Chevron Left
返回到 Studying Cities: Social Science Methods for Urban Research

學生對 鹿特丹伊拉斯姆斯大学 提供的 Studying Cities: Social Science Methods for Urban Research 的評價和反饋

4.7
177 個評分
44 條評論

課程概述

Welcome! Are you looking to learn more about how to conduct scientific research, specifically in an urban or local context? Then you have found the right course: Studying Cities: Social Science Methods for Urban Research by the Institute for Housing and Urban Development Studies (IHS), Erasmus University Rotterdam. During the course you will gain more insight in the different steps of the research cycle, and build a firm foundation for your own future research endeavors. Before any (urban) researcher may start conducting research, it is crucial to understand the different aspects and elements of doing research. The course will guide you through the various steps of the research cycle to provide you with the basic knowledge necessary for any Master-level program, but with a special focus on urban and local development. The course starts with introductory lectures on the problem statement, research objective, empirical cycle and the research question. Over the following weeks you will also learn the components and criteria of the theoretical framework and operationalization, research strategies, and the collection and analysis of quantitative and qualitative data. You will be provided with the necessary tools to understand and evaluate these key steps in scientific research by watching video lectures with in-video questions and by completing the final peer review, which will use all the elements you have learnt throughout the course....

熱門審閱

TS

2020年11月22日

Such a rigorous, thorough and enjoyable course - you really feel like you are learning fantastic content and technical skills. it behaves well as a foundational framework for urban analytics.

KH

2021年12月26日

Excellent course. Gives you a complete understanding of Urban Research methods and use of data collection technology and resolve. Use of syntax and strategy selection.

篩選依據:

26 - Studying Cities: Social Science Methods for Urban Research 的 46 個評論(共 46 個)

創建者 Ram B G

2021年11月11日

I​t is supportive and help my career and course.

創建者 Jigme T

2020年11月12日

Very insightful and lively learning materials

創建者 Mohammed T

2021年1月24日

Super useful, I would highly recommend it!!

創建者 Jannatul F R

2020年8月31日

Excellent course and I have learnt a lot.

創建者 Akpene G

2020年12月9日

The course was educative and informative

創建者 Saurabh P

2020年6月8日

Great Teachers and very useful course.

創建者 Rakib B

2020年11月12日

Comprehensive and well defined Course

創建者 Basel T

2020年7月27日

very good and informative

創建者 Sergio A E F

2020年7月18日

Good learning experience!

創建者 Analyn B

2020年12月26日

Thank you very much!

創建者 Arbe F

2020年11月7日

Excellent materials

創建者 Jordan W

2022年1月3日

It was great

創建者 Safa A

2020年11月18日

excellent

創建者 Abhimanyu C

2020年7月14日

A really good basic course that will give you a fundamental understanding of conducting local/urban research. The videos are self-explanatory and informative, gives insight into actually putting your research ideas into practice. However, I feel the last part of the course, week 5, is a little hectic to get your work reviewed by others. Secondly, I am not completely convinced about peer-reviewed evaluation, because different people have different levels of understanding and processing ideas. I would like professors linked to this course to give their final feedback on the work.

創建者 Onigbokun S A

2020年4月25日

This is a very good course for researchers at all level. I sent my professor the link to share with his students who would be writing their thesis. The modules were adequately explained by the instructors.

創建者 Nastaran S

2022年2月18日

The course was very informative; however, in some sessions, the instructors failed to communicate their points clearly. Including more examples could be helpful.

創建者 Алексей П

2020年9月3日

A useful course, but too much dry methodology, I would like more various interesting examples of urban studies. Also, the final task seemed rather boring.

創建者 Susanne P S

2021年11月24日

​The course is very much interesting and complete. Altough some "Tests" in the videos are not working as expected.

創建者 Karthik M

2020年5月26日

peer graded assignments was a little bit hectic, as many peers didn't involve in proper grading methods

創建者 Ligina p v J

2020年7月20日

Its really good. It gives indepth knowledge about Research.

創建者 Lea A

2020年11月29日

course not clear, missing definitions for main words, example used aren't clear ... too much videos, I prefer some text were we can read a study and try to analyze it during the course not just in quizzes ...