Chevron Left
返回到 Technical Support Fundamentals

學生對 Google 提供的 Technical Support Fundamentals 的評價和反饋

4.8
17,818 個評分
4,152 個審閱

課程概述

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works. ● assemble a computer from scratch. ● choose and install an operating system on a computer. ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world. ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer. ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting....

熱門審閱

AH

Oct 04, 2018

Starting from scratch, I feel like I've gained a great basic understanding of IT support. It was informative, and it has motivated me and left me hungry for more. I am pumped to start the next course!

AL

May 08, 2019

Great course for beginners and experts. Easy to understand and a good refresher for those who have been into IT for a long date. Recommend it to everyone looking for a high quality course on coursera.

篩選依據:

3876 - Technical Support Fundamentals 的 3900 個評論(共 4,141 個)

創建者 Debbie B

Jun 09, 2019

Overall this course is great, but when taking quizes or graded tests the vocabulary or wording can often be confusing because it is nothing like the lecture or the text. There are some errors in the course that they do catch but hopefully will be corrected, but they are distracting. I would take this course definately..

創建者 Jonathan L

Jun 08, 2019

The final lab was a challenge. Not so much the lab itself but accessing it. There is a video you must watch explaining how to access it but, upon trying to enter the lab, it was totally different. Once I figured that out, the lab itself was pretty vague in that they gave you examples THEN asked you to perform tasks. They should tell you right at the beginning that you will be given examples THEN instructions. At first, I didn't get past the examples thinking they wanted me to perform the tasks verbatim. Because of all of the miscommunications, it took me 6 tries (I had to get Coursera to reopen for me).A little bit painful thus only 4 stars.

創建者 Odvar D D

Jun 16, 2019

Would have given a 5-star rating but I have to point out that there is an instruction mistake in the accessing the virtual machine in one of the first labs. Though I was able to resolve and understand what I needed to do, this instructional mistake can cause a lot of students a headache! I pointed it out in a discussion thread.

創建者 Nathan S

Jun 17, 2019

There are a few glitches in the software.

創建者 Rebecca C

Jun 19, 2019

Good introductory class - pretty basic topics thus far. I expect the next classes to be much more in depth so this will prove to be a good intro.

創建者 Brandon L

Jun 20, 2019

Interactive and intuitive.

創建者 Jordi B

Jun 21, 2019

It was fun and instructive.

創建者 Tang S H

Jun 23, 2019

Can teach my advance skills. Can do more complicated task in VM. Can teach us typical network setting in office's computer, servers and printers etc.

A very good beginner course overall.

創建者 Salvador M

Jun 26, 2019

Love the course, the way it's presented makes learning difficult concepts as easy as possible.

創建者 David M

Jun 26, 2019

I really good start on the fundamentals of tech support.

創建者 Rolsen H

Jun 27, 2019

Well Put together

創建者 Stephanie C

Jul 01, 2019

Great content! I think the transcriptions should also include the edits.

創建者 Alexandre O

Jun 28, 2019

this tools is very advanced for users beginners, but i persist in this tools and i resolve.

創建者 Harun R A

Jun 28, 2019

Everything was nice but there was no Turkish subtitles, thanks

創建者 Steven R

Jul 02, 2019

The information was easy to follow and understand. I feel I was able to retain the information better than I have through other programs.

創建者 John M

Jul 02, 2019

Great course and a good way to start the program!

創建者 Garrett C

Jul 03, 2019

Some of the instructions for the labs are a bit confusing. I didn't have a problem with them but I could easily see how one might. Overall though, good course which hits the basics, in my opinion, pretty well

創建者 Joseph K

Jul 03, 2019

Review of my assignment didnt work out for me. I had to post in forum to get reviews.

創建者 John M

Jul 03, 2019

Outstanding course to help learn more about technology.

創建者 Christian S K

Jul 04, 2019

Courses are very good and well explained. But for some one who don't want to play the video, text under video miss illustrations.

創建者 Tolu O

Jul 04, 2019

Amazing course, I was given the privilege to relearn and learn more in my field.

創建者 Mohammed B M

Jul 09, 2019

Excellent Program. Quicklabs to be made more user friendly.

創建者 Matt M

Jul 10, 2019

Great overview of the upcoming courses. Some of the more interactive parts were educational yet it seems like more technical in getting the virtual machines running than the actual task of creating a folder once there. I did learn quite a bit more than expected in the opening course though. Bodes well for the others.

創建者 Trent M

Jul 12, 2019

Very basic but very useful information and a good start for beginners.

創建者 Constante G

Jul 13, 2019

Quick start into computers