Chevron Left
返回到 Technical Support Fundamentals

學生對 Google 提供的 Technical Support Fundamentals 的評價和反饋

4.8
18,868 個評分
4,419 個審閱

課程概述

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works. ● assemble a computer from scratch. ● choose and install an operating system on a computer. ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world. ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer. ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting....

熱門審閱

AH

Oct 04, 2018

Starting from scratch, I feel like I've gained a great basic understanding of IT support. It was informative, and it has motivated me and left me hungry for more. I am pumped to start the next course!

BM

Jul 31, 2018

I am working in IT and wanted to do a refresher on the fundamentals and this course is really worth it. Good job Google and thank you for an affordable solution to getting my refresher and certificate

篩選依據:

26 - Technical Support Fundamentals 的 50 個評論(共 4,416 個)

創建者 Curtis E

Feb 06, 2019

This course was presented well and designed appropriately, but I felt like the content was too rudimentary; there was a discussion about how the internet changed personal interchange, topics like that were unnecessary time wasters.

I worked as a tech support specialist for a few years and the topics presented are things that I learned before ever working in technical support professionally.

I learned some things from this course, but on the whole it was not in depth at all. Granted 90% of technical support is: "have you tried turning it off and turning it back on?" But still for people interested in this course it should've offered knowledge that would be beneficial to coursework or employment, which it establishes value in neither.

I was expecting to learn how to configure a remote VPN or designing a website with HTML/CSS or some coding fundamentals, but there was nothing like that. It kept teasing with "that will be covered in a later lesson", but then it never was covered.

This course may be best targeted to retired adults who just got a computer for the first time, or perhaps middle school kids, but is inadequate for working-age adults or students interested in computer science.

創建者 Ricardo A H T

Jul 13, 2018

It is a shame that Google could not insert a digital signature to recognize this achievement. Even though it is an entry level course, at least a digital signature of a Google personnel would give a better legitimacy.

創建者 Joseph N

Sep 30, 2018

There are a few mistakes in the video where the person spoke the wrong thing, Those video should be redone so it doesn't look unprofessional for Google. But at least they are not boring. I was dissipointed with the lab especially on the linux one which should been easy, but the grading system doesn't want to update my score.

創建者 Ned R

Apr 07, 2018

Great content, but I couldn't get the Linux graded assignment to work. After a few days of back-and-forth with customer support, I was about to quit the certificate, but they out of nowhere approved the work I'd done despite their previous refusal to accept my screen shots. I guess I'll keep going?

創建者 Anthony R

Jun 15, 2019

This specific course is fairly useless in all honestly. I finished all 6 weeks worth of work within 4 hours. The class goes over what Binary is (something which you don't need to know as a support specialist even as a senior specialist or high level manager), how to install/uninstall software, how the internet works, and how you should use common sense when writing out documentation. 95% of this course if fluff and can be summed up in three simple Google searches (ironic isn't it?) This specific course will just waste your time with redundant tasks. I spent 30 minutes (28 minutes of that was waiting for access to QwickLabs) proving I know how to install software. If I'm using an online learning platform like Coursera and accessing RDPs/SSH it is extremely unlikely I wouldn't know how to use a web browser or install one. Likewise no one I have ever met in my 10+ years in IT has ever needed to count in binary unless you're doing cryptography which is entirely different than standard "support". That's a whole other specialization that requires far more demanding study. I think this entire course should be made as a free supplemental material and dropped from the Google Professional IT Support Certification requirements.

創建者 Creston L

Nov 28, 2018

It's trivially simple, but for some reason I'm stuck waiting for a peer review. Why should the willingness of others to grade my work inhibit my progress towards this course?

The Peer review system is the biggest weakpoint of this cert-program. Major problem.

創建者 Constantine C

Mar 22, 2019

Qwiklabs suck big time, look what I just got in my mail:

"Hello Constantine,Let me introduce myself, I am Priyanka at Qwiklabs and I am in charge of your happiness.

Priyanka from Qwiklabs"

Not only their systems are not working and choose to ignore all those people complaining, their support staff are rude too.

So much for "Technical Support Fundamentals", ah, the irony!

創建者 L P

Dec 29, 2018

I don't think my end has had issues since I needed to create a folder with window assessment. I had exceed the testing but after 15 trials-the trouble is not from my end but your courses.

創建者 Oisin

Jun 22, 2018

Dont waste your time with this garbageThe first time you'll try and log into quik labs it'll all come apart - Click RDP it says - sure - then sit there like a sucker looking at a grey screen

創建者 vidish p

Mar 25, 2018

took the money n does not update assignment in week three despite completing it numerous times... a common complaint from other students. Now the money is gone, course completed but no certification and no helpline to talk to.

創建者 OMER A A B

Dec 10, 2018

Even the terrorists deserve education. Is it because I was born in Sudan that I can not take a certificate and I am a terrorist? WTF

創建者 Tridib K M

Dec 10, 2018

great course

創建者 Scott M

Dec 10, 2018

well done class

創建者 Solomon A

Dec 12, 2018

It s a brainer i like it

創建者 Isaiah

Dec 12, 2018

While very much basic and entry-level, it was nice to touch up on the foundational aspects of IT. I'd recommend this to anyone brand new to IT or if they've been around it for a few years now.

創建者 Charito T N

Nov 24, 2018

This is amazing! Thank you coursera! I really appreciate it!

創建者 Mohammed A Y

Nov 26, 2018

I already started recommending the course to some of my friends, i pray for my success with this course.

創建者 Terry J H

Nov 24, 2018

Great pace for a beginner!

創建者 Nicolas Y F

Nov 25, 2018

great course!!!

創建者 Lana L

Nov 24, 2018

It was challenging for me

創建者 Jade E

Dec 12, 2018

This was a really fun and hands-on course. I learned a lot!

創建者 Robert C

Dec 12, 2018

Thanks to all that participated in putting this program together. It has opened my eyes to a broad new world.

創建者 Alexandr E

Dec 14, 2018

Прекрасный вступительный курс, интересна работа с удаленными компьютерами в лабораторных.

創建者 GERSON T

Dec 13, 2018

Excellent technical explanation and basic thoughts..

創建者 Joseph C

Dec 13, 2018

I really enjoyed this course and the instructor was great.