Chevron Left
返回到 Technical Support Fundamentals

學生對 Google 提供的 Technical Support Fundamentals 的評價和反饋

4.8
31,967 個評分
8,148 條評論

課程概述

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

熱門審閱

AH

Oct 04, 2018

Starting from scratch, I feel like I've gained a great basic understanding of IT support. It was informative, and it has motivated me and left me hungry for more. I am pumped to start the next course!

AK

Mar 04, 2020

You were such a hit. Thanks for this course and the next five more! On behalf of our entire organization, thanks again for taking the Conference to a whole new level of education and professionalism!!

篩選依據:

176 - Technical Support Fundamentals 的 200 個評論(共 8,166 個)

創建者 Camila

Jan 15, 2020

Curso muito bom. Faz uma introdução bem detalhada dos próximos 4 cursos da google. Focado especialmente na área de suporte, como diz o título, conta um pouco sobre cada coisa e qual seria a melhor conduta para aquela situação descrita. Aulas curtas, com muitos materiais de apoio para leitura. Possui algumas aulas práticas de laboratório em máquinas virtuais disponibilizadas por eles. Gostei muito, recomendo.

創建者 Peter A R

Oct 11, 2018

This course provided not just with the basic fundamentals but more importantly the confidence to further my experience and education into IT and Computer Science. I have even checked out a book from my local library on Python Coding. I have also inquired into the online Computer Science degrees offered on Coursera. I now have an IT Certificate that I can show to employers...a certificate signed by Google.

創建者 Judith M

Jun 19, 2019

I learned so much from Kevin. Thank you so much. You made the history of computers interesting. Your teaching technique is very effective. I'm excited that I can now read binary, I enjoyed learning about abstraction; such a fascinating concept. Ever since learning about it, I am keeping my eye out for all of the examples of abstraction we come across every single day. Excited to continue onto Week 2.

創建者 Peter K

Aug 09, 2018

Straight forward. Lots of information. Demands your engagement as opposed to videos that can just be passively watched and still be able to do assignments. In short, asks you to be a student. Sufficiently challenging for a beginner. I have been a regular computer user and I grew up with the internet, and I learned lots of useful and fascinating information through this course. Looking forward to continuing!

創建者 Nils A

Jan 28, 2018

The 'Fundamentals' portion of the Technical Support Course setup by Google starts at the very bottom and aims on less experienced computer users. The video sessions are fun to watch, very detailed and short quizzies let you check what you grasped. Well structured interactive sessions running virtual machines let you apply the obtained new knowledge and slowly teach you how to do things the professional way.

創建者 Syaiful I b M

Jan 09, 2020

This course helps a 'dummy' like me, who have not many clues on the technical details of computers, into someone who is aware and understand more in depth about computers. I would recommend anyone who is just like me, started out with nothing, to take up this course. It is a good starting point to build up a strong foundation before going to other professional course certification like CCNA an CompTIA A+.

創建者 Alan H

Jan 26, 2019

Excellent Fundamentals course, fully rounded and taught by varied professionals to accentuate the best of each aspect of technical support basics with some advanced concepts done simply, out of the gate. This course preps you for moving on to other essentials aspects of tech support, like file and process analysis.

I would recommend this course to anyone who is serious about a career in technical support.

創建者 Dietra M

Mar 26, 2018

This course is very hands on and interesting. It gives you detailed information, from the history to following the trends to get an idea of how the future is formulating. It's not hard to follow along and keep up with the scheme of things. Each course director is very friendly and I like how they give you a background on how they each got started on their journeys. I hope to have a story to tell soon.

創建者 Tian Q

Nov 06, 2018

This course gives me a taste on all the broad aspects of IT support. For those who are hesitating on taking this program, you should try the first course and then decide. Personally I was attracted to all the aspects mentioned in this course and decided to finish the rest of this program. Also, if you are not considering getting this certificate, knowing a little bit more about IT will also be helpful.

創建者 Danielle J

Mar 18, 2018

This course was a little overwhelming at first but with a little persistence and concentration I made it through. The course lectures are engaging and I'm very much interested in finishing all 6 courses. I love the fact that you can transfer your completed assignments over to the next class to catch up and complete on time with that class if you fall back from your original class. Thank you Coursera!

創建者 AJITH N

Feb 07, 2018

I can truly say that all the class that I have taken here is worth and I learned a lot. In the past, it was a matter of just going through the motions, but the way this course was run and the way the video presentation and materials were provided above and beyond just reading the book, made things clearer and easier for me to understand. I feel like I "know" something with IT support. Thank you again.

創建者 Siddhant A K

May 13, 2020

Google has their name big as always! Superb start to IT Support Specilization. They seem to have worked a lot for the students to learn, clear concepts, and not get bored by any module. Everyone Should enroll in this Course, they have given good knowledge about Computer Hardware, Networking, Troubleshooting, Walking to the Interview through building a good resume, etc. Very Good starting experience!

創建者 Patrick A A

Sep 20, 2019

This course is well thought out. The instructions are straight forward and the support provided was top notch. I am able to update skill sets on my current resume knowing I can speak to and execute deliverables starting with basic fundamental operations to moderately more complex issues. This is a great starting point upon which to launch my IT career and I'm grateful it was made available online.

創建者 Dejour B

May 04, 2020

This is a PERFECT course STRICTLY about the FUNDAMENTALS of IT. I enjoyed it so much because it was not boring at all. So much information that I did not know and realize about what took place during the troubleshooting that I've done for many customers over the years. Thank you Google for broadening my ideas about IT infrastructure and the role IT plays in any industry. It's highly appreciated.

創建者 Karim B

Feb 23, 2020

I thoroughly liked this course. I am appreciative of Google, Coursera, Qwiklabs, and all the instructors for putting this course together. For someone like me it has given me hope and confidence that things are not out of reach. That I can learn something new and become a better person and a goal minded individual. This course has given me a sens of accomplishment and I am ready to move forward.

創建者 Julio C A R

Mar 06, 2020

I really like how Coursera organize the way of learning. I took other online courses and someone were just a COPY PASTE from books or another edition. They take their time to Video editing an Special course for Entry level technicians that I will recommend to everyone that wan to get involve to IT. Also I think the course put me on track of self training. I'm totally taking another course.

創建者 kasim A J

Feb 06, 2020

Thank you google, i have learned so many things in this course, and i will recommend it for anyone that want to step in into the IT world. These are some of the things i learned in this course. How the information send from one computer to another, how to build a desktop computer, i learned something that i have never heard about Clock Speed. Thank you google for accepting my Financial Aid

創建者 Olamidotun Y

Nov 12, 2019

This course is really educative as well as informative. It is very resourceful and has a lot of helpful references. The fact that tutelage is from personnels from fields of course topic drives home the point and communicates as much learning as can be. I am grateful to have received financial aid to learn such an empowering course as this. To Google and Coursera, I say a 'big thank you'.

創建者 Brandt E

Mar 31, 2020

This is a very good introductory course to IT. As someone who has done IT for the last 3 years, and technical support for over 10, I can say confidently this is some of the most engaging material I've seen.

IT has a reputation of being confusing and it is the every day responsibility of IT Support rep's to make this easy for our customers to understand. This course does that superbly!

創建者 Ratshibvumo M

Feb 18, 2020

Excellent course that is presented in an easy to understand language. All presenters took time to make sure that the materials was easily absorbed while maintain the level of difficulty essential to understand the various scenarios that are likely to come up for people providing IT support. Thank you to Google and Coursera for creating such a wonderful learning experience, well done!

創建者 Kristin S

Mar 29, 2019

Great first course! Lots of knowledge and information. The only "problem" I had with the course (and this isn't about Google) is that one of my assignments still says not done and I need to reset my deadlines even though it was an optional assignment between two assignments. I realize it's a Coursera error, however it is still not fun to see on the screen. Other than that I loved it!

創建者 Jones

Apr 17, 2018

The information was truly a basic introduction to technical support fundamentals. It is always good to review, refresh and reflect on objectives before starting a new assignment or task. The different perspectives on technical support was helpful and inclusive of the different opportunities. I would like to take a moment to thank the team at Google and contributors for program.

創建者 James C H

Dec 18, 2019

Very well designed course. I already knew a lot of it, but I feel that it was presented in a way that I wanted to listen even to the things I already understood, and in a few instances I ended up learning that I didn't understand as much as I thought. I really appreciated the opportunity and the challenges, I definitely feel more confident about the idea of Technical Support now.

創建者 John B M

Mar 14, 2018

This course is the very beginning of the IT Support journey. I was introduced to the instructors that taught the rest of the specialization and learned about each part of what an IT Support Specialist will do. The modules are informative and concise. They provide an overview of everything that you'll learn throughout the duration of the Google IT Support Professional Certificate.

創建者 Dezman M

May 12, 2019

This first of five course has been one of the best refreshers for the IT Field for me. I have knowledge of the field and am knowledgeable of how it works, but this course was a great review and update on things that I didn't know had changed and grow. I am excited to get through the next four courses and have the certification to really see what the Technical Field has to offer.