Chevron Left
返回到 What does it mean to identify as Transgender or Gender Non-Conforming (TGNC)?

學生對 明尼苏达大学 提供的 What does it mean to identify as Transgender or Gender Non-Conforming (TGNC)? 的評價和反饋

4.5
43 個評分
17 個審閱

課程概述

In the last decade transgender and gender nonconforming (TGNC) individuals have become increasingly visible in our families, culture, and public discourse. This course explores the concept of gender identity for people who are curious about the nature of gender, the process of gender affirmation, or changing social dynamics. Participants will learn the unique challenges faced by the TGNC population as well as develop the skills to build inclusive spaces in all spheres of their life. This course was developed under the Joycelyn Elders Chair in Sexual Health Education at the University of Minnesota....

熱門審閱

RC

Sep 04, 2017

This course was amazingly informative. I have learned many new thoughts and ideologies. This new understanding will help me to help my students feel a sense of belonging, inclusion and understanding.

AA

Feb 12, 2018

An amazing course rich with narratives and lots of readings/ videos/ resources. This has been a great learning experience for me. Thank you to everyone who was a part of teaching this course :)

篩選依據:

1 - What does it mean to identify as Transgender or Gender Non-Conforming (TGNC)? 的 17 個評論(共 17 個)

創建者 Maya W

Dec 18, 2018

really interesting, a lot of first-hand experiences, which was awesome!

創建者 Rachel M

Jan 02, 2019

This course was a fantastic overview of Transgender and Gender Non-Confirming issues, incorporating many different voices -- both academic perspectives and personal experiences. I think it would be enriching for anyone looking to deepen their understanding of TGNC issues, but also particularly recommend it for people largely unfamiliar with the issues looking to create more inclusive spaces or be more supportive towards a friend or loved one identifying as TGNC. Thank you, University of Minnesota, for creating such a great course.

創建者 LAURA E H E

Jan 27, 2019

I want to express my gratitude to those who intervened in all the ways in this wonderful course; with the elaboration and edition of material, the compilation of information, the pdf documents, the blogs, the informative pages about the subject, the brave testimonies of the transgender people, the opinions of professionals of the health and the companions that participated in the course with their valuable opinions. I thank you all for instructing me about how to help transgender people, in a country like mine, where even ignorance and prejudice hurt a lot. From my trench as a university professor, I want to make a commitment to support transgender people and their families with the aim of restarting a healthy and emotional communication, which stimulates their self-esteem and allows them to fully develop in their social environment to improve their quality of life . Having finished the course, can I get the scholarship? In order to implement changes in my workplace, I will be asked for a certificate. Thank you so much.

創建者 Igor S

Jul 21, 2017

Eu amei!

Amazing course, the best online one that i have seen, as a brazilian trans man i feel very happy with great information been teached like that.

創建者 Rita F B M R C

Sep 04, 2017

This course was amazingly informative. I have learned many new thoughts and ideologies. This new understanding will help me to help my students feel a sense of belonging, inclusion and understanding.

創建者 jayshree s

Oct 11, 2017

i

a

m

g

l

a

d

t

h

a

t

c

o

r

s

e

r

a

c

h

o

o

s

e

t

o

i

n

t

r

o

d

u

c

e

t

h

i

s

c

o

u

r

s

e

a

t

a

t

i

m

e

w

h

e

n society has started to accept transgender and lgbtqai people in general

創建者 Sofia K

Nov 15, 2017

The videos feel a bit cut-off a lot of the times, but if you ignore this then it's super informative and educating and well structured.

創建者 Cassia M L

Jul 12, 2017

Adorei este curso pelo olhar amplo e por tantas informações técnicas, depoimentos e abordagem variada.

Muito importante para ampliar nosso olhar para os transgêneros, tema que geralmente desconhecemos na profundidade .

I loved this course due to the wide seeing and due to so many information, testimonies and its diverse approach.

It is very important to extend our view to transgender people, which we usually ignore .

創建者 Aakriti

Feb 12, 2018

An amazing course rich with narratives and lots of readings/ videos/ resources. This has been a great learning experience for me. Thank you to everyone who was a part of teaching this course :)

創建者 Melissa C

Feb 14, 2018

Great course with real hands-on experiences and videos.

創建者 Thomas W S

Jan 10, 2018

Very good! Excellent resources.

創建者 Red M

Aug 22, 2017

Thank you so much to all persons, professor, students, family, groups, transgender and non conforming people like me, for this great oppurtunity! A lot of information and sources. I would like all people to attend this course! Thank you.

創建者 Cassady W

Aug 16, 2019

Amazing class! Recommend to anyone and everyone

創建者 Joseph P

Jul 11, 2017

It was a very detailed course presented for the most part by people who are transgender. On a scale of one to ten, ten being the most interesting and engaging and one being the least, I would give it an 8. The course Lacked some of the research and history of transgender which adds to the understanding of inclusiveness and diversity. Thank you.

創建者 Sylvia B

Oct 16, 2018

The course had some good material, but it does not look like it has been reviewed in a while as some of the content they link to is no longer available.

創建者 Jacqueline S

Jul 31, 2017

Some of the speakers are OK, and interesting to listen to. However, many speakers were not good speakers, with lots of "likes" and "ums" in their talks. Also, the video edits often cut people off in the middle of sentences. There were far too many supplemental materials to read for my liking. Also, to be perfectly honest I think this course brought up more questions than it answered and does not improve understanding or approval of transgendered or gender non-conforming individuals.

創建者 Kevin S

Jan 22, 2019

This course is propaganda. No science. Very disappointing!