Chevron Left
返回到 UI Design Capstone

學生對 明尼苏达大学 提供的 UI Design Capstone 的評價和反饋

4.4
56 個評分
17 條評論

課程概述

This Capstone Course for the UI Design Specialization is a group design project in which you will combine and demonstrate the user research, design/prototyping, and evaluation skills you've learned by designing the solution to one of a set of selected projects. This UI Design Capstone course will close for new learner enrollment on 1/18/2021. On 2021/01/18, we are planning to launch a new version of the Specialization, which will not include the Capstone Project (the fifth Course of the Specialization). Altogether, there will be four courses: Introduction to UI Design, User Research and Design, Prototyping and Design, and Evaluating User Interfaces. With the removal of the Capstone Project, you will be able to receive the Specialization Certificate once you complete all the four courses. To join the new version of the Specialization, you should follow the upgrade flow that will appear when the new version launches on 2021/01/18. Any progress will be carried over to the latest version of the Specialization once you upgrade....

熱門審閱

KA
2019年4月24日

What a wonderful experience ... took a lot of time to coordinate the teams from project lens but overall i find it SO GREAT HIGHLY recommend!

RR
2017年10月29日

Great, informative course! Excellent faculty, meaningful assignments, flexible timing.

篩選依據:

1 - UI Design Capstone 的 17 個評論(共 17 個)

創建者 Tammie L

2018年11月14日

Awful, unorganized, and unattended. No accountability from the teaching assistants - questions never answered. Team members left the group and we weren't notified. Communication challenges between team members are not addressed - meaning we are teamed up with people who don't have access to Google or other products. That's never considered. If I had known any of this going in, I would have not taken this capstone. I'm taking the Interaction specialization and will just do their capstone to include in my portfolio. Awful.

創建者 Eva H

2019年1月27日

Overall it's an excellent specialisation, it has good materials and videos.

I enjoyed all courses, although some of the videos felt a bit slow and in my opinion could be improved by being more dynamic, using more examples and images. The way assignments are reviewed could also be improved, maybe having a more thorough process, but in general it's a good system.

The capstone gives students the opportunity to work on a team-based project collaborating via Slack.

Completing this specialisation (together with the Graphic Design and Interaction Design Specialisations) helped me to land my first job as a UX Designer!

Very recommendable

Thank you!

創建者 Julian R E

2018年3月19日

good project, excellent methodology. recommended for everyone that want to expand his UI UX knowledge.

創建者 Shannon W

2020年9月30日

I was very excited to complete this course and finalize the specialization. However there were many issues along the way. This course requires much coordination with other students and in my experience they do not show up or lack the skills to complete the course. I ended up doing 90% of the work. I also did not receive much help with the research assistants in any of the communication channels we were given. I also had to pay for my own balsamiq account for this course as my license expired through coursera due to issues delays with getting the students organized. No one reached out to me despite repeated attempts to receive a new license so I was forced to pay myself. Overall it was very disorganized and had to continue to pay out of pocket month by month to simply wait for any communication on next steps. All other coursers prior to this were fantastic so to leave on this note makes be quite disappointed.

創建者 Paul D

2020年5月27日

In general I found the first four courses in the specialization useful but somewhat generic and very focussed on research and evaluation but almost nothing on actual 'design' techniques outside of following the platform guidelines.

However the Capstone for me at least has been simply chaotic from the start and seems to be run on autopilot instead of any kind of actual management by those giving the course. Creating and managing the teams was not thought out and no response was given to inquiries in the forum, by email or the slack channel.

So beware that once you start this course you will be on your own for 8 weeks.

創建者 Gabriel T

2017年10月5日

This was a great learning experience. The entire staff kept you well informed of the most challenging aspects of a designed centered approach and methodology. The entire specialization was well worth my time and investment. I am very pleased to have chosen this course as it gave me the knowledge to continue my journey in user centered design.

創建者 Konstantinos A

2019年4月25日

What a wonderful experience ... took a lot of time to coordinate the teams from project lens but overall i find it SO GREAT HIGHLY recommend!

創建者 yasmeen n

2020年8月31日

it was very educationary and positive experience although the third-party website is really slow and made the process difficult

創建者 Rebecca r

2017年10月30日

Great, informative course! Excellent faculty, meaningful assignments, flexible timing.

創建者 Mateo G U

2017年8月13日

Good a challenging way to test and resume all the other courses

創建者 Ihar M

2017年11月12日

Extremely useful and fun! Great experience.

創建者 Alina R

2017年10月29日

One of the best course of UI and UX!

創建者 Sara P F

2019年1月22日

Great course and great professors!

創建者 Carlos B

2018年10月1日

awesome course

創建者 Julie M

2017年10月18日

It is great to pull everything together in context, and working with a team is realistic and rewarding; however, each of my teammates hailed from a different part of the world (including time zones 12 hours apart), so group discussion was very time consuming. I think we would have learned more from each other and produced a better product had we been able to converse.

創建者 Robert M

2019年2月20日

I really learned a lot through this course, working with different people also allowed me to learn more and more. One thing that I wish and thought I would do is the "designing" but it really did not but this still remains worth my time.

創建者 Brenda L B

2020年11月12日

This course sucks!

I worked so hard to complete the other 4 courses in this specialization and this one is designed so that it is impossible to complete the specialization. It is designed in a way that you can not complete it. You have to use another website and you can't work without fellow students, but the students do not show up. Worse yet, the teacher assistants do not answer any of the requests for help.

This specialization is designed so that students can not finish.