Chevron Left
返回到 Technical Support Fundamentals

學生對 Google 提供的 Technical Support Fundamentals 的評價和反饋

4.8
51,778 個評分
13,461 條評論

課程概述

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

熱門審閱

YC

May 25, 2020

Great course for beginners and experts. Easy to understand and a good refresher for those who have been into IT for a long date. Recommend it to everyone looking for a high quality course on coursera.

RP

Jun 04, 2020

This course is excellent for those who would like to learn the basics of IT and would like to broaden their knowledge. I enjoyed seeing videos from multiple instructors who actually work in the field.

篩選依據:

151 - Technical Support Fundamentals 的 175 個評論(共 10,000 個)

創建者 Shaik K M

Aug 11, 2020

This Course is Very much Informative and Can Let anyOne change their Words From 'I know nothing about tech' --To--> ' I know Something may be enough to figure somethings for my Tech' and This Course will Build Confidence in Learning and Ability of Doing thing Practically HandsOn.

Instructors were very Good and I would likely say that was more than you could expect even if I say it's Too Much Knowledge., So This Course is taught by Some Tech Gems, I felt this and I'm about to say more Obviously here. Anyway, Happy LearninG . . .

創建者 Ahmed I

May 04, 2020

The course was amazing! The Instructors are so very much amazing too. I just love learn with Google after complete this course. Now I know many interested thing like how to count binary, what is OS, how to properly build up a new PC, how to setup difference kinds of OS, how to handle difficult customers & situation, how to troubleshoot in smart way, how to get ready for interview and many more interesting thins. If you have passion on IT, I recommend this course for you whatever degree you have or not. Happy learning :)

創建者 Anagha B C

May 01, 2020

First of all I joined this course just in a wonder Oh it's Google's course and I successfully completed my first week and after that I took a break, which was definitely a long break from continuing this course and then the deadlines was approaching closer and closer. I started to learn from there. And it was getting interesting day by day. I finished my week 2 by 5 days and week 3 & 4 by a single day. Week 5 was gone in a FLASH and completed my week 6 TODAY!! THANK YOU GOOGLE and the MENTORS for this wonderful course

創建者 DAVID E M V

Sep 01, 2020

thanks

Ahora en mi idioma original

Muchas pero muchas gracias, a decir verdad es mi primera experiencia, pero ha sido la mejor, siento satisfacción y honra, al tener personas tan pero tan preparadas y tan humanas y excelentes personas, no tengo como describir mi emoción, a ustedes muchas gracias, y espero poder tener maneras de seguir aprendiendo de ustedes, solamente me dieron 2 meses y no pude tener mas que esto, pero igual, espero poder aprender mas de ustedes por este medio o directamente de ustedes, muchas gracias.

創建者 ROHIT M

May 01, 2020

So much knowledge in this course regarding the IT support role work. the explanation is also in detail. I learned about understanding how the binary system works, assemble a computer from scratch, choose and install an operating system on a computer, understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world, learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer, utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology settings.

創建者 Bruno E

Sep 18, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. It allowed me to understand basic concepts and ideiais about the IT field. And now that I have this broader vision, it is easier to plan my next steps.

I found learning about technology really exciting, but it was surprising how much I enjoyed the modules about troubleshooting and customer service, because, in the end, the most important things, in our career or personal lives, comes from the way we make decisions and how we relate to people from around.

Excited to start the second course!

創建者 CHRIST M L

Oct 16, 2019

I have been interested in computer technologies from a young age. I went to college and studied computer science.But all along the ways of my learning journey, I get to understand that there will always be more to learn and that is what makes the computer field so exciting and challenging. Being part of the Google IT Professional Certificate learning community is one of a time opportunity to build up more skills and knowledge for a better position on the IT field and stay ahead in the IT industry.

Thank you all!

創建者 Jennifer A

Apr 12, 2018

This course seems to be a well constructed overview of the basics of tech support. As a learner without deep knowledge of computer applications, it forced me to learn some new things about various software platforms as well as software applications. For instance, it has been 20 years since I used MS Word extensively and I discovered through this course that I could send a document in PDF form. That's pretty basic, but it made me happy! I will continue to be persistent and learn many new things in the next course.

創建者 Harshit D

Jul 31, 2020

I already had some background knowledge on this and am taking it as part of google's IT support certification. It was easy and straightforward, I really enjoyed being able to skip the videos and go straight through the graded assessments and assignments. Can be completed in 24 hours if you know the material, personally it took me a little longer due to the peer grading requirements (sometimes there aren't enough assignments to grade). Didn't really run into any errors regarding assignment submission or anything.

創建者 Antonio M

Feb 13, 2018

I truly truly truly can not say enough about this course so far. I came into this with absolutely no knowledge of IT at all. IT has been something that I've wanted to learn for years but never really knew where to start. I am coming from a utility and construction background and I was looking for a change into the IT field and I have found my way in through this program. I am definitely looking forward to completing this and acquiring my certificate. Again this course so far has been amazing. Thank you.

創建者 Abau R

Sep 23, 2020

This course has thought me a lot of things I didn't know about. From what I can see it will give you a really good start in your IT foundation as an IT Support for any organization you are working for. One more thing about this course, the course is titled google it support PROFESSIONAL, and the name actually matches it, you will be and feel like a professional after completing it. I would definitely get my GF and younger siblings after me to have a look at this course. Why?

BECAUSE IT IS TOATALLY WORTH IT.

創建者 Darin N

Jan 16, 2020

For what is being taught in that amount of time I think it was well structured, You guys have the most personable instructors I have ever seen they come across as human beings and not the computers we are learning about. The only thing I had a problem with was there were some mistakes in the video's that where made you put it in clear text that a mistake was made but didn't edit the video, I can only guess that you guys were on a quota for when this had to be published so I didn't count that into my rating.

創建者 Roberto A

Feb 06, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. The material was offered in a very basic, easy to follow, and organized manner. The lessons were very straightforward and in sequential order where the next lesson built upon the previous. The instructors were very easy to understand and added some feeling and humor to their teachings. The analogies that were used to explain the more complex topics were very helpful. The colorful backgrounds and settings offered a vivid atmosphere that did not let the video be boring and dull.

創建者 M E

Jul 05, 2020

The MOOC is a different way of learning, definitely not for everyone, but it gives a great experience if you have the passion to learn new things or refresh. This course of fundament of the IT Support, I find it Provides significant knowledge and insights in an interactive, fun and interesting way. From this MOOC I'm now really different by definitely most of the best professionals. And in terms of knowledge transmission! Fantastic experience from beginning to end.

Big Thanks to Google and the whole team!

創建者 Mai L

Feb 10, 2020

This course is great even for someone who is self-taught and thinks they know a lot already. I've never used Linux properly so this course made it easy to engage with the Linux interface. Learning binary was something that was never taught to me and I never looked it up. Overall, I felt this excited energy discovering the "secret" of how computers work more in-depth. And it's not even a secret. Just introductory computing knowledge that is more engaging to learn when you've been using it for so long.

創建者 Darik C

Sep 26, 2020

This was among if not the best intro courses I have experienced in any of the Coursera specializations I have taken. It treats the student like a complete beginner to the material and uses many instructors whom can bridge a connection to any backgrounds that the students are coming from. Take notes on paper to work on any tough content is my suggestion as you can research it yourself for a better understanding. I highly recommend this course and the IT certification specialization which it is a part of.

創建者 Buddy E O

Feb 27, 2019

I have been working persona;;y since I was in High School and progress through the year upto now, started out with the Apple II computer, and then landed on the IBM Computer now know as the PC as well through 8088 CPU, 286, 386, 486 CPU, etc. As well assembly of computers. also worked with the Windows OS, and the Linux OS, but fell in love with the Linux OS Especially the Debian version. So I already have the knowledge, just reinforcing my knowledge with anything I need to know, Especially the IT World.

創建者 Jeannine P

Aug 22, 2020

Very good introduction to the world of IT and the role of an IT Technical Customer Support Analyst.

The videos were fun, engaging and covered the material clearly and concisely. The links to supporting materials and additional information were definitely worth reading. I liked the hands-on exercises. They gave me an opportunity to put into practice the information presented. The pop quizzes and end of lecture quizzes were useful too. They helped keep me on track and made me stay focused on the material.

創建者 Caroline V

May 20, 2020

First off yay me I graduated! I found the course layout put together beautifully. With abundant of resources. Teachers are wonderful. I also found this course to be challenging, which I truly enjoyed. Leaving feeling super confident in my abilities in the IT field. Definitely recommend if your looking to get in this field, or jazz up your resume with recognized Tech. skills certificate from Google. Sincerely thank you for this opportunity. I am truly grateful, & so enjoyed your course.

p.s. google rocks

創建者 Joseph B

Nov 23, 2019

I was attending community college to obtain a degree in Information Technology but dropped out because the info was so outdated and the professors were pigheaded about instituting changes to keep up with the ever-changing field of IT. This course taught me industry best practices without all the fluff secondary education requires you waste your time with. The course was intuitive and engaging and made me want to come back to learn more. I can't wait to finish the rest of the courses in this certificate.

創建者 Emmanuel O O J

Jan 01, 2020

This course felt like more of an encouragement course. You learned the very basics of IT. Things I believe that most people already know. There were a lot of things, however, that were completely new. But the thing I took away from it most was the encouraging messages and the different backgrounds that everyone that taught the course had. The overall message in this course is "You can do it" and having that keeps you motivated and excited to move forward.

That being said: I'm excited to the course!!!

創建者 Jason D

Aug 22, 2020

I would like to say that this course was amazing. I am currently a student at a 4 year college and I already have my Associates in Computer Science. I never really knew what to expect from the world of IT as I was working more on the Software side of things. Troubleshooting is a great skill that I have picked up from the past with fixing my Moms computer and rebooting up her OS using a USB software called Rufus. I have a passion for this field and I can't wait to learn more about IT. I'm excited.

創建者 D L

Sep 03, 2020

I think this was an excellent course. Many of the courses I've seen have been rather dry and technical, but the format of this program helped me to keep engaged and many of the speakers spoke with clarity while engaging the user. Even ground I was familiar with was brought up with interesting graphics that helped with general overview and seeing where that information fits in the overall scope of IT, so it never felt that familiar ground was old hat. Thank you for the creation of this course.

創建者 AMIT Y

Sep 20, 2019

Wonderful i have never ever learnt things in such a manner. The teachers are wonderful and make things understand in a very clear cut manner. I really loved this course a lot. It is wonderful and everyone should know the fundamentals of Information technology. Probably every one should take this course and all of the people will be benefited by this courser. once again a lots of thanks to coursera and Google for providing such an expert tutorials on computers , operating systems , networks.

創建者 Beatriz J

May 03, 2020

I thank God for this course. The simulations really helpful and all the staffs in Google and Coursera are always there to you to guide in every step and whatever it takes. I am not doing quickly and efficient, but my hearts telling me not to give up to try and try to concentrate. The electrical signals on my brain pop up out to the Google iCloud. It is fun and amazing. What a wonderful experience I have in this IT Certificate Program at Coursera. Thank you so much! My best is yet to come!