Chevron Left
返回到 Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation

學生對 亚利桑那州立大学 提供的 Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation 的評價和反饋

4.9
1,123 個評分
275 條評論

課程概述

In this course, you will be introduced to some of the challenges of teaching and learning listening and speaking, such as paralinguistics, performance variables, reduced and regional forms, and differing types of oral discourse. Don't worry--you'll learn what those mean, too! Then you'll learn how to ease the acquisition of listening and speaking for your students. The course also highlights the powerful opportunity to include pronunciation in listening and speaking classes and offers strategies to incorporate pronunciation activities....

熱門審閱

DO

Feb 26, 2020

thank you Arizona State University and Coursera for creating such a great content! it improves my skills and more understand of strategies we can apply in the teaching-leaning process

SS

Apr 17, 2020

This course has been my favorite one yet. I love the wide perspective the team offers, and the specific techniques and strategies suggested. What a valuable experience this has been!

篩選依據:

226 - Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation 的 250 個評論(共 270 個)

創建者 Maria A G

Oct 26, 2017

Excellent !

創建者 Chinemerem E

Oct 04, 2017

Cool course

創建者 Kushakova N

Aug 16, 2020

I liket it

創建者 Elvin R

Mar 31, 2018

Great tips

創建者 andrew s

Jan 23, 2017

Excellent!

創建者 Tarek A

Aug 27, 2019

Thank you

創建者 Yvonne B

Feb 04, 2019

Fantastic

創建者 Luis E C d O

Jul 31, 2017

Stunning!

創建者 Veda M

Dec 03, 2016

Fantastic

創建者 O K

Sep 27, 2018

exellent

創建者 Alexandre T C d O

Jun 06, 2017

Good!!!!

創建者 Marie C D

Nov 29, 2016

Great!!

創建者 MAHDI S

Mar 09, 2020

thanks

創建者 Edman H

Apr 12, 2019

great

創建者 Prince S O

Nov 29, 2016

great

創建者 Mona A A

Jun 11, 2020

g

o

o

d

創建者 Huangzhongyong

Aug 05, 2019

Good

創建者 Hongyu Z

Nov 08, 2018

cool

創建者 Dr. N B

May 05, 2020

ok

創建者 Gissett A Q F

Sep 14, 2020

.

創建者 Yury O

Sep 06, 2016

A

創建者 marlene m

Jul 12, 2018

Excellent course just like the others that are part of this certification program. My concerns are the lack of compatibility with the app (the online course & app never show the same information & it's impossible to access the website from a mobile device without being forced to download/use the app). The other is having to review classmates' assignments. For some reason, I find with these courses that the other students submit assignments that do not follow directions, making it impossible at times to move forward in my own progress. For example, the final required a video submission via Youtube link or direct upload but I came across so many students who submitted links for Google videos (you need an account to view), gigantic formats that were not openable, students who submitted videos of them teaching what was taught directly to us teachers rather than to language-learning students, etc. It seems also that with written assignments, so many students didn't quite grasp the instructions/concept of the assignment. Overall it was great, just wasted some time reviewing assignments.

創建者 Michelle B

Jan 01, 2019

Great course. I always love ASU's Teach English Now Courses. The only issue I have is that once you complete an assignment that needs peer assessment, it takes forever to get assessed. When I am assessing, it will say there are no other assignments to assess and then I go to the discussion board and see 10 people begging for people to assess the assignment that the course told me there were no assignments available. Something is wrong. There is a issue with how that is set up.

創建者 Nicholas ( M

Feb 07, 2020

The content was fairly strong and easy to understand. I encountered some long waits to receive enough peer reviews to proceed in the course. Also, many students submitted very incomplete work which made peer reviews very awkward.

創建者 Maria d R B V

Nov 08, 2016

I found this course gave me great tools to improve my classes. Being a teacher is not something easy but with practice and great professor like the ones in this course we sure can give better things to our students.