Chevron Left
返回到 Technical Support Fundamentals

學生對 Google 提供的 Technical Support Fundamentals 的評價和反饋

4.8
18,717 個評分
4,385 個審閱

課程概述

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works. ● assemble a computer from scratch. ● choose and install an operating system on a computer. ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world. ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer. ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting....

熱門審閱

JM

Feb 15, 2018

Great introduction to IT and the different standards that are used in the field. It really gives you an idea of what to expect and the different aspects that you may encounter while you're on the job.

FK

Mar 10, 2018

An excellent introductory course. The all around material was well presented, the instructors are doing a great job passing on their knowledge. The weekly assignments were interesting and fun to take.

篩選依據:

176 - Technical Support Fundamentals 的 200 個評論(共 4,365 個)

創建者 Cecelia R M

Nov 29, 2018

I love this course! Even though I was already fairly familiar, on a personal basis, with the world of IT, this course was excellent at refreshing what I already knew in a way that wasn't boring and teaching me things that I didn't know. It is definitely worth the time, effort, and price!

創建者 Chris T

Nov 29, 2018

A great high-level overview of Computer Networks and Networks. Paced just right, and plenty of good information. Not an in-depth course, but accessible to those wanting an introduction to networking.

創建者 Steven R

Nov 30, 2018

Great introductory course. It succeeded in allowing me to believe in myself and that I can make a career in IT for myself without having gone to college in the field. It has also left me excited to learn more.

創建者 Ariel C

Nov 28, 2018

Excelent..!!!

創建者 Toni A S

Nov 13, 2018

This course was awesome, the information was delivered in technical term so that you become more familiar with how to write your papers, it was eye opening to those who have or have not worked in the IT field. Its all step by step, and you can go back to review information that you might not have gotten initially when you watched the video.

創建者 Jeremy S

Nov 14, 2018

I really enjoyed this course! Great starting point for IT Certs!

創建者 Cody T

Nov 14, 2018

I really enjoyed going through this first course out of the Google IT Support Professional Certificate. There was a lot of things that I had already knew about just from my personal life and growing up. But there was also some great knowledge that I learned from this introductory course. Overall, the course did have some bugs here and there, however, the course was a great introduction into the field of IT. I cannot wait to continue with this certificate program and continue to learn more and eventually at the end of this certificate program land a new job in the IT world to show my passion and change my career.

Thank you Google & the professors that put this program for people like me to use in order to get into the IT field.

創建者 Gary M

Nov 13, 2018

awesome course taking more courses

創建者 Morgan M

Nov 14, 2018

Interesting and helpful course in learning the basics of IT work.

創建者 Craig M

Nov 14, 2018

I enjoyed this class. It gave just the right amount of information that a person can understand it in depth.

創建者 zmy2013

Jan 16, 2019

Helpful.

創建者 Ivan S I

Jan 17, 2019

great course

創建者 Jazzy O

Jan 06, 2019

An eye opener.

創建者 Fabrizio B

Jan 07, 2019

excellent information

創建者 Adedamola O

Jan 06, 2019

I finally understand how to count binary after many years

創建者 GALINA H

Jan 06, 2019

I love it

創建者 BENDJI A

Jan 06, 2019

I really enjoy the fundamental program it's knowledgeable and easy to learn if determine. i also learn a lot in this program i appreciate google and coursera for creating this course.

創建者 Wilfred G

Jan 18, 2019

Awesome. Courser!!! I have learn more in these classes than regular book. I recommend this course for those wish to advance in the career path in IT

創建者 ugur b

Jan 18, 2019

Great introduction lessons, easy to follow and comprehend.

創建者 Sean R

Jan 18, 2019

A very helpful guide to reenforcing concepts that I knew along with expanding my knowledge in areas (such as Linux) that I did not know much about.

創建者 Erioluwa A

Jan 19, 2019

awesome!!!

創建者 OLATUNBODE O E

Jan 08, 2019

Its quite informative and Educative. Its recommended for anyone thinking IT

創建者 Merline T

Jan 07, 2019

Good course to learn computerization

創建者 YELOGNISSE D

Jan 09, 2019

Through this course i learn more than i know before , i learnt more things about assembly computer like example i know that you have to discharge about what can do something no good about electrical but i don't know before a that i can have something like bracelet which can help you about discharge . About about operation system too took some skills that i don't have before .About networking too i took some skill about IPV6 and IPV4 and through Binary learnt more things. The most interesting choice you have learned in this course is how workspaces (qwiklabs) are well designed for a workspace or learning space, it's not that I've ever seen but how it works I appreciate especially in the last course Trooblshooting I learned a lot about documentation beforehand, or how to behave with the customer or the person in front of you or the one to whom you want to render a service in the field of IT support. .I appraciate everything and i will review my schedule and take the next course in the IT Support Professional Certificate .

創建者 Ang K Y

Jan 09, 2019

Recommended for anyone works in the IT industry. The course lays very good foundation for learners.

Especially when you get to learn to resolve your own IT issues without troubling others.