Chevron Left
返回到 Technical Support Fundamentals

學生對 Google 提供的 Technical Support Fundamentals 的評價和反饋

4.8
76,051 個評分
19,795 條評論

課程概述

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

熱門審閱

JP
2020年4月26日

Great course for beginners and experts. Easy to understand and a good refresher for those who have been into IT for a long date. Recommend it to everyone looking for a high quality course on coursera.

RB
2021年2月19日

This was an excellent course even for a novice in IT. The only thing that I would add is a glossary of terms so that they could be readily accessed during the course-----so many terms, so little time.

篩選依據:

151 - Technical Support Fundamentals 的 175 個評論(共 10,000 個)

創建者 Justin M

2019年10月16日

I'd like to thank Google and Coursera for the opportunity to enroll in this Technical Support Fundamentals course. I am very grateful. This course is very practical for an entry-level role in an IT business environment. As a Management Information Systems (MIS) major, I am very pleased with the information provided here and I suggest anyone with minimal knowledge in IT to enroll. Much of this coursework was a recap of what I studied, such as network infrastructure, data integrity, security, troubleshooting, and binary code. Exposure to Linux and how to run commands was especially noteworthy.

Again, this is a very practical course which utilizes fundamental information technology concepts into concise, easy-to-follow labs and modules. Highly recommended! Thank you.

創建者 Anthony " O

2019年10月26日

I'm so happy that I started this journey. It's exciting and feeding a passion to learn more about technology. The presenters have been amazing and inspiring. Every aspect of this course has been targeted and strategically built to help everyone succeed. I found myself reviewing notes when needed and paying attention to items called out in the videos as key. The supplemental reading was interesting and I often found myself learning a lot about how the history of technology has impacted today and the processes that are still used (and often expanded upon). I'm looking forward to more! It feels like the rush of an amazing quest game, only leveling-up is hitting those 100% graded assignments and the benefits are personal growth; a win-win!

創建者 Brittany J S

2021年3月26日

I loved this course! I learned so many things through this course and am super excited to keep learning. Everything was easy to understand and spoke to all my areas of learning. I loved the option to read while watching the videos as well as the supplemental reading afterwards that was provided. I especially loved the visuals that were created to help understand what is going on in the hardware. I am a hands on learner so being able to see what is happening really helped me. Through out this course I have been just mind blown that something like this exists. I have been telling everyone about it and hope more people look into coursera. Thank you so much for creating this incredible way to teach, inspire, and motivate us to keep learning!

創建者 Sergio D

2021年3月23日

I have really enjoyed taking this course and learning the fundamentals to IT Support. I truly believe that this is the first step in a future career in Technology.It’s been a challenging but rewarding experience. I have already recommended this course to multiple people. I am looking forward to continuing with these courses and becoming a power user. For a long time, I have felt stagnant in the jobs that I have worked in, and knew that I wasn’t using my full potential. This course has changed that. I can now see a successful career in IT Support in my future. I now know that the world of IT needs me, because I bring a diverse and a different perspective that can lead to new innovation. Like technology, I am eager to keep evolving.

創建者 Cody T

2018年11月14日

I really enjoyed going through this first course out of the Google IT Support Professional Certificate. There was a lot of things that I had already knew about just from my personal life and growing up. But there was also some great knowledge that I learned from this introductory course. Overall, the course did have some bugs here and there, however, the course was a great introduction into the field of IT. I cannot wait to continue with this certificate program and continue to learn more and eventually at the end of this certificate program land a new job in the IT world to show my passion and change my career.

Thank you Google & the professors that put this program for people like me to use in order to get into the IT field.

創建者 Kel L

2018年7月15日

I think this was a great course to start with for this particular certificate. It places the ground work for IT support. This course explains why IT Support is so important to businesses and why there is a need to have people in these kind of support positions. Most end users are intimidated when it comes to computers and tend to shy away from using them unless they really have to. Being able to simplify or fix something for an end user and explain it in terms they understand build a rapport and trust with the end user. By taking this course, it provides the basic knowledge to help end users. I can now zero in on the root cause and fix problems so that they do not happen again in opposed to putting a bandaid on an issue.

創建者 Luis M

2020年7月12日

I really thank Google first for these kinds of teachings because they help us improve or learn some things that many times as people who work in IT dates by known. Course because it is the means of access to these certificates and because he learned a lot about the documentary and putting ourselves in the client's shoes many times and no request is less important, simple as it may seem. Thanks for the interview tips and the Resumes, job interviews. I thank each instructor for being original and showing their weaknesses and strengths as well as their obstacles that had to become IT professionals. I am leaving with a good taste with this course and of course, I will take many more to come if life, God and time allow it

創建者 Lizah E

2021年4月7日

This course is a great starting point for anyone interested or questioning whether they should enter the IT field. Each week explores a different part of how computers work and the information, while keeping things basic enough, goes in depth to help you decide where your strengths and weaknesses are. While I liked learning about networking, I found myself drawn more to software and then even more to the hardware. I think the most fun I'd have would be messing around with the body of the computer to find any issues or upgrade and old equipment. I feel like this course should be a normal part of the curriculum in the school system as society moves forward in a world with technology that is expanding in everyday life.

創建者 Michael S G G

2020年8月26日

Fácil, práctico, útil y completamente inspirador. Empecé el curso con unas expectativas altas pero lo he terminado con unas aún mayores, aprendí de manera práctica y los tutores fueron increíbles para hacer simple lo difícil, por supuesto agradezco a la Universidad Nacional por permitirme hacer este curso, y permitirme crecer profesional y laboralmente.

Easy, practical, useful and completely inspiring. I started the course with high expectations but I finished it with even higher ones, I learned in a practical way and the tutors were amazing to make simple the difficult, of course I thank the National University for allowing me to do this course, and allow me to grow professionally and professionally.

創建者 Ronald L S

2020年8月16日

I really appreciate the opportunity that Google has given to me and I am very pleased with the learning material that was provided in several formats,which allowed me to better and easy understand the topics related to the Technical support related mainly to computing equipment and the information required to be a sucessfull technician.I highly recommend to any person from any country to take and complete this course and enjoy the professional material that is presented by the top professional who work for Google in different departments and roles within the corporation,thanks a lot for giving me the chance to learn and I hope to be able to get a job in the I.T department of any company.

創建者 Mahmoud S G

2020年8月15日

I took Technical Support Fundamentals.

It was a great introduction to the four courses that are subsequent to this in the Google IT Support Professional Certificate course. It explained at a high level what computer networking is in the world of IT, what operating systems will be covered, infrastructure for a company and an introduction to cyber security concepts. It explains why these are important for an IT specialist to know.

If you are new to IT, this is just the right level to ease you into IT. If you are from an IT or software background, you will probably find the content is very familiar and can speed watch the videos or move straight onto the next course in the specialization.

創建者 Maureen V

2018年3月15日

This is a comprehensive course that doesn't assume anything, and as such is learning-accessible to the entire spectrum of potential students. If a person already has knowledge of some of the material presented, this highly organized course will fill in the gaps in a logical and engaging manner. If one were a true beginner (as am I), this course encourages the student through the curriculum, building on knowledge and tasks as it progresses and helping to dispel any lurking insecurity about learning IT Support with each step forward.

It is a task-based model which considers mastery of the subject the desired outcome, rather than an old-school grading system.

I highly recommend this course.

創建者 Carlos A G

2021年1月26日

In my case, this course offered a refresher for my personal knowledgebase. The course was very well-laid-out and provided a good source of information on the Technical Resume and Interview. Thank you for that! Overall, I enjoyed the entire course; especially the Networking and Software modules. Qwiklabs offered a great opportunity for me to begin learning and exploring OS environments that I'm not completely familiar with. Finally, as a former Customer Service Manager, I thoroughly appreciate the tips and guidelines included in this course. I am definitely looking forward to taking the next course in the IT Support Professional Certificate. As a matter of fact, I'm starting right now!

創建者 Frederick C

2020年10月7日

This program gave me a better understanding of how IT works from building a computer from scratch to understanding how the internet and the world web allows us to enjoy the benefits of technology. I have always been the closet to being an IT tech where I work and have always found myself to having an aptitude for this material. It was just time for me to take the next leap as a Gen Xer. I guess old dogs can really learn new tricks and use that knowledge to benefit others around me as well as myself. If you just want to see if you can do this then I strongly encourage you do so - no matter where you find yourself on your life path. Just fucking do it - you'll thank yourself later.

創建者 Hailey G

2018年10月30日

I really enjoyed the different learning styles that were used through out the course. It was very hands on but at the same time I was able to do the course at my own pace. I did notice a couple bugs and errors with typo's and compatibility issues but i image as the course grows they will be worked out. Nothing sever. I would change the personal bio videos as being a requirement of the course. Although I do find them beneficial, I might suggest creating instructor profiles then put an option on the home page to go to their profile and learn about them. This could even come as a "Suggest Reading" . I was very engaged through out the course and am looking forward to the next one.

創建者 Amos A

2021年1月14日

It was an exceptional course, despite my struggle with two particular courses. However, with the assistance of support I was able to complete this course. I pushed my self hard to finish with in a week. Grading myself as an intermediate user. However, patience and asking for help was needed. Not so proud of that though. I work for Department of Public Safety and Correctional Services as an Intake Reviewer. My hopes of a career change into IT with them. I have taken one or two courses in college i.e. data infrastructure (communications, software and other courses. However, without no real experience working on computers, I do not if I will be able to secure a transfer to IT.

創建者 Syed F A

2020年8月17日

The overall course was quite impressive and you will came to know all about the basic of the computer from its hardware to networking what sort of operating systems are currently being used and what other have been using and why so. The course is up dated while I see others still teaching about the floppy disk yet no new information is being delivered. Over all you may came also perform the basic task that usually mostly don't provide or has the outdated Pc etc. The experience was quite good and the instructor were also quite impressive and the overall course was amazing. if anyone of you are willing to pursue career in computer's should have go through it first. THANK YOU

創建者 Philip A

2018年8月23日

It is so marvellous to realise how capable I could be when I am being taught by trailblazers like Googlers themselves. The exercises are very helpful and they help me to stay alert and challenge my thinking about technology. I am very sure I am going to work hard to complete the course in the shortest time as possible. I cannot wait to recommend this program to my friends and family. Thank you, Google, very much for exposing or unearthing my technological talent because I never anticipated I could come to this far considering my background in technology. The courses are very insightful. I like the way Google has simplified complex tasks to the level of a novice like me.

創建者 Navaira F

2020年3月19日

I took this course as a beginning to my IT career and also because it is a requirement for my program. This course was very helpful, as coming from a non-IT background, I had no knowledge about technology but because of the simplicity of content in this course, it excelled my basic knowledge about computers and networking. I loved everything about this course, the content was easy to understand and the instructors just perfectly explained every topic in words that could be understood by someone like me with no IT background. I would like to thank everyone who was a part of this amazing course because of great instructors like you, students like me can learn everyday.

創建者 Faezeh J

2020年4月26日

First and foremost, I would like to thank Google and Coursera for providing such a wonderful learning opportunity. I really enjoyed learning from the best of the best. These overview lessons were thoughtfully designed to engage learners and keep us motivated. I've never been so eager to learn about computers and how the Internet and every aspect of it works before. The most interesting part of this course for me was working in virtual machine and learning about remote access. I had a great experience getting help and learning from Google IT specialists when I needed it. I appreciate it and truly look forward to learning more details about IT automation and security.

創建者 Gijs O

2021年3月24日

Many thanks to the teachers, who explained key principles in a clear and accessible way. I appreciated their knowledge, experience, enthusiasm, and encouragement. Thanks to Coursera for providing this user-friendly learning platform. Via regular assessments, I could apply principles I had learned and consolidate my understanding. Help Center staff responded to queries promptly and were friendly and supportive. The knowledge I gained from these courses has boosted my confidence and will serve as a foundation for further reading and practice. I would not hesitate to recommend this certificate programme to anyone wanting to develop their IT and IT support knowledge.

創建者 TYLER S

2020年2月25日

This course has really been a surprise! I saw an add for the course come up on instagram one day and thought maybe it was something worth looking at. I didn't finish college and I've always been good with electronics so I figured it was worth a shot, and it was! I learned a lot about computer networking, software instillation and much more all within a 6 week time frame. There is a ton of learning that goes into IT and the time spent in this course gave a good look into that, but also showed that it isn't impossible to learn. I would highly recommend this to anyone who was interested in dipping their toe into the IT field, plus you earn a certificate at the end!

創建者 TechGal M

2018年2月19日

I enjoyed this course. I have been in the IT industry for years I was able to pick up some valuable information. I think the key to being successful in this course series is having an open mind and accepting that there is more than one right way to do things. While some questions lack detail and are open to interpretation, being mindful of the instructor and the information they specifically cover helps narrow down what they are looking for you to get out of the program. If you are attempting to test out, it may be necessary to watch a handful of videos to ace the quizzes. I've just begun series 2 week 2 of this 6 part course and I recommend you to keep going!

創建者 Daryll D V

2020年6月21日

It tackled the necessary fundamental knowledge for pursing an IT career. I have been working in the industry for 6 years in a non-English company. It was really refreshing to review these important fundamentals of IT in English. I've been learning through company trainings and self-experiences in a system engineer role but learning the actual terms and techniques behind those experiences gave me a better understanding of what I know and do not know. One of the best aspects of this course was that they used real scenarios that occur in the work environment with their given examples. Looking forward to learning more in the next courses included in the series!

創建者 Thomas J M

2020年1月17日

So far I love this course. Very thankful they put it together and offer at an affordable price. It seems to go pretty deep eventually after looking at all the course content. It is all very well put together and ready for anyone to dive in. All the instructors do a great job and help make the learning process flow better IMO. Turns out when it come to IT everything pertaining to computer science in involved. I know I need to catch up with the time LMAO. What I mean by that is if you feel a passion for computer science at all the DUH IT is the real thing! Even programming, coding, security etc etc etc. I appreciate the time and effort of those who made this.