Chevron Left
返回到 冲突类别

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 冲突类别 的評價和反饋

4.4
834 個評分
205 條評論

課程概述

Conflict is everywhere and it is impossible to avoid conflicting viewpoints. However, not all conflict is bad, nor is it inherently negative. How conflict is handled makes all the difference. It is through proper identification and understanding of conflict that allows for effective resolutions, some of which may yield positive outcomes. In this course, we will examine the different types of conflict, how to understand and embrace the positive aspects of conflict, and how to successfully navigate conflict to positive resolution. This course presents the material though video lessons, case studies, and interviews. In each module students will be presented with in-video quiz questions to test their understanding. To further their mastery of the content students will also be asked to complete two peer reviewed assignments. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the different types of conflict 2. Illustrate the positive aspects of conflict 3. Provide examples of positive ways to deal with conflict...

熱門審閱

DN
2021年3月9日

Great course! I learned very insightful approaches to conflict. Also, there are plenty of excellent literature the instructor prescribes as complementary reading that enriches the learning experience.

DC
2019年9月6日

Understanding the types of conflict will allow for clearer directions on resolution to said conflicts. Understanding that conflict can allow growth of a team is helpful in one's everyday business.

篩選依據:

176 - 冲突类别 的 200 個評論(共 200 個)

創建者 John w

2020年5月16日

Course is very good from materials

And case study

Instructors is well educated

But I think this course need more time and video

創建者 Boyang L

2016年3月5日

Great course, but sometime it is boring since the introductor just read materials. Hope this can be improved in the future.

創建者 Nicoletta S

2020年10月5日

far too simple and shallow material. also reflected in the quality of the submissions

創建者 Leash V

2015年9月16日

Informative but not ideal for anyone not going into business.

創建者 Anastasia B N

2018年6月17日

Need more in-depth just theory and superficial

創建者 Luis C T V

2020年10月18日

Poca afluencia de participación

創建者 Cheri P

2018年5月11日

Good introduction to the topic.

創建者 Mike L

2016年7月25日

Very basic, decent information.

創建者 Arthur C

2015年11月17日

Feel too short.

創建者 Marcus C

2016年9月20日

V

創建者 Jennifer D

2016年2月14日

I didn't learn a whole lot -perhaps it is because I'm not coming into a professional setting as a newbie anymore? I found a lot of the examples juvenile - 'wearing a robe to the office' or 'stealing things'. I was looking for more substantial examples of idealogical conflict I guess -stuff that is harder to resolve than being a person of integrity and making good decisions. I know this is just module 1, but the content didn't feel valuable for the most part. The assignments were alright.

創建者 Zuzana V

2016年5月21日

The format of the course is not very engaging. The instructor shows slides with generic statements and then reads them slowly. The case studies are quite artificial and the answers are too obvious. I was expecting more tricks how to apply this in practice.

創建者 Michael R

2016年6月3日

Platitudes and generalizations. The interviews with real people are the only redeeming factor. I wasn't impressed.

創建者 Jennifer P

2018年3月18日

Very basic information. I was looking for more thorough investigation into conflict management. Thanks

創建者 José P F P

2016年8月23日

Interesting, bit not worthy of the invested money.

創建者 Felipe E C M

2020年7月3日

Falta bastante contenido, bastante.

創建者 Mateja K

2020年10月5日

This course was a huge disappointment, by far the worst Coursera course so far. To begin with, the user interface was one the worst. It was tedious to find my way through the course and annoying pop-ups kept interrupting my work. It also wasn't clear from the course's title and description that this course only deals with the conflicts in organizations and can hardly be applied to life in general. The videos were boring and were basically nothing but the instructor talking to the camera and some dramatized scenes that would have been better left out altogether. The cases she presented were for the most part irrelevant and unconvincing. There was very little if any additional materials and sources presented during the course, and I found it all highly confusing and disorganized. The only somewhat interesting part were the interviews where real people from real companies shared their experiences.

創建者 Oedhel S

2019年4月27日

Requirement for peer reviews and lack of people actively taking the course seems to limit how fast you can actually do this course. The instruction lacked real emphasis on the important terms to pay attention to, leaving you rewatching videos and searching the transcript only to leave you googling the concepts and feeling confused anyways. At the end of the day, the peer reviews should have been multiple choice, as they were effectively asking you for one dimensional concepts. I don't feel I walked away with any additional information.

創建者 Anil P

2017年4月26日

I want to bring it to Coursera's attention that this specialization on Conflict Management is poor quality, poor value and hardly any content. Week 1 is only a welcome lecture!! It is a 3-4 week course stretched out to 3 months so that students can be charged money $$$.

It should not be a paid specialization. It does not meet Coursera's high standards. Can you please forward this review to the right person?

創建者 Willa S

2018年9月4日

Unfortunately, this course has not been useful for me for several reasons. It was not explicit that the conflict resolution was specifically referring to workplace conflict, as opposed to conflict in general. Additionally, the information was self-explanatory and the questions had obvious answers that could have been made without reviewing the lesson. Overall, I regret signing up for this course.

創建者 Daria S

2017年12月22日

Very poorly presented. You can hear pages turning and sometimes see presenter read the texts. Since there obviously is a script, it could at least be made available.

創建者 Birk M

2016年1月21日

This is a joke right?

5 minutes long videos with questions after it shall teach me effective?!

you guys are ridiculous!

創建者 Alexandra

2016年1月29日

Not very interesting or well-presented.

創建者 Mashitha R

2020年12月24日

not able to review assignments

創建者 Dr. D S

2017年7月30日

Water