Chevron Left
返回到 系统工程简介

學生對 悉尼新南威尔士大学 提供的 系统工程简介 的評價和反饋

4.7
645 個評分

課程概述

"Introduction to Systems Engineering" uses a structured yet flexible approach to provide a holistic, solid foundation to the successful development of complicated systems. The course takes you step by step through the system life cycle, from design to development, production and management. You will learn how the different components of a system interrelate, and how each contributes to a project’s goals and success. The discipline’s terminology, which can so often confuse the newcomer, is presented in an easily digestible form. Weekly video lectures introduce and synthesise key concepts, which are then reinforced with quizzes and practical exercises to help you measure your learning. This course welcomes anyone who wants to find out how complex systems can be developed and implemented successfully. It is relevant to anyone in project management, engineering, QA, logistic support, operations, management, maintenance and other work areas. No specific background is required, and we welcome learners with all levels of interest and experience....

熱門審閱

RG

2020年10月17日

Thank You!

This course has been extremely helpful for me to develop an understanding of systems engineering so that I can facilitate application of SE to a new technology my company is developing.

WB

2021年11月19日

Excellent course! Provides good initiation to system engineering. I enjoyed the practical examples to explain some of the concepts. Course is recommended for those looking after system engineering.

篩選依據:

26 - 系统工程简介 的 50 個評論(共 274 個)

創建者 Vitor N H

2019年10月15日

I have completed other on-line courses and every time the evaluation process was too poor. In this course I really liked everything: from the classes to the exercises and evaluation process. Tasks are clear, and information about every doubt I had could be found somewhere in the course. Not sure if it will be possible in my case, but my next step will be to receive a master's certificate.

創建者 Richard J C

2017年5月6日

Great. Heavy directive lectures aside this syllabus evolves through the SE life-cycle and continually revisits and relates key concepts to reinforce and embed learning. I picked up a huge amount from this course which has consolidated my use of language and has helped structure my approach to SE in work where I had not previously experienced SE activities.

Really helpful - thanks.

創建者 Wendell C

2018年11月26日

I gained a lot of knowledge and wisdom through this intro course and I already apply them in my software development work. This is truly worth spending time and money with. The principles taught here are applicable to just about any systems, therefore, applicable to any work or project. I highly recommend this to anyone who is interested in learning about systems engineering.

創建者 Kaan G

2022年3月27日

wide context for understanding the concept of systems engineering , i recommend everyone who wants to be a systems engineer or already be. Systems engineering phases, design,development, utilization, support, ILS, SEMP, disposal and so on. So many topics that will help you understanding the Systems Engineering. Specical Thanks to Dr Mike Ryan, and Dr Ian Faulconbridge .

創建者 Puspanathan K

2022年5月11日

Thank you very much! The content of this course exceeded my expectations! I was really happy that even with having some experience in equipment design from my previous experince, I learned a lot through this well planned sessions from module 1 to module 9. I have gain useful knowledge and new ideas towards designing approach in system design and development.

創建者 prashanthi k

2021年10月18日

System engineering starting from requirements engineering,lifecycle phases,reviews and audits during different phases, tools for requirement analysis,system engineering management are helpful for implementing in my area of work for different projects. this changed my approach to certain problems and evaluating them and finding solutions with better results.

創建者 Rohit B

2016年11月6日

Highly recommended course for all engineers. A real eye opener for me! Concepts have been explained clearly and with great examples. The extension exercises are a great way of learning and also the peer review lets you learn from others! I really enjoyed the course material and lessons by both the course instructors. Thanks a lot for the valuable knowledge!

創建者 Robert B

2018年4月30日

Great course. Very good summary of systems engineering principles and process. These principles are very useful when managing a project if followed. It was enjoyable to review them in this course. The instructors were obviously quite knowledgeable about and experienced in the topic and delivered the material in a clear and understandable way.

創建者 Gary T

2021年2月7日

This has been a great course. Whether or not you come from a systems engineering background, this course does a great job setting the fundamentals, or filling in knowledge gaps. Easy to navigate and follow. Highly recommend to anyone who is getting into systems engineering or want a general refresher for their knowledge.

創建者 HECTOR M M V

2020年6月21日

Hi everyone, I really enjoyed coursing this course. I believe that the professors have a lot of experience on the topics which are easily explained and cover. The assignments are not difficult to finish. If you want to understand the basics on Systems Engineering, take this course. It is worthy to complete this course.

創建者 Vishwas N

2017年3月4日

It was a very good and interactive course by UNSW and coursera.I got to learn all the basics of system engineering.I would recommend it to everyone to atleast go through the course plan.This course helps in daily life also as we learn how to tackle and solve problems more conveniently and in a better and efficient way

創建者 P.Avinash

2020年5月13日

Very neatly organised and gives a broad overview and familiarises the learner with Systems Engineering. The instructors could perhaps explore giving industry specific assignments. That is, instead of just house as an example, a mechanical, aerospace, electronics, software project could also be given for assignments.

創建者 Tirukoti M k

2021年4月20日

Anybody wants to develop a system, then the proven methodology is systems engineering, this course definitely helps in introducing each and every terminology and understanding of different stages involved till the end of life of the developed product/ solution. Thanks Dr mike and Dr Ian for making it easy.

創建者 Konrad G R R

2019年7月11日

A good, broad, introductory look at Systems Engineering. It's a good refresher of the fundamentals for the experienced systems engineer as well. The examples and exercises are based on home construction. But anything learned can be easily adapted to other domains. I learned a few new things.

創建者 Dr S S P

2020年9月28日

It is nice experiential learning through the objective-driven assessments. I thank the course faculty for sharing their expertise and in-depth knowledge of system engineering with simple domestic applications and illustrations. The learnings from this course certainly helpful in my profession.

創建者 Maria C P

2017年4月3日

Great course. It's very useful for people who are having the first contact with Systems Engineering. Very didatic. It really changed the way I see my area. I do recommend this course. It's challenging enough for not being tedious, and not too difficult to make us to give up. Congratulations!

創建者 Ali A

2021年3月8日

The system engineering course is well designed & prepared to learn in a practical way of given examples to understand the subject, learning with this way cemented foundation for higher & in-depth learning in system engineering.Thank you Dear Author for delivered this wonderful course to us.

創建者 anup l

2020年12月2日

I think it was a great intro to SE. The focus on requirements engineering was very useful. I liked the fact that one problem/example was used throughout to work on various aspects of the SE process during the SE lifecycle.

I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to get started in SE.

創建者 Luiz P R M

2016年12月26日

Very broad and concise approach to teaching Systems Engineering as an introduction. There is a lot of material available but this one has helped me to figure out the most important parts of the system development life cycle and where to search for more information. Thanks!

創建者 Ken K

2019年1月14日

Well done introduction to Systems Engineering. Whilst I'm not in an engineering capacity in my position, I've now been able to recognize many of the terms here in the workplace - this stuff is used for real work, and knowing it makes my ability to add value much greater.

創建者 Elena S

2020年10月6日

I have improved my knowledge of system engineering after this course. I would continue learning about system engineering via this platform. I could not afford commitment to the master degree at this stage but would like to take a few more courses to deepen my knowledge.

創建者 Alan K

2020年5月31日

An excellent introduction course and provides insight and tools addressing the many areas of Systems Engineering and is helpful in project management. Provides value on its own, and a good foundation to continue learning the more in depth systems engineering topics.

創建者 Martin N M

2022年1月7日

Introduction to Systems Engineering is instructive, so that after you have obtain the certificate you feel ready for an opportunity because it give you all the tools necessary for a job. I am glad to receive this certificate.

Thank you

Martin Ntawoussa Mpak

創建者 Jose S

2019年10月2日

Excellent introductory course to the discipline. It gives a good base to continue exploring and studying Systems Engineering. I am a Mechanical Engineer an I took this course to give a formal structure to my own knowledge of Systems Engineering.

創建者 Mich M

2021年4月4日

I work in the aerospace industry and this course has given me a very solid understanding and importance of the different formal reviews that take place. It has also given me a new perspective in specification writing. Highly recommended course!