Chevron Left
返回到 Supply Chain Logistics

學生對 新泽西州立罗格斯大学 提供的 Supply Chain Logistics 的評價和反饋

4.7
5,637 個評分
1,460 條評論

課程概述

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

熱門審閱

SW

Feb 02, 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

HH

May 25, 2020

Adequately detailed and informative educational videos. With sufficient links to external resources, study materials & reference information. The tests and exams helped reinforce the study material.

篩選依據:

1376 - Supply Chain Logistics 的 1400 個評論(共 1,444 個)

創建者 Miguel P

May 05, 2018

Very useful.

創建者 Md R R

Apr 30, 2020

good course

創建者 SOHOU K D W E

Apr 04, 2020

GOOD COURSE

創建者 Salian A S

Apr 08, 2019

good course

創建者 Muhammad R

Apr 24, 2017

It is good

創建者 S. M S A 1

Apr 23, 2020

Very good

創建者 Abul H E

Jun 13, 2020

Great

創建者 Muhanad M M A

Jan 07, 2020

ممتاز

創建者 Ngo T L T

Sep 03, 2020

Good

創建者 Suryakant K S

Aug 28, 2020

Good

創建者 Md. Y A P

Jun 05, 2020

Good

創建者 Shuo P

Sep 19, 2019

good

創建者 RAVI C P

Apr 09, 2017

good

創建者 Garrett L

Mar 09, 2020

The content of the course was pretty good. I did not like that a lot of the links and content were outdated, and sometimes the quizzes had questions that were no covered in the content. Also the grading for projects needs a better system. Right now it is peer reviewed and the only way to pass is to basically beg for reviews and that is if your lucky enough to get three reviews and even if there is anyone taking the class at the same time.

創建者 David J

May 10, 2020

If you are new to SCM, then this course can render useful information. If you from the industry, then use this course to validate your experience. The most valuable skill I learned was creating a custom map using Google Maps. Also of note, it's painfully obvious that Rudolf Leuschner, Ph.D., the course instructor, has zero industry experience.

創建者 Nitin K S

Nov 05, 2019

It it too hard to get your assignments graded. All the discussion threads are filled with students requesting others to review the assignment. Took multiple requests to get mine evaluated. Study material is great but the assignment really needs review.

創建者 manuel s g

Mar 12, 2020

El curso son conocimientos muy básicos. Y un problema es que para que te califiquen los assesments otros compañeros tienes que buscarte la vida e ir mendigando en los foros `para que alguien te los revise.

創建者 Bernie

May 26, 2020

I think the contents and assignments of the course were good, nevertheless the interaction with teachers and other fellow students could be improve and enhance the learning experience.

創建者 ATUKARU H

Jun 11, 2020

I think the course is more suitable for people from America. At least let us submit the assignments based on the logistic network present in our home countries.

創建者 Rahul M

Jan 03, 2020

Good for broad-level understanding. Would have liked more details and case studies. Also actual video of a parcel from the start to the finish would be great.

創建者 Raiane d C S

May 25, 2018

Very basic approach of the concepts. Course should probably approach more deeply showing more real life examples. Overall it was quite interesting.

創建者 Jesse T

Dec 29, 2016

It gives some good birds eye view of the topic, but I wish the course had more in-depth discussion of topics and more technical material.

創建者 SK A

Jul 14, 2020

More content could have been delivered and in network logistics calculation of time and distance could have been clearly explained.

創建者 Charalampos C

Apr 16, 2020

Good course for a brief introduction on Logistics, could go deeper in the details and mechanisms of creating a logistics network.

創建者 Yashraj M

Mar 08, 2017

This course is good only to give an overview of supply chain logistics, but it does not give little deep to in depth knowledge.