Chevron Left
返回到 Teamwork Skills: Communicating Effectively in Groups

學生對 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Teamwork Skills: Communicating Effectively in Groups 的評價和反饋

4.7
1,124 個評分
390 條評論

課程概述

Effective teamwork and group communication are essential for your professional and personal success. In this course you will learn to: make better decisions, be more creative and innovative, manage conflict and work with difficult group members, negotiate for preferred outcomes, improve group communication in virtual environments, develop a better overall understanding of human interaction, and work more effectively as a team. Our goal is to help you understand these important dynamics of group communication and learn how to put them into practice to improve your overall teamwork....

熱門審閱

M

Apr 28, 2020

Amazing course! I've learned a lot of new theories & ideas of Group Communication! in a simple yet interesting way. I will definitely make use of knowledge gain from this course in my practical life !

AS

Apr 24, 2020

I learned many things from this course. I feel better to manage conflict and negotiation. Group communication was challenging for me and I will be in a better place to deal with it after this course.

篩選依據:

1 - Teamwork Skills: Communicating Effectively in Groups 的 25 個評論(共 389 個)

創建者 V . R

Jan 03, 2020

Thank you so much Mathew Sir, My Course instructor for the course where he is a very energetic person I have learnt the course successfully and earned the certificate too. Thank you Coursera

創建者 Nataliya K

Jul 31, 2017

Amazing course! Extremely interesting lectures and a very surprising assignment. This course is definitely worth taking.

創建者 Marco A S A A

Jan 10, 2020

I received everything I needed to understand how to connect my teams through communication.

創建者 Paola G T

Jun 29, 2018

I LOVE IT , VERY GOOD EXPLAIN AND THE HOMEWORK WITH THE FACILITY TO

創建者 Maryna D

May 23, 2020

I found this course highly theoretical. It's probably a good course for those who study communication in college but it is NOT a course for professionals who want to learn new skills that can be applied to real life situations. The first two (out of four) modules were dedicated to theories of communication and a lot of definitions. The only useful moment was about what the stages a groups goes through when it is formed, which was probably 5 minutes of a lecture. The rest... Why do I need to know that holding on to an initial piece of information is called anchoring? And we don't just communicate but construct our reality through communication? These ideas are worth exploring through examples, or through practical tips on how they should be applied or avoided, or maybe through going deeper into them in assignments. However, the course just named them, the quizes made me go back to the theory because the questions were asking to give the definition to a term or to tell which term applies to a particular situation. As a student, I was left wondering what to do with this information.

創建者 Penny F

Apr 13, 2020

Trully, really excellent!

It was suggested to me by my manager, and I was happy to do it, but as i have taken part in similar trainings, i did not expect much.

I have to say that the material is very good, very interesting, it keeps you motivated, with assignments that do not burden you but help you to put in practice all that the module was offering.

Extremely positive is the fact that you can finish the course in your own time. I did not want to wait until the deadlines, and thankfully i did not have to.

I would highly recommend it to anyone! Even if not part of a business group, the course will give you many tips on how to improve your communication.

創建者 Rafael R B

Apr 20, 2020

The content is highly educational. I'm not going to lie. It was draining for the first timers who will experience the definition of terms in this course but taking this course with my friends and classmate made it a little bit enjoyable. We were able to identify decision-making traps along our conversations and we were able to apply the good communications practices that I enjoyed the most in this course. However, when it comes to case study there are peers who are unfair. I was able to follow the instructions on the Case Study Creation and I was able to grade my peers fairly but I received some lower grades that I deem unacceptable since I follow the average requirement of the course. I hope people or at least there will be monitoring of my peers upon grading my case study creation in the future. Overall, I love this course and I'm going to take more in the future.

創建者 Dharmaveer T

May 15, 2020

Matthew A. Koschman is a very efficient lecturer who packs the punch in his presentations. He is brief, clear and to the point about his topics. His video lectures are well made with a lot of thought and preparation behind them. He has a pacifying presence when speaking, and that helped me absorb his material like osmosis :) ... He is one hell of a lecturer! It's a great course... I'm a consultant physician and I work in a group. Before I stumbled upon this, I mistakenly thought that it would be another 'run of the mill' course, only to be pleasantly surprised about the contents of this course. The assignments are novel and testing. It's well worth the time spent! Thanks a ton Mr.Matthew.

創建者 Maria A

Apr 28, 2020

Amazing course! I've learned a lot of new theories & ideas of Group Communication! in a simple yet interesting way. I will definitely make use of knowledge gain from this course in my practical life !

創建者 Astha S

Apr 24, 2020

I learned many things from this course. I feel better to manage conflict and negotiation. Group communication was challenging for me and I will be in a better place to deal with it after this course.

創建者 GLADSON V C

May 04, 2020

This course is a great source to get better at group communication, we learn things that we have never possibly thought could influence our skills on teamwork, but they do. Also, the classmates seem to enjoy a lot the content, as their application on the proposed peer-reviewed assignments is very nice and pertinent. I recommend it.

It is wonderful to learn so many useful hints about communication in the team, ranging from language usage, decision-making traps, practices of good decision making to conflict management. And it is also useful to understand how technology can affect our communication.

創建者 Dipendra P

Apr 28, 2020

This is among the excellent course that I have taken through Coursera. The tests in between video lectures kept me concentrated and helped in better learning. The report writing and case study assignment was an excellent technique for evaluation in Online courses. I feel I learned a lot after this course. Also during peer review, I found many students submitting the plagiarism file, some were submitting the provided example file in the course module. So those need to be restricted or punished.

創建者 Rhayanne F C

Sep 14, 2018

This course is a great source to get better at group communication, we learn things that we have never possibly thought could influence our skills on teamwork, but they do. Also the classmates seem to enjoy a lot the content, as their application on the proposed peer reviewed assignments are very nice and pertinent. I recommend it.

創建者 Lok M T

Apr 20, 2020

It is wonderful to learn so much useful hints about communication in team, ranging from the language usage, decision-making traps, practices of good decision making to conflict management. And it is also useful to understand how technology can affect our communication.

創建者 Daniel K

Apr 26, 2020

I can really recommend this course. Mr. Koschmann is a great professor and understands to structure and explain the content in a very good way. It gave me a great and motivating insight into this topic.

創建者 Mohammed R

Apr 18, 2020

Thank you so much Mathew Sir, My Course instructor for the course where he is a very energetic person I have learnt the course successfully and earned the certificate too. Thank you Coursera.

創建者 Yogesh O

Mar 22, 2019

It is very helpful course to communicate in groups.

創建者 Guillermo J S O

Jun 02, 2020

The material could be effective, but it's drowned out by wordiness and language that distracts from the actual goal, which is communication.

創建者 Thanaruk Y

May 11, 2020

This course is really helpful and practical. The prof. provides many aspects of communication which allows me to deeply understand the history, the way it works, and suggestions that can be adapted in my everyday situations. Anyhow, in my opinion, the assignment of the final project is, somehow, way too hard for people who don't attend to the educational system properly. Most of the people enrolling in the course are just interested in the course, but, at the same time, are not prepared for high level of lessons and tasks. I think the two assignments in week 2 and 4 should be reconsidered and changed.

創建者 Igor K

Apr 25, 2020

This is a fantastic course and highly recommended for any juniour leader / manager at any stage of their career! It is not too late to improve communication skills. This is also the best online course package I have seen on Coursera from the production value perspective. Not only does the professor presents info, which is well synthesized, the videos look very well rehearsed and kept my attention throughout. Well done to the Boulder team for how this turned out!

創建者 Zeljko J

Apr 27, 2020

This course was a great experience for me! I just want to comment on the time required to complete the weekly writing tasks (Week 2 and Week 4). The tasks require much more time than designated in the course description. This is misleading and it may be a time management issue for quite busy learners. I would say the designated completion time should at least be doubled for these tasks.

創建者 Mazen A M A

Jun 06, 2020

It was a great training and I felt in the training room

This indicates the experience that the trainer has in communicating information to the trainees, and how it works to attract the attention of the participants without feeling it

It is more than wonderful

My sincere love and respect to you, wonderful Matthew Koshman

I wish you success in your career and in your life

創建者 Amitabh S

Jun 21, 2020

Thank Matthew for a wonderful and brilliant course.

It might say group communication skills but I say these are must have skills for any one communicating in any form of work or personal life.

This has been a fantastic learning journey for me and I assure everyone taking this course that they will use these techniques/skills regularly in day to day life.

創建者 MERCY M T

May 04, 2020

Thanks Professor Mathew A Koschmann , PhD for the wonderful classes .

The material is optimised for the topic.

No flaws while communicating through media .

Construction of peer reviews ,forum , comments everything is fantastic.

Interested to complete one more course if time permits .

A big round of applause for the entire team.

Thank you .