Chevron Left
返回到 Technical Support Fundamentals

學生對 Google 提供的 Technical Support Fundamentals 的評價和反饋

4.8
70,835 個評分
18,513 條評論

課程概述

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

熱門審閱

AE
2020年11月25日

It was great learning with all the mentors and I learned lots of new things and also get to know about the experiences of the mentors themselves. Also, I am looking forward to continuing this journey.

SA
2021年1月19日

Starting from scratch, I feel like I've gained a great basic understanding of IT support. It was informative, and it has motivated me and left me hungry for more. I am excite to start the next course!

篩選依據:

201 - Technical Support Fundamentals 的 225 個評論(共 10,000 個)

創建者 Walter G

2020年9月5日

It was fairly easy to understand and when you don't understand something you can use the Discussion forum; as someone might already have had the same issue/question as you. They encourage you to get into the state of thinking for yourself and learn not because you'll be graded but to further your understanding of the related subject. That's honestly probably the most important thing you can take with you from this course, learning tech support is just an added bonus. It was pretty user interactive as well which makes learning easier and a bit more fun.

創建者 illych R

2020年10月27日

Do not let the lonely 1 start review dissuade you from continuing to pursue this pathway to a career change. The first installment of this 5 part course is meant to slowly introduce you to the world of tech and its specialized technical language. It is easy or hard, depending on your background and exposure to computers. The second part starts to get a little more technical and it slowly continues to become more intricate. It will eventually demand a little more thought process from you, so get excited and start to change that career of yours TODAY!

創建者 Wm. T W

2020年11月9日

A really nice overview of IT support fundamentals. I approached this process with some trepidation since I do not really think of myself as a tech guy. I live with a PhD in Computer Science so, if a computer needs attention, they are the one that normally looks at it. I was worried that I would be overwhelmed with jargon and concepts as I entered this program but the process has been very step by step and is obviously geared to get an average, everyday user conversant with the fundamentals of IT in preparation for a deep dive into all the topics.

創建者 HAMISI B

2020年4月25日

The nitty-gritty of Information Technology IT, is introduced in a manner that is easily digestible like a well-done T-bone steak! The trainers/instructors are the practitioners at Google so they sure know what they are talking about. They know a thing or two because they have seen a thing or two in daily professional lives! I particularly enjoyed the soft skills section which reminded me that no matter how good you are in the technical stuff, you are nothing if you don't know how to handle customers/clients/users...Thank you guys for your effort.

創建者 Tim & C H

2020年3月26日

I found this course informative and the ease of rejoining after taking a break or being out of reach during COVID-19 made me aware of how important IT is when most of society ends up depending on internet access for work, school, news, research, shopping, and recreation. I am looking forward to the next course of learning. A lady in the last class Ms. Atkinson made a comment that she enjoyed that the videos were minutes and not hours, I agreed also. She also spoke to how COVID-19 (2020)caused her schooling to go online and out of the class room!

創建者 Joel G

2021年2月25日

I really this course and how the course outline was prepared. The pop-up questions as well as the graded quizzes are the ones the really gets me excited every time I reach the end of a topic. The content is also very helpful and really gives a good foundation of learning and knowledge not only to those who are new to this course but even to those who already have prior experience in IT, it is such a very good refresher. I am happy to have completed this course and highly recommend to others who wants to is planning to get to know more about IT.

創建者 Chris

2020年11月11日

Wow! That was fun AND rich in content. Was very pleased with the depth as well as the pace this program had. Presenters were positive, easy to understand, and clearly enthusiastic about what they had to share. Tech can be intimidating, but throughout the course, personal stories were shared that encouraged "learners" from previous careers to fresh in the career world. Thank you for assembling this program in a way that communicates respect for the learner's time as well as valuing the need for useful and relevant content. A+ (or 5-star).

創建者 Chan S C

2020年8月9日

Awesome! I am 59-years old, unemployed and undergoing cancer treatment at this moment. I am quite surprised that I could go through the weeks to the end of Level 1. This is due to the ease of understanding of how the course is being structured and delivered, each video of an optimal length and with interesting contents that makes the learning such a great experience. What can I say...it is a Google production item, where the best of real-world people come together and do great things. Thank you, Coursera and Google for making this possible.

創建者 Diego C

2020年4月23日

Thank you to all of the instructors, Google, and Coursera, for making this course possible. As someone who has never attended college, but has an immense interest in technology, it was exciting to be able to learn all of this from home, and feel help me feel like I took a giant step towards an incredible new career. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who has even the slightest interest in pursuing a career in IT as it was very user friendly and and had so much great information. Thank you again to everyone who was involved!!

創建者 Steven T

2020年4月4日

This Technical Support course has been great. They really ease you into the fundamentals of computer technology. Being somewhat familiar with computers myself, it was great to go over a solidify a lot of concepts that I knew before, and now I feel I have a much better grasp on what it means to be an IT Support Specialist and work with technology for a living. It's all about learning, and I look forward to learning more and more on my journey through these courses, as well as beyond that once I've started working in the IT field. Thank you!

創建者 Russelle L

2020年11月24日

I appreciate this effort, the format, the people who gave their time to participate, the persons who thought of providing such an option and those who were involved because they genuinely wanted to help other people grow and achieve and develop themselves and expand their potential. Sincerely, this has been an informative, encouraging, mind-opening program. It gives me hope to understand technical concepts better, made me feel more capable within myself in pursuing a different field and made me appreciate my good friends in IT even more.

創建者 Nicholas B F

2020年9月18日

This course really helped me to brush up with or refresh my fundamental knowledge on IT. This is the kind of education everybody needs to adopt, since it is really effective and interesting. The tutorials were amazing, especially the people involved. No 4 year college, as far as I know, would be able to give this kind of lecturing. The very reason I got out of college midway on purpose is because of this.. I am looking forward to enroll in my upcoming courses, and hopefully end up fulfilling my dream of becoming an IT support specialist.

創建者 Jules J

2020年11月17日

This course has given me the driving force to push even deeper into the world of I.T. I've had so much fun learning and getting back to what i truly love " TECHNOLOGY". 2020 has been a problematic year. A year that even in the midst of all that's going on around me i've taking one the biggest steps in bettering myself in years thanks to the wonderful folk at Coursera and DEW. Getting laid off due to the pandemic was hard at the beginning but seeing the opportunity that time has given me I am smiling again. Thanks A Million Coursera!!!!

創建者 Bushar A M

2018年5月26日

It is the best organized course an educational and a technical learning to create and prepare the next /prospective " IT Support Specialists " . To find a job in the "IT Field " Today is easy but to get an affordable , flexible , and well experienced instructors who are already very successful in their career path and working for the World's largest publicly traded company "Google " is very rare . YOU CAME WITH THE STAGES TO PROCESS OF FACILITATING LEARNING AND VALUABLE KNOWLEDGE AND SKILLS "GOOD WORK " BY BUSHAR MOHAMED ,,,

創建者 Ronald G

2020年11月10日

Thank you Google for your dedication to allow eager people to learn this essential career path. Certificates shouldn't discourage people from going to college, and going to college shouldn't discourage people from adding on a bit continued learning by accepting a certificate! It's all in the devotedness of where you see yourself in a short period of time. Evaluate yourselves, learn what you choose to learn and test your own knowledge, test your discipline, get it done. Besides it's your future you're setting up for success not failure!

創建者 Zachary W

2019年10月21日

This is a great way to learn the basics of IT. I enjoyed learning the information. The people that were in the videos did a great job of delivering the information in an exciting way that helped retain the information better. I have already used this information in my day to day life and helped me understand so much about technology around me. I look forward to a possible career in IT and I am eager to get started. This course made my push towards this career much stronger and I have never been more motivated towards my personal goals.

創建者 Trey D

2020年10月5日

The course was very insightful and very well put together. Not once, did I feel like I was being bombarded with overly-complicated information. Rather, things were delivered in a way that I, as a newbie to a lot of tech jargon, was able to understand. There is something really cool about knowing all of the things a computer does. It makes me want to share what I know with others and even dig into their own computers; though I won't do that until I get through the course, of course. I feel anxious, but excited to learn more. Thank you.

創建者 Tim M

2018年5月8日

Two things I'd recommend would be having a glossary of terms for each week for students to download. Maybe in flash card format. The other thing that was kind of distracting were the camera shots. One was it'd go back and forth from two different angles way to often. The other was the off angle shot had the host looking forward like they weren't talking to me. I'd suggest either keeping the one shot, maybe using the same angle but going closer when emphasizing something. It was just a little distracting. Otherwise nice program.

創建者 Mea C

2018年3月11日

I was worried coming into this course because I have no real technical background but this was surprisingly easy to grasp and I was able to learn a lot! I liked the steady pace that was kept and the updates that let me know when the "deadline" was. I say that because you have until the end of the course to complete most things so there isn't a ton of pressure on the deadline part, however there are still parts of the course that have a time limit but being able to work throughout the week or even ahead of time makes things manageable.

創建者 Raquel W

2020年11月29日

I think this course was pretty straight forward in helping me to understand some of the basics of IT. When I began this course, I also started a very stressful full-time job in the healthcare industry. I appreciated the fact that I was able to change my due dates of assignments, since I didn't expect my new job to take such a toll on me. But I love the feature of being able to take notes with the click of a button and re-watch the videos to make sure I understood everything.

So I would definitely recommend this course to others.

創建者 Tim M

2018年4月3日

This was an excellent course. It gave an overall summary review of information technology, touching upon seemingly all the important topics. I really admire the way the instructors, who are obviously pros in the IT world, were able to boil the topics down so that people like myself without formal education in IT could understand it easily. At the beginning of Course 1 I had high expectations for what I would learn from Google, and I was not at all disappointed. I am very impressed with the class and I can't wait to move forward.

創建者 Adrian S

2020年4月8日

This was quite a wonderful introduction to the world IT, although I know that I have a lot more to learn. Not only was the program very engaging and concise. It was effective with the goal to help introduce people to the world of computer technology and begin becoming hands on learners with technology starting in our very own homes. Thank you to google and everyone who participated in the development of this program. I hope to utilize this information I learned to help do my part to aid in the future of computer technology one day.

創建者 Mariam A

2020年10月30日

This is by far the best decision I have made in a while and have no single regret about it. I coudn't have asked for a better way to launch my career in IT. The simplicity and explanation the instructors gave in every module is highly commendable and I am so grateful to all the instructors for their time and effort. Thank you so much for giving a novice like me a chance of achieving a life long dream of becoming an IT specialist. You all have given me a drive and zeal to forge ahead in my career in IT and I am extremely grateful.

創建者 Michael P P

2018年2月13日

All of these courses are done well, or well done. I am going through them kind of good because as soon as I complete the course I take the test's and that lets me know how well I am remembering the information I am being taught so if I see an area where I need to do some more study, and concentration I just go back and watch the courses again. I hope we can keep these course studies so I can use them for future reference. I think I may need them, I also want to thank you very much and I am, Michael P. Powers or just Mike will do.

創建者 Raghvendra B

2020年6月10日

Course is well-organized and made-easy, because it was delivered in Small Sections, Videos, Questionnaires, Assessments, Reading Suggestions, Quick lab Practicals which I could do at my own pace and time. I must appreciate, how each teacher was aware of previous lessons from other teachers and videos and delivered lesson in correct context which is important for its consistency, effectiveness and continuity. I am sure I will have the same experience in upcoming courses in this certificate program which I am going to follow next.