindness may have arisen and allowed such circumstances to proceed within an organization. It outlines potential frameworks to assist in preventing ethical blindness and potential results. Tests and assignment allow good consolidation of course information. Well-laid out and easy to work through.

創建者 Carrie H

2021年2月24日

This course was well worth my time and effort. It was clear concise. It has made me more aware of the pitfalls that I may inadvertently set up for others and has made me more aware of ones that surround me in my work environment and ways to identify and to alleviate ethical blindness.

創建者 Kasia B

2017年9月14日

Very interesting course, as a lawyer I got another perspective on non-compliance. Appreciate the possibility to learn new things in an approachable and well structured manner.

創建者 Gonzalo S d C S

2017年2月12日

Great course. Fantastic lecturers and the whole approach of the course on how to tackle important decisions when there is an ethical side.

創建者 Muhammad B

2017年12月1日

This course changed my perspective not just to the organization but to the whole world.

I strongly recommend it for almost anyone.

創建者 Kostas P

2016年11月15日

Interesting and well structured course!

Started off great, felt like needed a boost in the end

Overall a valuable course

創建者 Joy S

2019年6月12日

Has some pretty interesting ideas. The whole ethics thing sounds slipperier than one assumes.

創建者 Sezin I

2016年12月2日

It was easy to understand, it has nice rityhm to follow

創建者 scott s

2016年9月20日

Interesting concepts - but gets a little repetitive

創建者 Teun U d W

2021年3月25日

Very interesting and fun to do the course!

創建者 Joao F K A

2018年3月22日

Very professional and detailed content!

創建者 Ieva S

2017年8月28日

Very interesting concept. Thank you!