Chevron Left
返回到 Strategic Innovation: Managing Innovation Initiatives

學生對 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Strategic Innovation: Managing Innovation Initiatives 的評價和反饋

4.8
468 個評分
94 條評論

課程概述

You may have noticed that what is new often behaves differently than what has become accepted over time, whether it is in a market, or a technology, or involves people and firms. Much research supports these general ideas, and this course builds on them to help you develop a perspective on managing innovation. That is, you will build your capability to lead and design your organization in effectively implementing innovation initiatives and achieving their strategic intent. To do this, you will learn a set of frameworks, tools, and concepts that can help you address several important challenges in managing innovation. The first challenge regards how to successfully implement innovation efforts within established firms and alongside established businesses. You then investigate the particulars of managing innovation when disruptive technologies are involved. Other topics include leadership of new product development teams, planning and evaluation of innovation initiatives, and management of innovation across organizational boundaries, as happens with alliances or virtual firms....

熱門審閱

MJ
2019年2月25日

THE COURSE MATERIAL WAS WELL DESIGNED AND INSTRUCTORS WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND PROVIDED GREAT INSIGHT INTO THEORY AND PRACTICE OF INNOVATION MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL MANAGEMENT.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

DS
2020年6月20日

Thank you Professor Geoff Love for providing such an insightful class! Your analysis in each lecture videos gives me a great understanding of the mechanisms of managing innovation initiatives.

篩選依據:

76 - Strategic Innovation: Managing Innovation Initiatives 的 94 個評論(共 94 個)

創建者 Awosusi B S

2020年11月16日

confirmed

創建者 TEJRAJ S C

2020年6月1日

Thank You

創建者 Oladimeji V O

2020年11月17日

okay

創建者 Vikram K V

2020年7月29日

Good

創建者 OLAWALE I K

2020年10月3日

ok

創建者 Tommaso L P

2019年1月31日

Hi, thanks for this course of overall outstanding quality! I would like to leave a few critics for future improvement: compared to the sister course on Strategic Innovation, the assignments where a bit less guided (no source material to build the work upon, instructions pretty broad), that could be improved. Likewise, there were no powerpoint slides coming with the modules, again as opposed to the sister course, which would be very handy for coming back to the course in the future in addition to the notes taken. Apart from that, the course is great and I would definitely recommend it to a friend. Congrats!

創建者 Marc M

2017年6月20日

Excellent course material. The video lectures were well produced and the content was appropriately rigorous. The tests and quiz materials were good. The assignments were interesting and relevant to the course material. However, the course relies on peer graded assignments to "pass" the course and receive your certificate. I have yet to get mine. I did 12 reviews of each assignment (4x the required amount), yet I have yet to get even one review. I don't think that I will pay for another course that requires peer review to receive your grade. I wish that I could get my money back.

創建者 Annemarie E

2020年5月12日

I really enjoyed the material in this course and found it very relevant to my job and today's pandemic climate. Lectures were very well timed and easy to understand. I would have preferred to have part of the course mark determined by interactions in the forums to encourage more engagement. Thank you so much!

創建者 Steven M

2018年9月20日

Excellent content. Very knowledgeable instructor. Production quality of the videos for this class was not as high as the first class in this specialization sequence.

創建者 Shubham S

2020年6月29日

Good teaching method but it would have been better if more industry-based examples used to signify the importance of the topics.

創建者 Muhammad w

2018年12月12日

Every thing is good but i think you should write the i.d card number on the receiving certificate.

創建者 Gerard A

2020年12月8日

Excellent training. Give you pratical view of how to manage innovations with the teams

創建者 Inderjeet s

2020年10月14日

I really enjoy and very interesting course it is

創建者 Mahmoud S

2019年7月10日

Good Course, might need more practi

創建者 Ekenwa C N

2020年8月12日

Course met my expectations.

創建者 Raji O F

2020年12月2日

Highly educative

創建者 Onkar I

2020年5月2日

The course content itself is great, but the way the 1st half of the course was delivered by Prof.Echambadi, it made a world of difference. The videos were really 'innovative' and went straight to the point. Prof. Love's delivery method is really slow and the videos are too long so by the end of the 4th module you really can't remember or retain a lot of what was said in the earlier modules

創建者 Daniel N

2018年5月7日

The course material and lecture videos have great information. I think the peer review assignments were relatively lazy and didn't do as much to help me understand the content as other peer review assignments I've had in other courses.

創建者 Josie K

2020年6月28日

This course was not the best. The content provided was actually great but the way it was presented and brought out could have been better. Also, I personally felt it could have been condensed into 2 weeks. Regardless, the content is still important. Perhaps, the transcript although was meant to be thought-provoking, could be more direct and straight to the point.