Chevron Left
返回到 Technical Support Fundamentals

學生對 Google 提供的 Technical Support Fundamentals 的評價和反饋

4.8
49,961 個評分
12,967 條評論

課程概述

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

熱門審閱

CR

Jul 19, 2020

This is such a wonderful course that I had ever. Especially that role plays in week-6 about customer service is pretty awesome. Thank you google for making us knowledgeable and enjoyable both at time.

BM

Jul 31, 2018

I am working in IT and wanted to do a refresher on the fundamentals and this course is really worth it. Good job Google and thank you for an affordable solution to getting my refresher and certificate

篩選依據:

176 - Technical Support Fundamentals 的 200 個評論(共 10,000 個)

創建者 Pema R

Jul 18, 2020

This course is incredible! Everything about it is super intentional. A rich, engaging, and personally and professionally fulfilling learning experience. You will gain valuable knowledge and skills while experiencing first hand the highest level of pedagogical frameworks and practices. I'm an educator and learned a lot from this course not just about IT, but also about what it means to be equally challenged, supported, inspired, and valued as a learner. Can't wait to keep learning.

創建者 Maherin H T

Apr 20, 2020

I found everything interesting in this course. I enjoyed it so much that I finished the entire course within one week. My overall experience with Coursera is amazing, the course contents are very useful, I liked how they updated minor issues in between the lectures. The material is informative and engaging. All the instructors are directly involved in the work process, which is helpful for the students. Their practical experience will assist us to transfer our knowledge into work.

創建者 Lee T L

Dec 23, 2018

A really good fundamental course for beginners starting out in a IT career. Although most of them can be learnt in your everyday life (only if your have the interest to find out) through observations but having experts to provide, in a sense, first-hand advice is pretty helpful. Personally, I really love the Qwiklabs assessments which provide virtual hands-on exercises to enhance a learner's experience in not just plain reading on e-contents. In overall, pretty awesome course!

創建者 Amanda C

Mar 04, 2018

Excellent course! While some people had issues with some of the labs, a quick check in the forums helped resolve any issues I experienced there by checking in with fellow classmates. This course provides a broad overview of a variety of subjects which will be expanded upon in more detail in future classes. This format is excellent for those with little to no IT experience in gaining a grasp of how the various areas in IT are connected and function together. Highly recommend.

創建者 Mark L

Aug 15, 2020

As previously stated, I have found the last several weeks interesting, challenging and rewarding. Aside from the content and learning that has occurred, the one thing that stands out is the personable and professional manner in which EVERYONE of the instructors conducted themselves. In addition, the presentation format, being short vignettes, allowed the instructors to focus on the material and present in a manner that fostered learning and understanding of the material.

創建者 Eric H

Oct 22, 2019

Great course very well laid out and kept me interested and motivated with different enthusiastic and knowledgeable presenters that are clearly passionate about all things IT.

I really like all the introductory material and the summary material to help contextualize the more dense material and memory type of details. It made more sense to me to anchor my learning knowing what each section was about and what real world problems IT professionals may encounter on a daily basis.

創建者 Nancy A M

Apr 07, 2018

I found the lectures to be very helpful. They were short and well presented. Even though they were short, they covered the essential information very concisely and clearly. It was all so new to me that it was helpful that there was a very clear presentation of the major points. By the end, I felt I had gotten a very good basic understanding of topics presented. I enjoyed the lectures, and appreciated the information that was included and the way it was presented. Thanks :)

創建者 Kevin J G

May 24, 2020

I heartily recommend this course for anyone interested in IT. It is step by step, easy to understand and insightful. It starts with a basic history with binary code, works into computer components and assembly, touches on network management, and emphasizes the importance of developing trust as an IT Customer Service advisor or tech. It also does not just stick to one OS but explains some of the differences and takes you into them in the necessary "baby steps." I love it!

創建者 Sara R

Feb 21, 2019

In addition to teaching a basic foundation to technical support, this course provides definitions to a multitude of common computer related terms. This vocabulary will be extremely helpful as one moves forward in the IT field. I have tried other IT courses, but would quickly get lost in a sea of technical terms and acronyms. Armed with these definitions in my bag of tools, I feel more confident to try again. I look forward to completing the other four courses in this set.

創建者 Dylan H

Aug 03, 2020

This was an excellent course for anyone interested in diving into the world of IT. The videos were easy to follow and I felt engaged. The supplemental readings provided were for the most part, useful and great to learn. If there was one thing I could add for improvement, that would be more hands on labs for fixing simple issues. Practical application is 70% of how we learn new things and I believe that is the best way to drive home the fundamentals taught by this course.

創建者 Murray T

Feb 14, 2018

These guys know their stuff and they are completely enthusiastic about what they do! I loved the interactive nature of the course and the fact that each section is tested in a way that enhances what I know.

I have come back to IT Support after a career in software development and it is my opinion that the Technical Support Fundamentals covers the basics thoroughly and at a very professional level.

I recommend the course for those wishing to enter the world of IT Support.

創建者 Geraldine T

Aug 26, 2020

Very easy to follow for beginners and well delivered. Through this course, I finally have a high-level and accurate understanding of how computers work internally (hardware, OS, software) and with each other (networking). I am pumped up for the subsequent courses in the Google IT Support Certification! Highly encourage anyone who wants to have a high-level understanding of how computers work to take this course, regardless if you are becoming an IT support specialist.

創建者 James M B

May 31, 2020

It was pretty insightful given that I have been hands on with computers for over 25 years. I gained a better understanding of networking protocols and networking layers. Overall the experience was engaging. The GUI is easy to use and understand. The support was responsive. The video streaming had no issues. What can i say, I love the fact that I could power through the course without being confined to a specific timetable, this is very convenient . Thank You Coursera

創建者 Karen S

Mar 06, 2018

I started Coursera because I need a career change, knew nothing about computers and decided to at least check it out and see if I like it. I learned a lot and found it way more exciting than I ever imagined. The setup is great, you really get the feeling that you’re learning together instead of being alone. I struggled w getting the virtual labs to connect and was able to go to the discussion forum for help. I’m excited to take the next courses and see what I learn.

創建者 Matthew E B

May 16, 2020

It was an inciteful course that taught the very basics on computers up to a more here and now uses of them.

The course was very well put together; the technology used to present it well and never showed an error. I was astonished; it must have taken Coursera a long time to perfect this.

Living in Wyoming, everything is spread out; everything was closed for the COVID-19 pandemic, but Coursera was there to allow me t work towards a goal.

Thank You!!!

Matthew Edward Becker

創建者 Moazam A T

Apr 26, 2020

Wonderful initiative by google to provide such high quality training's to the aspiring professionals in the field of IT and that to with training's from real world professionals working for google. One suggestion for this course is that google should may be hire some candidates through this course. It will be really helpful for professionals like us who are in the devolving countries and can work for such large organization like google and make our community proud.

創建者 Mithun B

Jul 01, 2020

The course was really engaging and gamified. I was able to learn things with ease. The content was well structured and on to the point. The mentors being employees of Google and learning from their experience is something that benifits all. The QwikLabs guided labs were really helpful in spinning up Virtual machines to practice on.

I will definetely recommend this course to everyone. My huge respect for Coursera and Google for brining up the initiative.

創建者 Tolulope E

Jan 14, 2020

I wasn't sure this course was right for me initially but I decided to take it anyway. After learning all these interesting things about the way computers work and listening to the personal experiences of the instructors, I feel confident about pursuing a career in IT. This course has broadened my knowledge in so many different ways. I was always so eager to see what the next lesson unfolds so I completed it in a week.

Thank you Google, Thank you Coursera

創建者 Kwame A B

Oct 29, 2019

I really enjoyed this Profession Google IT Support specialization which has broadened my mind and developed skils for real-time l for problem-solving and I really recommend this course to anyone who by chance my come across this course which is of high standard with well-structured course overview alongside great instructors who really makes online studying much easier as one is able to learn, understand and acquire real-time skills to solving problems.

創建者 Jorel S T

Aug 16, 2020

It was an interesting journey. This course exposed me to the world of IT, and gingered my desire to seek more answers to some questions about IT I have long thought about. It was a very good experience for me. All the instructors, and folks who role played were so awesome and amazing. I'd like to express my thanks and appreciations for their time and hard word put in the planning, development, and the instruction of this course. It was rewarding......

創建者 Brenda T R d S

Feb 19, 2020

Eu amei fazer esse curso, expandiu muito meu conhecimento, não fazia ideia de quase nada sobre a internet, foi a parte mais difícil pra mim e a que fiquei mais feliz e ansiosa para concluir foi um desafio e tanto. Me mostrou o quanto eu ainda não sei e isso me impulsiona a querer saber mais e mais, descobri em 2019 que quero trabalhar com TI e esse curso só me provou que é isso mesmo que quero fazer. Muito obrigada Google & Coursera pela oportunidade!

創建者 Ayodeji O O

Apr 15, 2020

I can't give this course a rating of anything less than the best (5 star).

The layout of each course/teachings are super impressive. The teachers are world class(non gender/race/ethnical biase), making you feel welcome and confident with encouragements and less pressure, sharing their own background stories/personal experience. Which in turn makes a learner to dare to believe, and to me; that's the very 1st step towards a great future.

Well done guys

創建者 Kaleb A

Mar 09, 2020

very good starting content -- helps you see what areas you're familiar with (if any) and what areas are new and will require more of your focus -- gives very good 'broad strokes' to introduce you to the areas of content that will be covered more in-depth in later lessons -- some issues with the instructions for the labs, but click on the chat option and get them to tell you what to do if you get lost the first time -- after that you'll have it down

創建者 Alexis G

Jun 01, 2020

This course took me a lot longer than I originally thought it would take! There were so many fundamentals that I didn't know that I didn't know. This was a great course to catch everyone up to get beginners onto the same level as other people. I have already filled almost an entire composition notebook with notes only from this course! There is a lot of independent reading, and I do highly recommend bookmarking them for future references as well.

創建者 John M

Feb 01, 2019

I feel that his course has opened a whole new digital world to learn about. I never thought that I would be interested in the various technologies due to my way of thinking. I've always thought that this field involves a lot of difficult mathematical formulas and some deep scientific algorithms. This is on of the reasons I have always worked in contracts, sales, and logistics. This is an opportunity that everyone should consider. Thank you.