Chevron Left
返回到 Strategic Innovation: Managing Innovation Initiatives

學生對 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Strategic Innovation: Managing Innovation Initiatives 的評價和反饋

4.8
225 個評分
39 條評論

課程概述

You may have noticed that what is new often behaves differently than what has become accepted over time, whether it is in a market, or a technology, or involves people and firms. Much research supports these general ideas, and this course builds on them to help you develop a perspective on managing innovation. That is, you will build your capability to lead and design your organization in effectively implementing innovation initiatives and achieving their strategic intent. To do this, you will learn a set of frameworks, tools, and concepts that can help you address several important challenges in managing innovation. The first challenge regards how to successfully implement innovation efforts within established firms and alongside established businesses. You then investigate the particulars of managing innovation when disruptive technologies are involved. Other topics include leadership of new product development teams, planning and evaluation of innovation initiatives, and management of innovation across organizational boundaries, as happens with alliances or virtual firms....

熱門審閱

MJ

Feb 26, 2019

THE COURSE MATERIAL WAS WELL DESIGNED AND INSTRUCTORS WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND PROVIDED GREAT INSIGHT INTO THEORY AND PRACTICE OF INNOVATION MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL MANAGEMENT.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

DA

Feb 13, 2020

The course is overall great with a balance of knowledge and learning. However, the peer-graded assignments are needed to be revised such that the self pacing of the course is enhanced.

篩選依據:

26 - Strategic Innovation: Managing Innovation Initiatives 的 39 個評論(共 39 個)

創建者 Nadia G

Jul 09, 2019

Excellent course- thank you.

創建者 anil p s

Dec 27, 2018

Amazing course. Loved it!!

創建者 Victor A A V

Jan 14, 2020

I

n

c

r

e

d

i

b

l

y

i

n

f

o

r

m

a

t

i

v

e

創建者 Mustafa A H

May 07, 2019

great Course content

創建者 Hani A

Sep 24, 2018

really great course

創建者 Alain R E K

Dec 17, 2018

interesting course

創建者 Sakpon G

May 27, 2018

It is very useful!

創建者 Pham T T

Jul 09, 2019

Useful knowledge

創建者 Tommaso L P

Jan 31, 2019

Hi, thanks for this course of overall outstanding quality! I would like to leave a few critics for future improvement: compared to the sister course on Strategic Innovation, the assignments where a bit less guided (no source material to build the work upon, instructions pretty broad), that could be improved. Likewise, there were no powerpoint slides coming with the modules, again as opposed to the sister course, which would be very handy for coming back to the course in the future in addition to the notes taken. Apart from that, the course is great and I would definitely recommend it to a friend. Congrats!

創建者 Marc M

Jun 20, 2017

Excellent course material. The video lectures were well produced and the content was appropriately rigorous. The tests and quiz materials were good. The assignments were interesting and relevant to the course material. However, the course relies on peer graded assignments to "pass" the course and receive your certificate. I have yet to get mine. I did 12 reviews of each assignment (4x the required amount), yet I have yet to get even one review. I don't think that I will pay for another course that requires peer review to receive your grade. I wish that I could get my money back.

創建者 Steven M

Sep 21, 2018

Excellent content. Very knowledgeable instructor. Production quality of the videos for this class was not as high as the first class in this specialization sequence.

創建者 Muhammad w

Dec 12, 2018

Every thing is good but i think you should write the i.d card number on the receiving certificate.

創建者 Mahmoud S

Jul 10, 2019

Good Course, might need more practi

創建者 Daniel N

May 07, 2018

The course material and lecture videos have great information. I think the peer review assignments were relatively lazy and didn't do as much to help me understand the content as other peer review assignments I've had in other courses.