Chevron Left
返回到 Technical Support Fundamentals

學生對 Google 提供的 Technical Support Fundamentals 的評價和反饋

4.8
76,313 個評分
19,857 條評論

課程概述

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

熱門審閱

SD
2020年5月15日

I actually have some experiences in IT so doing the course was very easy for me, but the content is awesome. It will be really beneficial for a beginner. I am looking forward to complete next courses!

AE
2020年11月25日

It was great learning with all the mentors and I learned lots of new things and also get to know about the experiences of the mentors themselves. Also, I am looking forward to continuing this journey.

篩選依據:

326 - Technical Support Fundamentals 的 350 個評論(共 10,000 個)

創建者 Steve C

2020年5月21日

I really enjoy this course and it help refresh my memory as I went to ITT Tech for Network System Administration then it closed/shut down just after the first quarter. I was in the Troubleshooting area in the course and that's all she wrote. But taking this course, brought all those classes back to mind and finally accomplishing it is a relief. Pursing more certificates in the near future. Again, I really enjoyed the course. Thank you.

創建者 Robert l

2020年1月19日

This course is a great first step into tech field. You follow a crawl walk run style of learning. Starting with watching a lot of videos with enthusiastic instructors, learning the names of computer components and what they do, what software is needed to make them work. Then into more in depth subjects remotely accessing other computers and networks to work on machines, trouble shooting problems, updating, adding or removing software.

創建者 Baad, C

2019年9月9日

This course was an excellent introduction to the world of Information Technology. It gave a brief history of the computer technology, the internet, and its applications (and how they evolved into today's advanced devices). It also gave an introduction to the basic components of a computer and their functions, networking, and coding. Overall it was a wonderful stepping stone into the more advanced and technical courses that will follow.

創建者 Everett J L

2019年2月25日

I had not even considered changing the course of my career until I took this course. I now have a new fire and enthusiasm I haven't had in years, and am excited to deep dive into technology as a new chapter in my life. I have already had a career with the U.S. Army, and planned on continuing to do what I did in uniform in the civilian sector. I may be competing with much younger people, but I do believe I will be very happy doing this.

創建者 Kathryn H

2021年2月17日

This was a excellent course that teaches the building blocks and fundamentals of IT. it’s very informative easy to learn. I appreciate the learning style the questions are clear and concise. They make it extremely convenient to study. It’s amazing because you can just save the full transcribed text with a click of a button and you can always revisit the course material and retake test as you need thank you so much Google & Coursera.

創建者 Chathura P

2020年10月27日

The most interesting was learning the differences between the good-scenario and the not-so-good scenario. How the different wordy makes a huge difference when you talking to the client. How you have to be careful when you talking to them and making sure you are able to help them with the issues. The part I struggled with was learning the network. Yes, I'm looking forward to the next course in the IT Support Professional Certificate.

創建者 Janelle C

2018年2月1日

This course went by quickly for me since I work in IT and already have work experience. Everything was pretty familiar, but there were some really good supplemental information from the lectures. Everyone can learn a thing or two whether they've had a technical background or not. It's pretty clear and easy to understand and there are tons of good tips given out. Quizzes are pretty easy and reinforce your learning through the lessons.

創建者 Karen P

2020年9月10日

My profession is carpentry, I form-up the deck of bridges that you walk or drive over. I have always been interested in working with computer's. When heard about this program, I thought it would be a good way to start. The course was very informative. I liked the fact that if I wasn't understanding something. that I could back and review the module. Once I was confident, I could go back to where I left off and keep on learning.

創建者 Rohan B

2020年4月12日

I enjoyed learning the technical aspects of IT, such as hardware, software and networking, as well as the nontechnical aspects, such as the flow of logic to use to efficiently solve IT issues. I would absolutely recommend this course to those seeking their first foray into the world of IT. The knowledge as well as personal stories from actual Google employees will help you determine if a career in IT is something you want to pursue.

創建者 Kiara B

2020年10月10日

I love this course! This course is for people on a novice level of tech support. It was challenging. It gives you resources and scenarios. The qwiklabs were awesome. I finally understood 128 64 32 16 8 4 2, its a time to add them which you will learn in the course and its fun. The great thing is that they provide text in the lessons so read or listen at your own pace. Enjoy the course, be sure to maintain interest, it benefits you.

創建者 Marlene W

2020年2月12日

Starting out, I thought to myself, what did I get into. However, through the daily readings, videos, labs, forums, and support through live chat I was able to successfully learn the fundamentals for technical support and receive my certificate.

I am very pleased with this accomplishment that was made possible through Coursera and Google.

Great idea for people wanting to learn more, update their skills or start on a new career path.

創建者 Ernestas L

2020年12月2日

I really enjoyed this course. It was brief, but very informative, and that is exactly what you want today in this fast-paced life. All the information is very valuable, especially videos about customer service. Before this course, I was not really interested in IT, but now after finishing this course, I am thinking of continuing learning and expanding my IT knowledge. Thank you for all the hard work setting up this course. Regards

創建者 Jason D

2020年7月6日

Great information packed program, The Linux software is the only place that I really felt lost. I have no background in technology. So the Microsoft point and click, is the most familiar for myself. Also, I am not sure that the interview content is important in the entry round of IT, however I can speak only for myself. I am nowhere near ready for any kind of job interview at this point from the information that I have obtained.

創建者 Mariah M

2019年12月17日

Not only is it very easy to navigate, but the course and instructors make it very easy for many learning types to follow the course. I learn better from reading over a video and the course offers that. They ask you questions throughout the lessons as well to see if you are understanding the material. When you get an answer wrong and you check your answer the system tells you why you got bit wrong and how to get the correct answer.

創建者 Kenessa D

2019年10月19日

Great course! If you're starting out and know nothing of IT, I think this course will slowly guide you through the basics. If you're familiar with most IT terminology or the IT basics you can breeze right through it and get closer to certification. I chose to go through it even though I had some IT experience. This course is also a great confidence refresher for someone returning to the IT field. Can't wait to finish the next one.

創建者 Prithviraj C

2018年4月6日

Introduction to the I.T field could never have been better.This is a must have course on the list of moocs in your resume.Very interesting and would highly recommed others IT field enthusiats to begin their journey in IT with this course.Practical insights provided in this course are refreshing for an amatuer and a veteran in IT,as there is always something new that can be learnt from this course.I m glad that i did this course.

創建者 Melvin R

2020年6月2日

It is a great course, the methodology and the teachers are the best, anyone would say that they are only videos, but the type of professionals who made this course possible are the best, the practical questionnaires really bring together the content of the previous class videos and the quick questions during the videos seems like an excellent idea. Thank you for courses like these that are designed for different learning rhythms.

創建者 Mariam T

2018年5月2日

I can't express how grateful I am for such an amazing experience! Dear trainers, you are so inspiring and motivating! Thank you for your kind and open way to give knowledge to the students. All trainers were great. Special thanks for showing the examples of women being successful in this field. Extra thanks to the wonderful Gail and Marty, their workshops were funny and useful. I really enjoyed this course. Thank you very much!

創建者 Imran H

2020年12月6日

This course was really helpful. And it is designed for everyone who is from IT background or not, which is great. I have struggled little bit with instructors speaking speeds because they speak very fast and we are not native speakers of english and also not a good english listener, that's why I faced a little bit issue with that. I'm very excited for the next course and hoping that courses help me to get a job in IT company.

創建者 Abhinav S

2020年4月6日

This was an awesome content by Google on Technical Support Fundamentals. As far as my point of view is concerned I liked this course a lot as everything whatever was taught was from scratch which simply means that even a layman could learn from the content taught. Apart from all this I guess I learned a bunch of things garnished with the soft-skills present. Once again, thanks to all the instructors who made this a success.

創建者 Christopher M

2018年2月24日

I was drawn to this course for several reasons. I don't think the cost/benefit can be beat anywhere and the fact that the content is developed by Google says a lot. IT will only get more and more intertwined with our everyday lives and this course will help get my foot in the door so I can prove what I can really accomplish. Covered a lot of topics in the first course and it looks to only get more exciting going forward.

創建者 Igor E

2018年2月22日

Great job ladies and gentlemen! It is the best IT training course I've ever seen. The personal opinions and advice are really priceless to me. I also love the practical experience in virtual labs. One area for improvement - there were couple of errors along the way, some of them you've pointed out yourselves but there are still some hanging around. I've tried to point them out in individual lessons, hope the feedback helps.

創建者 James M

2020年6月27日

This was my first real introduction to IT after spending a lot of time growing up around technology (so I had very minimal knowledge). The teachers were incredibly knowledgeable and very good at explaining concepts. The course structure was very well done and easy to follow. The workload was very manageable. I would very much recommend this course to anyone and hope to be able to continue the program when I get the money.

創建者 Md . R I

2020年6月20日

It was a great match for me and my career enhancement.i did this course for my acknowledgement about .Technical Support Fundamentals. and it's really impressive. it's improved my lacking side and develop my skill as I want. Thanks...........for giving their extraordinary scope to those who want to developed their skill through online. I think this is the decent and best site about IT related skill learning for everyone..

創建者 Jithu J

2021年2月12日

Technical support fundamentals provide very much of important knowledge required for a career aspirant who wants be successful in IT support field. Despite being the 1st course among the others, it still covers lot of important topics required for a candidate to improve and nourish his/her skills and knowledge on IT. I'm really satisfied with the course and as refresher I'll refer most of the topics in this course again.