Chevron Left
返回到 Technical Support Fundamentals

學生對 Google 提供的 Technical Support Fundamentals 的評價和反饋

4.8
41,593 個評分
10,689 條評論

課程概述

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

熱門審閱

TM

Apr 17, 2020

Amazing introductory course, well structured and well presented with exercises and hands on labs. If you're looking to learn the fundamentals of computing, this is a great place to start your journey.

AH

Oct 04, 2018

Starting from scratch, I feel like I've gained a great basic understanding of IT support. It was informative, and it has motivated me and left me hungry for more. I am pumped to start the next course!

篩選依據:

9351 - Technical Support Fundamentals 的 9375 個評論(共 10,000 個)

創建者 Tee H C

Apr 11, 2019

Quiz questions is the best part to help in refresh the content that we learn. But the course come with only few number of quiz questions. The quiz question still have improvement space.

創建者 Chris Y

Mar 05, 2018

Very good for absolute beginners. Some parts can be skipped if you already know a little bit about the fundamentals. Learned some stuff i didn't know, and refreshed what i already knew.

創建者 Luke T P

Dec 04, 2018

A very nice introduction to the fundamentals of IT. I think I would have liked it to have gone a little bit more in depth in the qwiklab assignments, they felt a little bit too short.

創建者 Cynthia D S

Jul 27, 2020

Excellent beginning course. The only reason I did not give this course 5 stars was this: QuikLabs has serious technical problems that interfere with the ability to complete the lab.

創建者 kong v

May 26, 2020

First course was absolutely helping to understand the importance of fundamentals as an IT Support. It will surely provide the essential needs to help boost confidence moving forward.

創建者 Amir J

Sep 08, 2019

It's a great point to start whether you want to study computer science or get a CCNA in networking. I learnt a lot of new things and will continue on google's path of certifications.

創建者 JOSEF L M

Apr 18, 2019

Course was very informative. Labs & assignments can be a little unclear but this is basic IT information so if you can't figure it out on your own you need to find a different career

創建者 Diwakar R

May 15, 2020

It was an excellent course by taking this we will study about the computer ,software installing ,remote destop connection , and the info tranferred to the computer by bits and bytes

創建者 Christopher D

Feb 08, 2018

Very informative and gives a great foundation to start learning the basics from the ground up. I do wish there were more interactive quizzes/ exercises to go along with the videos.

創建者 Brian L

Feb 02, 2018

A good familiarization with the basics of what IT support will entail. Introduction to hardware, software, operating systems, computer languages, internet protocols, and much more.

創建者 Mark W

Jan 23, 2018

I do not like having grades based on peer reviews. I am not in control of my grade at that point. Some of the assignments were buggy.

The information given in the videos was great.

創建者 Gaurav J

Jun 20, 2020

I love this course. It helps me to clear the basics of operating systems and network administration. It helps me to learn new things and skill that is much needed in today's world.

創建者 Kamalika M

Apr 14, 2020

For a fundamental course it was fairly extensive and easy to understand. How far it goes to help me to switch careers remains to be seen. I will need to get further certifications.

創建者 ann m m

Apr 21, 2018

The course was well-organized and interesting, though not very challenging to anyone with minimal computer knowledge. But fear not! There's a big ramp up in difficulty in Course 2!

創建者 Sarah W

May 12, 2020

Some of the more technical details could have been explained a little clearer. Several times I went to alternate sources to get a better understanding of what was being described.

創建者 Vasilis I

May 01, 2018

Some lessons were good,some are bad.The most complete lesson with good instructor was lesson 6.The worst one was the part with hardware,many mistakes and bad final assessment part

創建者 Paul P

Feb 05, 2020

Good overview of fundementals in hardware, customer service, networking, operating systems, and system administration. Hope to get more hands on experience in following coursers

創建者 Dean E

Nov 16, 2019

This course is a very high-level survey of a few of the domains of I.T. A little more detail might have been nice, but I'm sure I'll get details in later, more advanced courses.

創建者 Dylan

Jul 09, 2018

The only issue i had was in regards to the last assignment (PB&J); I had to wait for classmates to complete the assignment in order to mark as done and this was an inconvenience.

創建者 Anthony R

Feb 16, 2020

note taking system is great, labs were great, i liked the info being broken up into small videos. It is an info dump though, i don't know how mch i will remember in the future.

創建者 Luis R A S

Jul 01, 2020

Pretty good content, it is just the fundamentals, but getting the full picture, at least in the surface can make you more interested in the IT Support. I Reccomend this course

創建者 Kerry R

Apr 26, 2020

This course was informative and fun. It lets you self pace but it does give you a timeline. If you want to learn IT, it gives byte sizes bits so learn but are not overwhelmed.

創建者 Ana B M

Mar 14, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much. Despite the minor confusing changes, it was still informative and it refreshed my memory about building a computer and other facts about them.