Chevron Left
返回到 Technical Support Fundamentals

學生對 Google 提供的 Technical Support Fundamentals 的評價和反饋

4.8
61,087 個評分
15,957 條評論

課程概述

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

熱門審閱

TR
2020年5月12日

Very enjoyable forums, videos, and interaction as a whole. I have taken similar classes in the past but the way that this course works makes it so much easier for me to be interested and stay focused.

AK
2020年6月12日

Thank you very much for this amazing course, I learned a lot and I am very excited to start a career and to apply what I have learned. Thank you very much to all the lecturers and thank you to Google.

篩選依據:

201 - Technical Support Fundamentals 的 225 個評論(共 10,000 個)

創建者 Zachary W

2019年10月21日

This is a great way to learn the basics of IT. I enjoyed learning the information. The people that were in the videos did a great job of delivering the information in an exciting way that helped retain the information better. I have already used this information in my day to day life and helped me understand so much about technology around me. I look forward to a possible career in IT and I am eager to get started. This course made my push towards this career much stronger and I have never been more motivated towards my personal goals.

創建者 Trey D

2020年10月5日

The course was very insightful and very well put together. Not once, did I feel like I was being bombarded with overly-complicated information. Rather, things were delivered in a way that I, as a newbie to a lot of tech jargon, was able to understand. There is something really cool about knowing all of the things a computer does. It makes me want to share what I know with others and even dig into their own computers; though I won't do that until I get through the course, of course. I feel anxious, but excited to learn more. Thank you.

創建者 Tim M

2018年5月8日

Two things I'd recommend would be having a glossary of terms for each week for students to download. Maybe in flash card format. The other thing that was kind of distracting were the camera shots. One was it'd go back and forth from two different angles way to often. The other was the off angle shot had the host looking forward like they weren't talking to me. I'd suggest either keeping the one shot, maybe using the same angle but going closer when emphasizing something. It was just a little distracting. Otherwise nice program.

創建者 Mea C

2018年3月11日

I was worried coming into this course because I have no real technical background but this was surprisingly easy to grasp and I was able to learn a lot! I liked the steady pace that was kept and the updates that let me know when the "deadline" was. I say that because you have until the end of the course to complete most things so there isn't a ton of pressure on the deadline part, however there are still parts of the course that have a time limit but being able to work throughout the week or even ahead of time makes things manageable.

創建者 Tim M

2018年4月3日

This was an excellent course. It gave an overall summary review of information technology, touching upon seemingly all the important topics. I really admire the way the instructors, who are obviously pros in the IT world, were able to boil the topics down so that people like myself without formal education in IT could understand it easily. At the beginning of Course 1 I had high expectations for what I would learn from Google, and I was not at all disappointed. I am very impressed with the class and I can't wait to move forward.

創建者 Adrian S

2020年4月8日

This was quite a wonderful introduction to the world IT, although I know that I have a lot more to learn. Not only was the program very engaging and concise. It was effective with the goal to help introduce people to the world of computer technology and begin becoming hands on learners with technology starting in our very own homes. Thank you to google and everyone who participated in the development of this program. I hope to utilize this information I learned to help do my part to aid in the future of computer technology one day.

創建者 Mariam A

2020年10月30日

This is by far the best decision I have made in a while and have no single regret about it. I coudn't have asked for a better way to launch my career in IT. The simplicity and explanation the instructors gave in every module is highly commendable and I am so grateful to all the instructors for their time and effort. Thank you so much for giving a novice like me a chance of achieving a life long dream of becoming an IT specialist. You all have given me a drive and zeal to forge ahead in my career in IT and I am extremely grateful.

創建者 Michael P P

2018年2月13日

All of these courses are done well, or well done. I am going through them kind of good because as soon as I complete the course I take the test's and that lets me know how well I am remembering the information I am being taught so if I see an area where I need to do some more study, and concentration I just go back and watch the courses again. I hope we can keep these course studies so I can use them for future reference. I think I may need them, I also want to thank you very much and I am, Michael P. Powers or just Mike will do.

創建者 Raghvendra B

2020年6月10日

Course is well-organized and made-easy, because it was delivered in Small Sections, Videos, Questionnaires, Assessments, Reading Suggestions, Quick lab Practicals which I could do at my own pace and time. I must appreciate, how each teacher was aware of previous lessons from other teachers and videos and delivered lesson in correct context which is important for its consistency, effectiveness and continuity. I am sure I will have the same experience in upcoming courses in this certificate program which I am going to follow next.

創建者 Shaik K M

2020年8月11日

This Course is Very much Informative and Can Let anyOne change their Words From 'I know nothing about tech' --To--> ' I know Something may be enough to figure somethings for my Tech' and This Course will Build Confidence in Learning and Ability of Doing thing Practically HandsOn.

Instructors were very Good and I would likely say that was more than you could expect even if I say it's Too Much Knowledge., So This Course is taught by Some Tech Gems, I felt this and I'm about to say more Obviously here. Anyway, Happy LearninG . . .

創建者 Ahmed I

2020年5月4日

The course was amazing! The Instructors are so very much amazing too. I just love learn with Google after complete this course. Now I know many interested thing like how to count binary, what is OS, how to properly build up a new PC, how to setup difference kinds of OS, how to handle difficult customers & situation, how to troubleshoot in smart way, how to get ready for interview and many more interesting thins. If you have passion on IT, I recommend this course for you whatever degree you have or not. Happy learning :)

創建者 Anagha B C

2020年5月1日

First of all I joined this course just in a wonder Oh it's Google's course and I successfully completed my first week and after that I took a break, which was definitely a long break from continuing this course and then the deadlines was approaching closer and closer. I started to learn from there. And it was getting interesting day by day. I finished my week 2 by 5 days and week 3 & 4 by a single day. Week 5 was gone in a FLASH and completed my week 6 TODAY!! THANK YOU GOOGLE and the MENTORS for this wonderful course

創建者 DAVID E M V

2020年8月31日

thanks

Ahora en mi idioma original

Muchas pero muchas gracias, a decir verdad es mi primera experiencia, pero ha sido la mejor, siento satisfacción y honra, al tener personas tan pero tan preparadas y tan humanas y excelentes personas, no tengo como describir mi emoción, a ustedes muchas gracias, y espero poder tener maneras de seguir aprendiendo de ustedes, solamente me dieron 2 meses y no pude tener mas que esto, pero igual, espero poder aprender mas de ustedes por este medio o directamente de ustedes, muchas gracias.

創建者 ROHIT M

2020年5月1日

So much knowledge in this course regarding the IT support role work. the explanation is also in detail. I learned about understanding how the binary system works, assemble a computer from scratch, choose and install an operating system on a computer, understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world, learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer, utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology settings.

創建者 Bruno E

2020年9月18日

I really enjoyed the course. It allowed me to understand basic concepts and ideiais about the IT field. And now that I have this broader vision, it is easier to plan my next steps.

I found learning about technology really exciting, but it was surprising how much I enjoyed the modules about troubleshooting and customer service, because, in the end, the most important things, in our career or personal lives, comes from the way we make decisions and how we relate to people from around.

Excited to start the second course!

創建者 CHRIST M L

2019年10月16日

I have been interested in computer technologies from a young age. I went to college and studied computer science.But all along the ways of my learning journey, I get to understand that there will always be more to learn and that is what makes the computer field so exciting and challenging. Being part of the Google IT Professional Certificate learning community is one of a time opportunity to build up more skills and knowledge for a better position on the IT field and stay ahead in the IT industry.

Thank you all!

創建者 Jennifer A

2018年4月12日

This course seems to be a well constructed overview of the basics of tech support. As a learner without deep knowledge of computer applications, it forced me to learn some new things about various software platforms as well as software applications. For instance, it has been 20 years since I used MS Word extensively and I discovered through this course that I could send a document in PDF form. That's pretty basic, but it made me happy! I will continue to be persistent and learn many new things in the next course.

創建者 Harshit D

2020年7月31日

I already had some background knowledge on this and am taking it as part of google's IT support certification. It was easy and straightforward, I really enjoyed being able to skip the videos and go straight through the graded assessments and assignments. Can be completed in 24 hours if you know the material, personally it took me a little longer due to the peer grading requirements (sometimes there aren't enough assignments to grade). Didn't really run into any errors regarding assignment submission or anything.

創建者 Antonio M

2018年2月13日

I truly truly truly can not say enough about this course so far. I came into this with absolutely no knowledge of IT at all. IT has been something that I've wanted to learn for years but never really knew where to start. I am coming from a utility and construction background and I was looking for a change into the IT field and I have found my way in through this program. I am definitely looking forward to completing this and acquiring my certificate. Again this course so far has been amazing. Thank you.

創建者 Abau R

2020年9月22日

This course has thought me a lot of things I didn't know about. From what I can see it will give you a really good start in your IT foundation as an IT Support for any organization you are working for. One more thing about this course, the course is titled google it support PROFESSIONAL, and the name actually matches it, you will be and feel like a professional after completing it. I would definitely get my GF and younger siblings after me to have a look at this course. Why?

BECAUSE IT IS TOATALLY WORTH IT.

創建者 Darin N

2020年1月16日

For what is being taught in that amount of time I think it was well structured, You guys have the most personable instructors I have ever seen they come across as human beings and not the computers we are learning about. The only thing I had a problem with was there were some mistakes in the video's that where made you put it in clear text that a mistake was made but didn't edit the video, I can only guess that you guys were on a quota for when this had to be published so I didn't count that into my rating.

創建者 Roberto A

2018年2月6日

I really enjoyed this course. The material was offered in a very basic, easy to follow, and organized manner. The lessons were very straightforward and in sequential order where the next lesson built upon the previous. The instructors were very easy to understand and added some feeling and humor to their teachings. The analogies that were used to explain the more complex topics were very helpful. The colorful backgrounds and settings offered a vivid atmosphere that did not let the video be boring and dull.

創建者 M E

2020年7月5日

The MOOC is a different way of learning, definitely not for everyone, but it gives a great experience if you have the passion to learn new things or refresh. This course of fundament of the IT Support, I find it Provides significant knowledge and insights in an interactive, fun and interesting way. From this MOOC I'm now really different by definitely most of the best professionals. And in terms of knowledge transmission! Fantastic experience from beginning to end.

Big Thanks to Google and the whole team!

創建者 Mai L

2020年2月10日

This course is great even for someone who is self-taught and thinks they know a lot already. I've never used Linux properly so this course made it easy to engage with the Linux interface. Learning binary was something that was never taught to me and I never looked it up. Overall, I felt this excited energy discovering the "secret" of how computers work more in-depth. And it's not even a secret. Just introductory computing knowledge that is more engaging to learn when you've been using it for so long.

創建者 Darik C

2020年9月26日

This was among if not the best intro courses I have experienced in any of the Coursera specializations I have taken. It treats the student like a complete beginner to the material and uses many instructors whom can bridge a connection to any backgrounds that the students are coming from. Take notes on paper to work on any tough content is my suggestion as you can research it yourself for a better understanding. I highly recommend this course and the IT certification specialization which it is a part of.