Chevron Left
返回到 供应链物流

學生對 新泽西州立罗格斯大学 提供的 供应链物流 的評價和反饋

4.8
9,057 個評分

課程概述

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

熱門審閱

SW

2018年2月1日

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

LB

2020年11月22日

Very informative! the assignments are discussed before performing, supportive and responsive community. Very entertaining professor with real life references in the video lectures. Highly recommended

篩選依據:

1951 - 供应链物流 的 1975 個評論(共 2,375 個)

創建者 Anh T N

2018年12月12日

good

創建者 Se J O

2018年7月29日

good

創建者 Alejandra S R

2017年5月30日

good

創建者 Andrew1224

2016年10月1日

good

創建者 Emtenan

2022年5月14日

.​.

創建者 Walaa A A

2021年11月18日

...

創建者 Briana B

2022年6月26日

創建者 Bruce S

2017年12月10日

V

創建者 Ryan S

2022年2月10日

I feel overall this is a good course that provides good overall beginner information. There is still room for improvement though, there were times where the instructions or questions were not clear in quizzes or projects. For one example, in the Final project in week 4 the instructions on how to submit say to create a table showing transit time and to save it as a .pdf, but when actually working on the project there is nowhere to submit a .pdf file, or at least it was not clear on where or how to upload it. Overall instructions and questions could be more clear.

創建者 Matthew G

2020年7月24日

The course material was fantastic; I truly got something out of the videos, readings, and assignments. Other courses on the platform should mimic Rutgers' video length, concise readings, and practical interactive assignments. However, rubrics for and the general idea of peer-reviewed grading should be scrutinized. While the projects themselves were great learning experiences, having grades based on quizzes with precise or exact answers provides for less ambiguity than assignments with more open-ended rubrics.

創建者 Trunette v d H

2020年7月13日

I found it a very interesting course and the assignments were not too easy, which is good. I just felt that there could have been more content than what we have had to earn the Supply Chain Logistics certificate. I am sure there is so much more that is extremely important to know, but that is just my personal opinion. For the rest I want to thank the people who have set up this course for making it fun and personal as well as interacting with peers. It was a huge success.

創建者 Dwayne W

2018年3月31日

Assignments required you to apply knowledge from the lectures and were challenging if you strive to really demonstrate all of the principles throughout, especially the final exam. As a perfectionist, I spent a lot of time to ensure my assignments were comprehensive and reflect the knowledge I learned for all four weeks. On bit of constructive criticism is that I think the assignments could be explained more clearly. Very reasonable cost for the course.

創建者 Kunal L

2020年11月15日

This course touches upon the topics important in Supply Chain Logistics. Its's a good start to learn the subject but you definitely need to go deeper to get a better hold and to be called an expert. At many places the links and videos are all dated and can't even be loaded on a browser or run because they have been moved or have expired. It would be good to review this periodically and update the course content with contemporary topics and developments.

創建者 Chankorn

2020年7月19日

This is a really good foundation for people who don't have any background knowledge about this field, it's easy to understand. However, when it comes to tests or assignments there were somethings that not included in the lesson but we have to go on with it if we want to complete the tasks, but it's not a big issue anyway since we can do a little research to understand it. To sum up, this course can help you if you want to learn this field.

創建者 Jorge T R

2020年8月30日

I love the way in which the information is provided by professor Rudolg Leuschner. He present the information in different venues and tries to make it more visual.

As it is said in the course description, this is just an introduction, so I miss further information about the topics covered in this course. Anyways, it fulfills the objectives and provides you with the basics about Logistics.

Thanks a lot for this leaning opportunity.

創建者 Thanapich T

2018年12月16日

It good course. Professor is cute and exert. I like when professor teach in real situation such as in warehouse, at train station, at truck transport firm.

But It is too many peer review assignment >> that make me waste my time for waiting peer to review >> Cause I can not control duration time in specialization

'I don't like finishing course depending on others that have no interest to review my assignment.'

創建者 Jeniffer J

2020年9月2日

Excelente curso y excelente profesor, no le doy las 5 estrellas porque en los cuestionarios de completación la respuesta debe y tiene que ser exacta y no da lugar a sinónimos o frases parecidas por lo que se dificulta aprobar, además si se aprueba con 80% el cuestionario no debería poseer solo dos preguntas de 50% cada una. Revisen esto por favor y obtendremos un curso del más alto nivel. Gracias Coursera

創建者 Varon V M

2020年4月28日

The course could've gone in-depth into the types of vehicles used, what is the procedure to send goods over air frieght and also covered the ship mode also. I feel ship modes are very essential which I did not find in this course. Also, a case study ( for e.g the F1 logistics or NFL logistics problems would've been a great help). I liked the professor's outlook and relateable method of teaching though.

創建者 Devansh J

2020年5月30日

I always used to wonder, as to how were this logistics companies with high variability, volume and precision. This course gave an insight with all the basic steps involved. The assignments were a major push to read more and apply what all was discussed in the course. I did not have much experience with online classes, but if this is how things are done, it quite cool to head a head start!

創建者 Hritik K

2020年6月12日

I loved the course from the very beginning to the end, the assignments and quizzes were insanely brain storming. Anyone willing to know the secret behind the logistics network, this is for you. Kudos to the tutor. It was worthwhile. Just a suggestion to update the links in more to read section as many of the pages are no more available and many have been altered.

創建者 Jesse A B

2019年10月31日

Relevant, accurate, and helpful material. The Videos, with Learning Opportunities embedded in, are great. However, very much dislike the method of submitting peer-graded assignments: 3 text blocks are not in correct order and do not all have equal functionality. Why have a single, fully functional text block or option to upload assignment as Word Doc or PDF or PPT?

創建者 David K

2022年5月2日

Need to update a number of the links in the class. Overall a really good class when you put work into it. There are a lot of people who submit literally nothing for the large assignments and look like they teamed up with other people who do nothing to pass each other through the class. 50 to 75% of user assignments consist of one word responses, it's crazy!!

創建者 Vajeed R A

2020年9月17日

It is paced well for a online specialization course and it needs to pursued until the 5 courses are done. I would assume the lectures and the study material would get more interesting and the assignments tougher. It is required to cover the topic and provide us the education in Supply Chain. I enjoyed going back to learning and this has been an experience.

創建者 Edvard D Ø

2021年1月28日

Informative and good task to test your understanding. They provided important key notes that made the learning experience really good. The only thing I wish was different where the format to submit your "exam". If we could submit Excel sheets with our structure and logic, I think it would be less time consuming. Overall a good learning experience!

創建者 Md. M S

2020年7月4日

Quite good, it is the first course that I have completed in Coursera. The instructor provides some realistic experience in the logistics systems. The problem I have faced that the peers are not honest mostly, I submit an assignment in good but they did not provide the points I deserved. So, I have to re submit the assignment again and again.