Chevron Left
返回到 系统评估和元分析入门

學生對 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 系统评估和元分析入门 的評價和反饋

4.8
2,910 個評分

課程概述

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

熱門審閱

MJ

2019年1月7日

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS

2019年8月22日

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

篩選依據:

676 - 系统评估和元分析入门 的 700 個評論(共 776 個)

創建者 Yuqing W

2017年10月4日

Very informative course with practical knowledge to take away. My one comment is that the content and the course modality is a little dry and I think the learners would benefit even more from this course if it's more engaging.

創建者 Jessica

2020年6月24日

This course is great! But I think if there's hand on assignment on how to do the systematic review and meta-analysis would be better, such as the software or the calculation. Thus, we can have more insight during the course.

創建者 Hossam M

2020年4月1日

The part illustrating meta-analysis results and related statistical concepts should have preceded reading, I didn't understand many concepts that the whole lectures 7 & 8 depended on.

Other than that, It was a great course

創建者 Abdulmajeed A

2020年5月25日

it maybe better as introduction to be shorter so we no one gets confused or lost. I think this course is more that introduction. However, it was interesting, I enjoyed the course during the quarantine :)

Thank you all

創建者 Dr. E L C

2019年12月21日

This course is highly informative, but the focus on health sciences/medical research is very overwhelming for those who are not in the medical field. integrating other examples for social scientists would be helpful.

創建者 Sebawe S

2020年1月18日

Great course for a start!

A prerequisite is a general knowledge in clinical research and some epidemiology.

Has a lot of details, and one definitely has to revise it as they go along building their research paper.

創建者 krishna k

2021年1月1日

At the end of the course , a small practice to conduct a systematic review should have been there.The course must focus more on the systematic review part per se ,rather than basic biostatistics part .

Thanks.

創建者 Ashley L T

2020年1月15日

Really excellent information. Would have appreciated more basic discussion of statistical concepts, or a link to resources for those not as familiar with them or without a background in epidemiology.

創建者 Aya A O

2018年1月9日

This is a good introductory course to how and why systematic reviews are performed. I would have liked to have one assignment at the end to try and apply it ourselves but all in all great course !

創建者 Asad U H

2020年4月17日

It must include some basics for Statistics involved in Meta analysis, other new students joining from world because they did not study this in their Epidemiology classes in their universities.

創建者 Catia M R P

2016年8月10日

The course is a good introduction to the topic, however, it is a pity that there is no follow up to the course. At the end of the course you will not be able to perform a SLR + meta-analysis.

創建者 M. R R

2020年5月30日

I feel like it needs some updating to make it a little bit deeper and broader. I also recommend to make calculation section more understandable since most of us have forgotten mathematics.

創建者 Wong M W

2020年10月16日

GOOD COURSE, INSTRUCTORS PROVIDE A CLEAR PICTURE TO ILLUSTRATE THE CONCEPT OF SYSTEMATIC REVIEW, AND META ANALYSIS. THE WEAKNESS POINT IS THIS COURSE DO NOT PROVIDE SOFTWARE APPLICATION.

創建者 Benjamin A

2019年5月25日

This course helped me get started with my first ever systematic review paper. I hope to become better with my research career as I put to use the knowledge derived from the course.

創建者 Rosa d B

2018年12月16日

It is a good basic course to learn to understand the ins and outs of a SR and MA. Although I think the course needs an update at some specific topics like 'searching the evidence'.

創建者 Jose F M

2020年8月25日

Very good, but although it says "introduction", I was hoping for a little more deep content in the database search part and also more details on how to register the protocol .

創建者 Kitiyot Y

2020年12月11日

This course introduces the fundamental concept for meta-analysis effectively. The target audiences of the course might be anyone who is new and interested in meta-analysis.

創建者 DivyaBhavani

2020年6月28日

Sir please provide the certificate because you didn't mentioned in the earlier that certificate should be purchased..after completing everything it is asking to purchase

創建者 Fabian M

2021年6月29日

I really enjoyed this course, the instructions were great, the presenters were great, the knowledge gained will no doubt assist in my professional life.

創建者 Bikash P

2020年6月5日

A very concise course for learning basics of systematic review and meta-analysis. However, basics of meta-analysis statistics can be further improved.

創建者 Beatriz V

2020年3月16日

Good course. Teachers give great resources and you can learn some basic principles of sistematic reviews. Great start in this field if you are curious!

創建者 Rohit R D

2019年12月31日

Self explanatory course for a nerd audience with great examples detailing each features and exercises to deal on your own. Worth taking the course.

創建者 Lindsey R

2017年6月15日

Logically designed, easy to follow and very informational. The meta analysis component is a little dry but still insightful. Overall, great course!

創建者 Ramprasad M

2020年4月2日

Good structured course on systematic review and meta-analysis. Really advanced my knowledge on how to do and review SRMs. Kudos for the team work.