Chevron Left
返回到 Technical Support Fundamentals

學生對 Google 提供的 Technical Support Fundamentals 的評價和反饋

4.8
67,553 個評分
17,711 條評論

課程概述

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

熱門審閱

AE
2020年11月25日

It was great learning with all the mentors and I learned lots of new things and also get to know about the experiences of the mentors themselves. Also, I am looking forward to continuing this journey.

AH
2018年10月3日

Starting from scratch, I feel like I've gained a great basic understanding of IT support. It was informative, and it has motivated me and left me hungry for more. I am pumped to start the next course!

篩選依據:

101 - Technical Support Fundamentals 的 125 個評論(共 10,000 個)

創建者 Maialen

2019年10月31日

I consider it a course for people with no technical background at all, it can be a bit dull if you have some already in technology.

創建者 Ashley H

2019年11月15日

It was okay, pretty basic, I enjoyed the remote access stuff with putty. I finished the course in a week.

創建者 Abdulmalik S

2020年12月14日

highly technical especially with the additional materials you have to go through

創建者 Baryliuk Y

2020年8月1日

This course teaches about IT security yet it requests to publish photo of passport to unknown checking service. When leakage will happen nobody will compensate my troubles caused by the leakage.

創建者 Bryson D

2020年4月8日

This stuff is taught in middle school. I didn't learn a single thing. What a joke to charge $50 for this...

創建者 Jigme L

2020年8月16日

in this course i completed all and i am not getting certificate. am not happy with that but i leaned lots

創建者 Divan

2020年4月11日

Thanks for the course! The Only things is the certificate is not signed by Google so it looks kinda fake.

創建者 Benjamin S

2020年5月21日

Basically an IT course for Boomers. If you're under 45, you likely already know all this.

創建者 Kamil U

2019年12月3日

There is an incorrect name on my certificate. I want a certificate with my name on it.

創建者 Michael H

2020年7月29日

Too simplistic. This may be best for someone that has no understanding of computers.

創建者 Stone L

2020年7月31日

Just not worth the money.

創建者 AADARSH J

2020年5月17日

Not get certificate

創建者 Patrick B

2020年9月20日

where is my proof

創建者 Denise D

2019年6月6日

Very detailed, course I refreshed a lot of what I already knew and much more. The instructors were incredibly easy to understand and engaged. Each one brought a different flavor to the learning each different and distinct.

There was a Problem: Dad tasked with making lunch for kids, Mom who always does this was not available, children request Peanut Butter and jelly sandwiches (PPJ). Dad is clueless, so as all modern Dad's he Google's it.

End Result: not as awesome as Mom because she added a special ingredient Dad did not duplicate.

Possible Solution: Ask end users kids what made Mom's PPJ so awesome attempt to replicate results.

Step 1: Gather ingredients.

First is the bread very important several options: Wheat, sourdough, white, gluten-free (one of the children had a gluten allergy) choice was clear for that child, the other would receive sourdough bread.Next ingredient Jelly or Jam (PANTRY AGAIN SHOWED SEVERAL OPTIONS)Strawberry preserves, grape jelly or apple butter. Dad decided to ask for more details. It was discovered child with allergies preferred, apple butter, other child had no preference, Dad decided to use Strawberry because that was his favorite. Final very important ingredient Peanut Butter: the only option was organic, which kids hated, upon further investigation and a little ingenuity it was discovered there was a small unopened Jar of Jiff peanut butter in the back behind canned goods in the pantry. Ah ha, Dad thought he found the secret ingredient.

Step 2: Assemble ingredients.

Standard sandwich assembly two slices of bread, one for the bottom one for the top of the sandwich.Layer peanut butter on bottom or top of one slice of bread, jam, jelly apple butter on the other slice. Place one slice of bread on top of the other line up. Cut in half or fourths depending on end users preference. Optional ingredients: Sliced Bananas, apples, nuts, cranberries.

Step 3: Serve

Can be served at room temperature or chilled. *

Footnote:

Dad was so busy on the planning and execution of the above task he forgot the main ingredient which was Love Mom's PPJ were awesome because she made them with Love and that is the secret ingredient.plethra of information but your course made it easy to digest.

創建者 joanofarizona

2020年8月11日

Thanks much for offering this. I've been helping people learn how simple the end user platforms should be ever since the first public version of windows- especially challenging the very first search engines and businesses that needed to get with the program and get required documentation onto their websites to be available to customers. This began with places that outsourced their websites (because they were too hard for the average user to develop themselves) so I would explain how to put an attachment on email (which still happens to this day in my age group by the way). Google has always been difficult for me to learn all the features and my learning curve went all askew because I couldn't keep up. This course nailed it down for me and the timing (given COVID) couldn't be better. It's not my job, but the teachers are asking tons of questions that I couldn't effectively help with (because of my learning curve). So thanks for your timely emergency offering of it. Not only will I be able to use Google and other platforms, but I'll be able to continue to help my friends- and now hopefully I can be a quicker study to Google classroom and be able to give relevant and useful feedback. I don't charge for my services to my friends and neighbors of course- I just want them to be able to do their thing without the stress. So I should add...Thank you for providing this course at no cost. Not sure who to credit with that but between you and AWC you worked it out for a rural area to bone up on IT and set a good example for everyone to follow.

創建者 Anis K

2020年6月22日

By the end of this course I can be able to understand what an IT specialist is and how much their role has changed the world of information technology or IT.With this course, I will be able to understand the history of the computer, what the computer is and what the components of computer, computer hardware software operating system as well as the booting installation update, deletion of software.

By the first of this course I will be able to understand History of computing, what the binary system is andComponents of computers, its working of computer installation operating system how the internet works and what the Internet inspector does.The course was very well organized so that I could quickly gain knowledge through the lab,it was aslo possible to learn. By the end of this module, I was able to install, update, and delete software on Windows and Linux operating systems, using the beautiful Qwiklabs environment I got, to make it much easier to understand. The Customer supporters at Qwiklabs environment has been very supportive and answered all my questions, So it was very helpful for me to complete this task, I thanked them on this occasion.

創建者 Haripriya M

2020年10月10日

It was a wonderful experience for me with coursera. I havent been this much satisfied before with any of the online courses . Coursera is just amazing !!! And I respect the approach of google to help people with interest to learn this course irrespective of any technical knowledge , family background , or country. As an Indian student, Im very much satisfied with this course. Why because, I'm very interested in troubleshooting devices, and i just helped my circle as a free service , so that i can utilize my knowledge for their welfare and improve my knowledge through practical experience. But I havent get any courses or advices for how to troubleshoot professionally ,and coursera have offered me that, along with the customer handling tricks .And one more thing i wish to add is , I was not bored or never skipped any of the video even a sec, and its a great thing to keep listeners/learners on track!!! Great job !!!!!!!! I'm so happy and thankful to coursera and all the tutors who offered us such a great oppurtunity!!

And google is my dream destination, and I would be grateful if i get placed here. Thanks for this wonderful oppurtunity again!!

創建者 marcos r

2020年5月8日

I think this first course is a good primer for understand computer technology. I think if I could add anything it would be a glossary and definition table with search a search form for each component - or a master glossary and definition table with a search form for the entire course located in the overview page. While most things were explained well - I think for instance the differences in a ticketing system (and its documentation) and process documentation could be better outlined - i.e. when to use which, are they only internal tools? This is just an example. I also think a spell checker would be useful in all of the forms students fill out during a course. (Maybe there is one that I have not noticed)? Spell checkers are used everywhere, and I don’t think it would effect academic integrity at all. my kids have them in the google classroom. Really, it would be usefull to integrate this class with the Goolge Classroom and the great tools available in that platform - similiar to the Qwiklabs intagration.

Overall I enjoyed the course and learned a lot. I will be moving forward with the sequence of classes.

創建者 Faizan V

2020年5月23日

One word for this course it feels awesome...!!! after completing this course.

The most interesting moment in this course to access Quicklabs remotely from our computer by using RDP for Windows and SSH for linux .Installing , updating and removing the software from Linux VM was the most enjoyable part of this course ; as I am a Linux Enthusiastic .

2nd Week of this course which is Hardware was really challenging and i struggled a lot to complete that phase of course , as i have never read about functionalities of internal components of computer but now i have noted each and everything and understand the concepts of every hardware components ; thanks to the last assignment of that week as i was so excited to build a System Virtually from Scratch, it was a once in a lifetime experince and surely do it in a real life if i'll get a chance.

So the best thing about this course is the Online Quiz; solving some brain teaser and real world questions and scenarios is the best technique to check our own knowledge.

Thankyou Google for providing this course i hope you make videos on all the topics of IT.

創建者 Anthony D

2020年9月29日

For the last few weeks I have learnt a lot about technology even thou I have grown up with tech most of my life but thanks to Coursera I have learnt a lot more about the tech I use everyday and now I have a better understanding and more confidence to help people with tech problems as I am the tech guy in my family.

During this program I have learnt a lot about tech I already know and tech I didn't know for example binary,I find it fascinating how the computer and other devices talk and knowing that it a completely different language and knowing.

Throughout this program I have also had some struggles like trying to remember all the technical terms to the abbreviations and trying to remember what all of them do but I know I will be able to understand it and I do know that I already know a lot about the Tech I use today and how to handle the next issue I may encounter on just having to install software.

I am looking forward to taking the next course in IT support Professional Certificate

Thank you Coursera and classmates

創建者 Elizabeth B

2020年2月2日

This course was very informative but at the same time it was constructed in a way for those who have not had any prior IT education to understand and follow. The videos were a perfect medium as far as not being to long and dry, or too short and overloaded with esoteric IT jargon. The instructors clearly knew their material and were able to make a clear and concise delivery in the videos. The course also had a great pace. While there is a deadline set to complete each module, they are set far apart enough for someone to go back and re-watch and review. Finally, the quiz's, tests, and assessments were not overwhelming. They are just difficult enough to make sure that those who are or have taken this course have to put in the effort to pass, but not so much that someone has to significantly alter their study and life balance. This course is great for all who want to get started with a career in IT who have little to no experience in the field and those who do not have the means or scheduling ability to take in class courses.

創建者 YELOGNISSE D

2019年1月9日

Through this course i learn more than i know before , i learnt more things about assembly computer like example i know that you have to discharge about what can do something no good about electrical but i don't know before a that i can have something like bracelet which can help you about discharge . About about operation system too took some skills that i don't have before .About networking too i took some skill about IPV6 and IPV4 and through Binary learnt more things. The most interesting choice you have learned in this course is how workspaces (qwiklabs) are well designed for a workspace or learning space, it's not that I've ever seen but how it works I appreciate especially in the last course Trooblshooting I learned a lot about documentation beforehand, or how to behave with the customer or the person in front of you or the one to whom you want to render a service in the field of IT support. .I appraciate everything and i will review my schedule and take the next course in the IT Support Professional Certificate .

創建者 Joe E

2020年7月10日

The education provided was awesome and well delivered by actual people working in the field. I like the fact that the videos were not too lengthy and all the test were quite reasonable. Taking the IT support fundamentals is a good place to start if you are just starting your IT career because it gives you a broad perspective of the various areas of IT. This course also whets your appetite for more.

Got a few suggestions though. (1) There should be a replay button on each video after watching. Some people learn better by repetition. (2) I would have preferred more practice sessions too but I understand this is just a part of the IT support courses. (3) I was expecting to see a list of the next possible Courses as a continuation of the IT support training or recommendation of courses for those who prefer to go on a different trajectory of IT fields. I am hoping someone reads my recommendation to implement them. Thank you Google for putting this course together. I learned a lot.

創建者 Neil M

2019年10月28日

The Technical Support Fundamentals class has far exceeded my expectations. The use of Qwiklabs to perform remote IT support functions is brilliant. I was really excited to formally learn about PuTTY and RDP and actually be able to put them to use in this course. I've already made an IT Support toolbox on my PC.

From my past experience in manufacturing and technical support, I found the troubleshooting and customer service content to be extremely insightful, providing thoughtful yet concise guidance. I will definitely be revisiting these sections until it becomes second nature and customer service greatness is achieved. In addition, the networking section helped meld all the bits and pieces I've learned over the years by providing a solid foundation of knowledge.

This course has been a blast, and I am really excited about taking the next as I work to earn my IT Support Professional Certificate. Thanks to everyone who clearly worked so hard to create this content.

創建者 Pooja D S

2018年4月6日

The course lectures, quizzes, assignments and practicals were excellent! It was an amazing learning experience by Google and Coursera! I received good response for queries put forth by me. The discussion forums allowed me to express and discuss the lectures with my classmates so that I felt like I was a part of a group and enjoyed learning with my classmates! The course was well paced and allowed me to develop my thinking and understanding about Information Technology. It filled the gaps I had in my knowledge about Information Technology and increased my confidence a lot! The importance of soft-skills in Information Technology was also explained in depth and made me understand the role of communication not just in Information Technology but in every other area of life as well! I would like to thank everyone who contributed towards this amazing learning experience and wish you all the very best for all your future endeavors!

Best Regards, Pooja Savant.