Chevron Left
返回到 冲突类别

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 冲突类别 的評價和反饋

4.4
829 個評分
204 條評論

課程概述

Conflict is everywhere and it is impossible to avoid conflicting viewpoints. However, not all conflict is bad, nor is it inherently negative. How conflict is handled makes all the difference. It is through proper identification and understanding of conflict that allows for effective resolutions, some of which may yield positive outcomes. In this course, we will examine the different types of conflict, how to understand and embrace the positive aspects of conflict, and how to successfully navigate conflict to positive resolution. This course presents the material though video lessons, case studies, and interviews. In each module students will be presented with in-video quiz questions to test their understanding. To further their mastery of the content students will also be asked to complete two peer reviewed assignments. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the different types of conflict 2. Illustrate the positive aspects of conflict 3. Provide examples of positive ways to deal with conflict...

熱門審閱

DN
2021年3月9日

Great course! I learned very insightful approaches to conflict. Also, there are plenty of excellent literature the instructor prescribes as complementary reading that enriches the learning experience.

DC
2019年9月6日

Understanding the types of conflict will allow for clearer directions on resolution to said conflicts. Understanding that conflict can allow growth of a team is helpful in one's everyday business.

篩選依據:

151 - 冲突类别 的 175 個評論(共 199 個)

創建者 Fabio H

2016年11月8日

Great intro to conflict resolution.

創建者 Anne G

2019年9月18日

Good basic information to build on

創建者 Kamaria

2021年3月30日

This was a great course overall.

創建者 nicole s

2019年4月15日

Good content. Good presentation.

創建者 Mariya K

2019年1月13日

Very systematic and informative.

創建者 Mike P

2020年12月10日

Nice approach and explanations

創建者 Uda W

2016年9月4日

So helpful. I learned a lot.

創建者 Nicola Q

2015年12月8日

Excellent course content.

創建者 Santosh D

2016年9月16日

Nice course. Informative

創建者 iyiozor e u

2016年3月16日

highly interesting...

創建者 RODRIGO C

2019年3月12日

fluid and usufull

創建者 Diamond T

2016年2月1日

Very good class

創建者 PORTE

2015年10月6日

nice course.

創建者 Renato F M F

2016年9月28日

Interesting

創建者 Edward M

2016年6月4日

Good course

創建者 Ismail Y A

2016年6月8日

Very Good

創建者 Shantanu G

2020年3月27日

......

創建者 Ronnie B

2020年4月3日

great

創建者 Nicolas P

2018年8月24日

Good class overall and a topic that any manager should master before even taking office. However, the tone of voice and the talking speed during some part of the course are too slow and give the impression that its filling a void. Some part could be more lively.

However, the interviews are really insightful and provide a great "hands-on" feeling which is very welcomed.

創建者 Daniel M

2016年11月14日

I definitely would recommend more essential books and maybe TED Talks as well.

Great books on communication were written by William Ury

Getting to Yes

Getting to Yes with yourself (essential book)

Beyond Reason

https://www.amazon.de/Getting-Yes-Yourself-Worthy-Opponents/dp/0062390678/ref=sr_1_6?ie=UTF8&qid=1479132707&sr=8-6&keywords=William+ury

創建者 Viktoriia S

2017年8月18日

Hard language, some teachers are talking too quickly and hard to understand what they are saying. Not good structure of lessons. I would add lectures to read after videos, to make it more understandable. And also some some test to add. I didn't have this problem with UCI course Project Management which I liked a lot.

創建者 KONSTANTINOS D

2020年12月22日

Excellent course and very easy to understand. However, I think that common sense is all you will ever need in order to be able to resolve a conflict. Therefore, smart/intelligent persons may find it kind of redundant.

創建者 Varvara T L

2020年5月26日

Great course, useful material.

Peer graded only, no experienced professor will review your work. If your peers decide to give you a bad grade, you will have a bad grade despite the grade your work should have earned.

創建者 Christian B

2019年8月14日

The course material its self is fine, if not useful. The major hurdle of the course was waiting for other individuals to submit coursework since peer-review is required for completion of the course.

創建者 John w

2020年5月16日

Course is very good from materials

And case study

Instructors is well educated

But I think this course need more time and video