Chevron Left
返回到 战略执行

學生對 哥本哈根商学院 提供的 战略执行 的評價和反饋

4.7
630 個評分
118 個審閱

課程概述

Even a thoroughly developed business strategy may fail if you don't pay enough attention to its implementation. This rings particularly true with strategies based on innovation or implemented in complex or fast-changing environments. In the 20th century successful implementation leveraged stability and typically proceeded through hierarchy and control. Today the key is to stay vibrant and able to quickly respond to trends in competition and technology while not losing sight of the strategic objective. In this course we'll build a toolbox of techniques to execute today's business strategies to help them succeed. After completing this course, you'll be able to: - Create objectives and goals to guide strategy implementation - Identify organizational structures that fit particular strategies - Understand how to leverage company culture in implementation - Describe how to communicate the strategy so that the organization "gets" it - Detect and mitigate risks to implementation...

熱門審閱

PS

Aug 12, 2018

Nicolai does a really good job in explaining Strategy Implementation. I would say that it is the most thorough module that I have been through so far in the Strategy Management course.

BB

Feb 04, 2016

Great course! Definitely my best of the series. Highly detailed with very pointed insights. Slides were also very helpful in ensuring retention of knowledge. Great stuff- bravo!

篩選依據:

101 - 战略执行 的 115 個評論(共 115 個)

創建者 Emilio R

Sep 04, 2016

Great material, even though more profundization required.

創建者 Ricardo d P M

Apr 08, 2016

Very good course. But the videos could be condensed in larger and more elaborated movies.

創建者 Diego K V

Apr 16, 2019

The course has a lot of very important content on how to implement strategies. My favorite part was about culture and informal networks.

創建者 Vittorio V

Aug 19, 2019

more use cases

創建者 Mohammed A A s

Apr 09, 2019

The text of the course not highlight the importance text .we need to have summarize for each week.

I was difficult than previsions course , not becouse the matterial but due to material content

創建者 Roshanay B R

Jan 01, 2018

reviewing process is very late

創建者 Andres A

Apr 16, 2018

Quite interesting if its your first time learning about strategy or how organizations work. However, I feel like it does not fit well with the rest of the specialization.

創建者 Enelen

Feb 25, 2016

Strategic implementation, something that people generally forget about after creating their "marvellous" strategies and then watch them fail. This course teaches us how not to make that mistake.

The course was nicely organised, though I believe the rubric for the last peer review assignment could do with a bit of tweaking. Rating on a 1-5 scale for about 10 questions clearly showed central tendency problems, as well as lots of subjectivity in the reviews. I hope it can be improved in the future!

創建者 Jinder

Nov 23, 2015

Shame that the format was changed and the quizzes and assignments were not open. Teaching was as great as the first 2 courses, and slides were useful.

創建者 Fabienne L

Jan 06, 2016

Material was very good and well structured.

I think that one main issue is the assignment. We would need much more info/hard facts to make it much more interesting (i.e. less theoritical).

Moreover, assignments are reviewed by people 1/ who did not necessarily went through the 2 previous courses 2/ did not see our previous documents ie for course 1 and 2 3/ did not necessarily understand the question (one person complained because I did not answer the question "edgy vs. conservative" => I guess she was misled by the support info which were the same as for the first course).

This problem could be avoided by offering a distinct case for each assignment, so that there is no confusion/mis-match.

In any case, "mange tak" for all your courses. I went through 3 so far, and the ones from CBS are clearly the best I had (videos - content and speed - slides/ support documents, quizzes).

創建者 Giosue P

Jul 26, 2018

Very useful course. However, the amount of information to retain is too high. Also the structure of the lectures is a bit ambiguous, the way some concepts are introduced is a bit ambiguous at first, maybe there should be some revision about the way classes are presented to the candidates. Furthermore, the grading policy seems a bit too unfair: the single quizzes account for a 5% only, whereas the final project 70%.

Too many external resources to read.

Overall, very useful, but too dense of information, and a bit uncertain on the structure of the lectures, and of the assignment(s).

創建者 Xavier D

Jan 13, 2016

TL;DR -- Good videos but short and not always relevant material; the course should be titled "A First Light Introduction to Strategy Implementation"

The "Strategy Implementation" course is rather a first introduction to the concepts. The material is quite short: only 30 minutes of videos every week and no interviews with "real-life" managers.

The additional articles to read most relate to blue-chip companies that succeeded: Samsung, Toyota, Netflix, Google, and of course the obligatory Apple mentioned in every Strategy course on the planet. However, it would be much more interesting to discuss failures and/or duller companies.

Finally, the final peer-review exercise is a bit broken but that is the case of every MOOC peer-graded approach (cf. https://www.insidehighered.com/blogs/hack-higher-education/problems-peer-grading-coursera to know more).

On the upside, videos are well edited and clear and easy to understand.

創建者 Tristan I

Aug 11, 2019

Not as detailed as other courses by CBS.

創建者 Balaji B

Jun 02, 2017

Not as good and educational as the first two.

創建者 Matthew C

May 16, 2017

I was very disappointed in this course. The material was satisfactory, but the quizzes and final assessment. The presentation of the course could have required less videos.

Quizzes tended to demand absolute answers to very subjective questions, and the quality of feedback on supposedly wrong answers was limited. To satisfactorily deal with the final assessment a student would require much greater insight into the subject company.