Chevron Left
返回到 小提琴和中提琴教育:打下坚实基础

學生對 西北大学 提供的 小提琴和中提琴教育:打下坚实基础 的評價和反饋

4.7
163 個評分
55 條評論

課程概述

Join us as we explore the fundamental principles and early stages of teaching violin and viola through a series of engaging video lectures and lesson demonstrations, including: 1) Master classes with some of the world’s top string pedagogues, 2) Individual lesson demos of teaching violin/viola set up, left and right hand technique and pieces from the early violin/viola repertoire, 3) Group lesson demos of teaching music theory, ear training and fun activities that encourage good playing habits, and 4) A “field trip” to the violin shop, where we will outfit a new beginning student with a proper instrument and bow. You’ll also engage in a series of discussions and reflections with colleagues and peers across the globe. Upon completion of this course, we hope you’ll return to your studio with confidence, a new curriculum, and a renewed approach to sharing with your students the joyful experience of making beautiful music....

熱門審閱

RM
2018年3月28日

I learned some and revisited many concepts pertaining to teaching violin and viola, and also learn many new songs similar to the Suzuki book 1 songs. The videos are well made, and to the point.

MH
2017年3月14日

An amazing course that was just what I was looking for as a violinist who is interested in learning to teach. My kids are working through the curriculum now and we are all having a great time!

篩選依據:

1 - 小提琴和中提琴教育:打下坚实基础 的 25 個評論(共 55 個)

創建者 Ahsan K

2015年8月20日

this course looks like for kids ... but this is not - we adults can learn way too many things too - totally recommended - very well conducted and informational - thanks!

創建者 Marlena B

2016年7月6日

Ms. Spencer and the team are wonderful; the videos are well produced, and all the handouts and music with accompaniment have been priceless.

創建者 Jonathan G

2018年2月11日

I learned a lot but I feel this course was really more for teachers rather than learning to play the violin. I still learned a lot since I've always learn more about music and how to read music.

創建者 Megan B

2016年7月27日

This course has been immensely helpful in teaching how to teach the violin. I recently started teaching violin lessons and I am so much more confident about instructing my students correctly from the beginning, thanks to this course. It was fantastic to see the teaching happening, making the course practical, not just theoretical. Thank you!

創建者 Matthew T

2018年5月25日

Immensely helpful for improving my teaching technique. I have a few years teaching experience, while having played violin for about 23 years (serious amateur), and this course provided much needed structure and reasoning to my teaching skill set. Thank you!

創建者 Ramiro M

2018年3月28日

I learned some and revisited many concepts pertaining to teaching violin and viola, and also learn many new songs similar to the Suzuki book 1 songs. The videos are well made, and to the point.

創建者 Jolandi H

2018年11月4日

Very comprehensive! Helpful and you will defiantly learn various skill sets in teaching the violin and viola!!

創建者 Jian Y

2015年10月25日

The early stage of violin learning is usually thought to be much more difficult than any other kinds of instruments such as piano. I had not expected that violin could be taught so smoothly in such a systematic and scientific way until I enrolled in this course. Ms Spencer introduced a series of skills not only to prevent those common bad habits but also to make the violin learning so fascinating especially for young kids.

創建者 Joanne L

2018年6月24日

This is a wonderful course for the accomplished teacher or for someone who is just starting out. The basic foundational techniques and skills are absolutely essential for success on the violin and viola. The stepwise series of lessons, the even smaller breakdown of techniques into steps that even the youngest beginners can grasp gives the string teacher tools that will benefit all of your students. Excellent!

創建者 Cecile A D

2015年10月14日

This MOOC has taught me new ways to approach violin teaching, especially with younger kids. It showed the basic principles as well as different skills and techniques that are essential/ important in teaching and playing. It gave a wide variety of fun exercises for students. This course gave me new insight in violin teaching that I can confidently apply with my students.

創建者 Naren R B

2015年11月16日

Best course for music teachers and students as well. From this course one can learn basic to advanced things and proper method to play the instrument. The instructor also teaches the lessons interestingly in a new way, and shares many good different techniques to learn by heart the tunes.

創建者 Lesley A V

2017年9月25日

Spectacular course! I am actually studying the violin so this course has actually taught me some very important things that I'd never come across before! The teacher is extremely thorough and goes at a good pace so I believe it is perfect for both students and teachers. :-)

創建者 Samuel M

2015年12月2日

I am very grateful for Stacia Spencer and Northwestern University for taking the time to put this course on Coursera. The videos, google hangouts, and supplementary materials have been incredibly helpful and opened my eyes to another side of violin pedagogy.

創建者 Nguyen T T

2015年8月7日

This course is wonderful not only for violin teachers but also for students who are apt to self-study. The instructive videos are very concise, informative and well-organized. The musical examples are among the best for the demonstrated techniques.

創建者 Malorie H

2017年3月15日

An amazing course that was just what I was looking for as a violinist who is interested in learning to teach. My kids are working through the curriculum now and we are all having a great time!

創建者 DanielSubach

2015年8月22日

A rather non-engaged teacher ho does not know what goes on with the reviews. She does not have enough people to review the written assignment and the assignments go UN-reviewed leading to a 'no-grade' whihc is ridiculous. It is not even clear how the written reviews are graded. She is not involved and does not serve to inspect the work of the students to ascertain that a grade is in order. Three reviews are requited for a grade, but she has so few reviewers that one might only get one review and then fail. Very inept. Stay away from this one. She does not get involved with answering questions of students either. Her internet activity is rated a 2/5 whihc I did not know until I got involved with this course. Observation of the video showing her teaching is terrible. She places herself in front of the camera and one cannot see the placement of the student's fingers or most importantly what is actually happening on the fret board with the finger movement. She also places herself directly in front of the camera blocking a clear view of everything - poor video skills.

創建者 Madonna M G

2020年6月24日

i am not good at English , and all of the course in English .

創建者 Edelweiss T R

2020年4月17日

very interesting course and really well done, I did enjoy it.

It is an amazing approach to teaching and very nicely done. the Teaches is really clear, focused and assertive. I did love her all the way through the videos.

thanks

little critic in order to help improving....I didn't enjoy the YouTube chatting because it is not so easy to fallow, and really long. The sound quality is not really good...but besides this, I found really amazing the explanations of the main teacher and also the masterclass at the very end of the course.

創建者 Judy H

2020年5月11日

This was a fantastic course. To have access to such knowledgeable teachers and resources that I can then use to step my students through the process of learning to play the violin is amazing. I enjoyed learning and watching and trying out the things I learnt with my students.

創建者 Vedyakova A K

2020年6月29日

I'm very grateful to all creators of this course and all the Coursera team to bring ideas, experience and creativity to a wide audience worldwide . I'm also very proud to get this certificate as the first musician in my country.

創建者 Mariana C

2016年10月14日

Se me hizo interesante conocer las estrategias del violín, para aprender a tocarlo de una manera fácil y con menos posturas que a la larga nos dañen o nos cansen a la hora de tocar. =)

創建者 Marlene C L

2020年6月8日

I love the material, the way its exposed, and the quality of the professors. It is an amazing course, with a lot of resources for teachers.

創建者 Lidia S

2020年2月26日

Curso de altíssima qualidade! Adorei a metologia de ensino e certamente passarei todo o conhecimento adquirido para frente!

創建者 Sylvia P

2016年12月16日

Stellar! Great concepts explained well and demonstrated on real students. Will help me immensely in my own teaching.

創建者 Juan V

2020年6月12日

I really enjoyed this. It is very important that we the teachers create a healthy foundation in our students